Recent earthquakes in Peru - complete list

Updated 26 Nov 2020 13:31 GMT -
Look up past earthquakes:
Montrer séismes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
[smaller] [bigger]

Liste des séismes

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Montrant séismes derniers 30 jours, magnitude 0.1 ou plus (85 séismes):
Date and timeMag
Profondeur
Volcan le plus près (distance)LocationDetailsCarte
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 (GMT)
26 nov. 2020 00:37 (GMT -5) (26 Nov 2020 05:37:20 GMT)
4.4

41 km
(675 km)South Pacific Ocean, 38 km west de Huacho, Huaura Province, Lima region, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 (GMT)
24/11/2020 17:14:34 (24 Nov 2020 22:14:34 GMT)
3.8

59 km
(342 km)South Pacific Ocean, 9.2 km south de Paracas, Provincia de Pisco, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
24 nov. 2020 17:34 (GMT -3) (24 Nov 2020 20:34:06 GMT)
2.8

123 km
Parinacota (11 km)Provincia de Parinacota, Region de Arica y Parinacota, 2.3 km east de Hueilla (Provincia de Parinacota, Arica y Parinacota), Chili More
24 nov. 2020 15:21 (GMT -5) (24 Nov 2020 20:21:02 GMT)
4.7

28 km
(91 km)South Pacific Ocean, 13 km southwest de Atico, Provincia de Caravelí, Arequipa, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
23 nov. 2020 22:30 (GMT -5) (24 Nov 2020 03:30:54 GMT)
4.0

49 km
(233 km)Ica, Ica, 1.2 km east de Gramadal (Provincia de Ica), Pérou
I FELT IT
More
Mon, 23 Nov 2020 (GMT)
23 nov. 2020 04:13 (GMT -5) (23 Nov 2020 09:13:42 GMT)
4.0

107 km
(48 km)3.6 km north de Huanpuiri, Provincia de La Unión, Arequipa, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
23 nov. 2020 03:38 (GMT -5) (23 Nov 2020 08:38:05 GMT)
3.5

47 km
(607 km)South Pacific Ocean, 55 km southwest de Huaral, Lima region, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
23 nov. 2020 03:22 (GMT -5) (23 Nov 2020 08:22:03 GMT)
3.9

51 km
(163 km)Provincia de Nazca, Région dIca, 20 km northeast de Minas de Marcona (Nazca), Pérou
I FELT IT
More
22 nov. 2020 23:13 (GMT -5) (23 Nov 2020 04:13:32 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(612 km)2.5 km northeast de Cahuapana, Provincia de Oxapampa, Pasco, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
22 nov. 2020 19:01 (GMT -5) (23 Nov 2020 00:01:23 GMT)
3.6

31 km
(481 km)South Pacific Ocean, 26 km southwest de Chilca, Provincia de Cañete, Gobierno Regional de Lima, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 (GMT)
22 nov. 2020 12:50 (GMT -5) (22 Nov 2020 17:50:22 GMT)
3.6

4 km
Tungurahua (27 km)9.9 km east de Ambato, Provincia del Tungurahua, Équateur
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 (GMT)
21 nov. 2020 17:43 (GMT -5) (21 Nov 2020 22:43:46 GMT)
3.6

41 km
(483 km)South Pacific Ocean, 24 km southwest de Chilca, Provincia de Cañete, Gobierno Regional de Lima, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
21 nov. 2020 03:10 (GMT -5) (21 Nov 2020 08:10:54 GMT)
3.7

54 km
(453 km)87 km southeast de Lima, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
20/11/2020 21:52:24 (21 Nov 2020 02:52:24 GMT)
4.3

32 km
(635 km)88 km southwest de Chiclayo, Lambayeque, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
20/11/2020 20:35:50 (21 Nov 2020 01:35:50 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Sabancaya (18 km)Caylloma, 2.2 km northwest de Maca (Provincia de Caylloma), Arequipa, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 (GMT)
20 nov. 2020 15:48 (GMT -5) (20 Nov 2020 20:48:51 GMT)
4.6

152 km
(734 km)Ucayali, Loreto, 96 km north de Pucallpa (Provincia de Coronel Portillo, Ucayali), Pérou
I FELT IT
More
20 nov. 2020 12:02 (GMT -5) (20 Nov 2020 17:02:40 GMT)
5.0

133 km
Taapaca (20 km)Arica Province, Arica y Parinacota, 36 km southeast de Tacna, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
19 nov. 2020 22:03 (GMT -5) (20 Nov 2020 03:03:04 GMT)
4.1

72 km
(125 km)15 km east de Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Équateur
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
19 nov. 2020 19:11 (GMT -5) (20 Nov 2020 00:11:10 GMT)
4.2

175 km
(89 km)167 km north de Arequipa, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT)
19 nov. 2020 12:27 (GMT -5) (19 Nov 2020 17:27:21 GMT)
3.2

14 km
Sabancaya (10 km)76 km north de Arequipa, Pérou
I FELT IT
More
19 nov. 2020 05:59 (GMT -3) (19 Nov 2020 08:59:13 GMT)
3.4

17 km
Tacora (11 km)Chili, 53 km northeast de Tacna (Pérou) More
19 nov. 2020 03:01 (GMT -5) (19 Nov 2020 08:01:39 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(238 km)128 km west de Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Équateur 1 reportMore
19 nov. 2020 00:25 (GMT -5) (19 Nov 2020 05:25:34 GMT)
3.7

5 km
(140 km)Pérou, 122 km east de Cuenca (Provincia del Azuay, Équateur) More
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
18 nov. 2020 18:01 (GMT -5) (18 Nov 2020 23:01:54 GMT)
3.5

13 km
(171 km)50 km northwest de Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Équateur More
18 nov. 2020 15:42 (GMT -5) (18 Nov 2020 20:42:29 GMT)
3.0

37 km
Tacora (161 km)Pérou, 75 km west de Arica (Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chili) More
18 nov. 2020 10:04 (GMT -5) (18 Nov 2020 15:04:28 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(437 km)95 km northwest de Talara, Piura, Pérou More
18 nov. 2020 05:31 (GMT -5) (18 Nov 2020 10:31:48 GMT)
4.2

68 km
(144 km)South Pacific Ocean, 13 km west de Chaviña, Provincia de Caravelí, Arequipa, Pérou More
18 nov. 2020 02:56 (GMT -5) (18 Nov 2020 07:56:19 GMT)
3.0

48 km
Tacora (188 km)961 km southeast de Lima, Pérou More
18/11/2020 01:27:51 (18 Nov 2020 06:27:51 GMT)
4.2

139 km
(726 km)15 km south de Campo Verde, Provincia de Coronel Portillo, Ucayali, Pérou More
17 nov. 2020 19:49 (GMT -5) (18 Nov 2020 00:49:01 GMT)
4.6

120 km
(264 km)Pérou, 372 km southeast de Guayaquil (Provincia del Guayas, Équateur) More
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 (GMT)
17/11/2020 00:12:57 (17 Nov 2020 05:12:57 GMT)
3.7

12 km
(764 km)Provincia de Marañon, Region de Huanuco, 13 km southwest de San Pedro de Chonta (Provincia de Marañón, Huanuco), Pérou More
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 (GMT)
16/11/2020 12:09:08 (16 Nov 2020 17:09:08 GMT)
4.0

23 km
(607 km)335 km northeast de Lima, Pérou More
Sun, 15 Nov 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
15 nov. 2020 17:52 (GMT -5) (15 Nov 2020 22:52:44 GMT)
4.1

1 km
(86 km)82 km east de Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Équateur 9 reportsMore
15/11/2020 15:02:18 (15 Nov 2020 20:02:18 GMT)
4.1

23 km
(150 km)558 km southeast de Lima, Pérou More
15/11/2020 12:40:14 (15 Nov 2020 17:40:14 GMT)
4.1

149 km
(759 km)29 km north de Pucallpa, Provincia de Coronel Portillo, Ucayali, Pérou More
15/11/2020 03:28:56 (15 Nov 2020 08:28:56 GMT)
4.0

74 km
(702 km)172 km northwest de Lima, Pérou More
15/11/2020 01:10:32 (15 Nov 2020 06:10:32 GMT)
3.9

41 km
(457 km)106 km south de Lima, Pérou More
15/11/2020 01:01:03 (15 Nov 2020 06:01:03 GMT)
3.7

8 km
Coropuna (8 km)150 km northwest de Arequipa, Pérou More
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT)
2020-11-14 11:55:02 (14 Nov 2020 16:55:02 GMT)
4.1

75 km
(238 km)5.1 km east de Loja, Provincia de Loja, Équateur 3 reportsMore
13/11/2020 22:56:16 (14 Nov 2020 03:56:16 GMT)
3.9

52 km
(576 km)57 km west de Lima, Pérou More
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 (GMT)
13 Nov 2020 22:33:35 GMT
3.8

25 km
(156 km)104 km west de Tacna, Pérou More
12 nov. 2020 19:28 (GMT -5) (13 Nov 2020 00:28:56 GMT)
4.7

30 km
(696 km)77 km southwest de Pucallpa, Provincia de Coronel Portillo, Ucayali, Pérou More
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
12/11/2020 12:55:50 (12 Nov 2020 17:55:50 GMT)
3.7

15 km
Sabancaya (14 km)80 km north de Arequipa, Pérou More
12 nov. 2020 11:33 (GMT -5) (12 Nov 2020 16:33:11 GMT)
4.1

39 km
(749 km)217 km northwest de Lima, Pérou More
12/11/2020 10:57:02 (12 Nov 2020 15:57:02 GMT)
4.0

18 km
(857 km)93 km southwest de Chimbote, Provincia de Santa, Ancash, Pérou More
12 nov. 2020 08:21 (GMT -5) (12 Nov 2020 13:21:52 GMT)
4.1

143 km
(718 km)40 km southwest de Pucallpa, Provincia de Coronel Portillo, Ucayali, Pérou More
12 nov. 2020 06:21 (GMT -5) (12 Nov 2020 11:21:51 GMT)
4.4

60 km
(136 km)484 km southeast de Lima, Pérou More
12 nov. 2020 03:43 (GMT -5) (12 Nov 2020 08:43:03 GMT)
4.4

120 km
(332 km)Pérou, 274 km southeast de Cuenca (Provincia del Azuay, Équateur) More
2020-11-11 23:09:06 (12 Nov 2020 04:09:06 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(55 km)Canton Alausi, Provincia del Chimborazo, 8.9 km northwest de Alausí (Alausi, Chimborazo), Équateur More
11/11/2020 21:43:54 (12 Nov 2020 02:43:54 GMT)
3.9

50 km
(563 km)56 km west de Lima, Pérou More
11 nov. 2020 21:18 (GMT -5) (12 Nov 2020 02:18:30 GMT)
4.5

125 km
(36 km)175 km northwest de Arequipa, Pérou More
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 (GMT)
11/11/2020 06:59:13 (11 Nov 2020 11:59:13 GMT)
4.0

38 km
(368 km)19 km southeast de La Breita, Sullana Province, Piura, Pérou More
11/11/2020 03:08:20 (11 Nov 2020 08:08:20 GMT)
3.7

60 km
(80 km)72 km southwest de Arequipa, Pérou More
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 (GMT)
10 nov. 2020 15:37 (GMT -5) (10 Nov 2020 20:37:33 GMT)
4.3

116 km
(179 km)Pérou, 318 km east de Guayaquil (Provincia del Guayas, Équateur) More
10/11/2020 08:27:58 (10 Nov 2020 13:27:58 GMT)
4.0

106 km
(236 km)Pérou, 326 km southeast de Guayaquil (Provincia del Guayas, Équateur) More
Mon, 9 Nov 2020 (GMT)
09/11/2020 16:16:48 (9 Nov 2020 21:16:48 GMT)
4.0

46 km
(580 km)83 km west de Chiclayo, Lambayeque, Pérou More
9 nov. 2020 11:02 (GMT -5) (9 Nov 2020 16:02:35 GMT)
3.4

43 km
(504 km)South Pacific Ocean, 25 km south de Santiago de Surco, Lima, Lima region, Pérou More
9 nov. 2020 08:12 (GMT -3) (9 Nov 2020 11:12:10 GMT)
2.9

138 km
Tacora (13 km)1.1 km northwest de Sarayuma, Provincia de Parinacota, Arica y Parinacota, Chili More
8 nov. 2020 23:00 (GMT -5) (9 Nov 2020 04:00:29 GMT)
4.0

38 km
(436 km)23 km northwest de Piura, Pérou More
8 nov. 2020 19:01 (GMT -5) (9 Nov 2020 00:01:58 GMT)
2.9

23 km
Tacora (183 km)South Pacific Ocean, 90 km south de Ilo, Departamento de Moquegua, Pérou More
Sun, 8 Nov 2020 (GMT)
8 nov. 2020 05:46 (GMT -5) (8 Nov 2020 10:46:43 GMT)
3.9

5 km
(107 km)248 km east de Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Équateur More
8 nov. 2020 05:46 (GMT -5) (8 Nov 2020 10:46:00 GMT)
4.6

32 km
(452 km)53 km northeast de Moyobamba, Region de San Martin, Pérou More
Fri, 6 Nov 2020 (GMT)
6 nov. 2020 18:19 (GMT -5) (6 Nov 2020 23:19:28 GMT)
3.8

26 km
(54 km)42 km southwest de Arequipa, Pérou More
6 nov. 2020 09:37 (GMT -5) (6 Nov 2020 14:37:36 GMT)
4.2

143 km
(713 km)46 km northeast de Tocache, San Martín, Pérou More
6 nov. 2020 02:16 (GMT -5) (6 Nov 2020 07:16:15 GMT)
4.7

136 km
(681 km)50 km southwest de Pucallpa, Provincia de Coronel Portillo, Ucayali, Pérou More
5 nov. 2020 21:46 (GMT -5) (6 Nov 2020 02:46:26 GMT)
3.5

9 km
Sabancaya (32 km)1.4 km southeast de Chivay, Caylloma, Arequipa, Pérou More
Wed, 4 Nov 2020 (GMT)
4 nov. 2020 08:44 (GMT -5) (4 Nov 2020 13:44:16 GMT)
4.0

73 km
(88 km)106 km west de Arequipa, Pérou More
4 nov. 2020 02:46 (GMT -5) (4 Nov 2020 07:46:56 GMT)
4.1

1 km
(220 km)133 km northwest de Guayaquil, Provincia del Guayas, Équateur 14 reportsMore
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 (GMT)
3 nov. 2020 01:30 (GMT -5) (3 Nov 2020 06:30:00 GMT)
3.9

99 km
(509 km)27 km east de Lima, Pérou More
2 nov. 2020 22:47 (GMT -5) (3 Nov 2020 03:47:10 GMT)
3.8

30 km
(493 km)87 km south de Lima, Pérou More
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT)
2 nov. 2020 08:42 (GMT -5) (2 Nov 2020 13:42:16 GMT)
4.6

27 km
(447 km)117 km south de Lima, Pérou 4 reportsMore
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 (GMT)
1 nov. 2020 11:07 (GMT -5) (1 Nov 2020 16:07:34 GMT)
4.0

27 km
(176 km)58 km southwest de Ilo, Departamento de Moquegua, Pérou More
1 nov. 2020 09:16 (GMT -5) (1 Nov 2020 14:16:44 GMT)
3.6

9 km
Sabancaya (6 km)80 km northwest de Arequipa, Pérou More
31 oct. 2020 19:27 (GMT -5) (1 Nov 2020 00:27:21 GMT)
4.0

165 km
(734 km)15 km east de Pucallpa, Provincia de Coronel Portillo, Ucayali, Pérou More
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 (GMT)
31 oct. 2020 14:18 (GMT -3) (31 Oct 2020 17:18:56 GMT)
2.9

121 km
Taapaca (17 km)77 km northeast de Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chili More
30 oct. 2020 20:40 (GMT -5) (31 Oct 2020 01:40:09 GMT)
2.7

47 km
Tacora (144 km)South Pacific Ocean, 84 km southwest de Tacna, Pérou More
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 (GMT)
30 oct. 2020 13:24 (GMT -5) (30 Oct 2020 18:24:41 GMT)
5.6

39 km
(611 km)279 km northeast de Lima, Pérou 5 reportsMore
30 oct. 2020 03:03 (GMT -5) (30 Oct 2020 08:03:29 GMT)
4.1

56 km
(222 km)57 km southeast de Machala, Provincia de El Oro, Équateur More
30 oct. 2020 01:16 (GMT -5) (30 Oct 2020 06:16:15 GMT)
3.0

9 km
Cotopaxi (17 km)Canton Mejia, Provincia de Pichincha, 8.9 km east de Machachi (Mejia, Pichincha), Équateur 2 reportsMore
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 (GMT)
29/10/2020 11:08:39 (29 Oct 2020 16:08:39 GMT)
4.6

149 km
Tacora (14 km)Chili, 40 km northeast de Tacna (Pérou) 4 reportsMore
29/10/2020 00:13:05 (29 Oct 2020 05:13:05 GMT)
3.6

11 km
(71 km)34 km south de Cusco, Pérou More
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 (GMT)
28/10/2020 13:47:27 (28 Oct 2020 18:47:27 GMT)
4.6

36 km
(230 km)360 km south de Lima, Pérou More
28/10/2020 04:02:34 (28 Oct 2020 09:02:34 GMT)
5.5

41 km
(219 km)349 km south de Lima, Pérou 1 reportMore
28/10/2020 00:49:34 (28 Oct 2020 05:49:34 GMT)
3.6

9 km
Sabancaya (19 km)96 km northwest de Arequipa, Pérou More
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 (GMT)
27/10/2020 17:42:44 (27 Oct 2020 22:42:44 GMT)
4.0

131 km
(558 km)297 km northeast de Lima, Pérou More
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 1013 joules (10.8 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 9254 tons of TNT or 0.6 atomic bombs!) [learn more]

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.