Latest earthquakes in the Tonga Islands

Updated 8 Mar 2021 12:42 GMT -
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
Montrant séismesderniers 30 jours, magnitude 0.1 ou plus (12 séismes):
Date and timeMag
Profondeur
Volcan le plus près (distance)LocationDetailsCarte
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
8 mars 2021 10:18 (GMT +13) (7 Mar 2021 21:18:22 GMT)
4.9

230 km
(76 km)South Pacific Ocean, 198 km au nord de Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
3 mars 2021 16:22 (GMT +13) (3 Mar 2021 03:22:47 GMT)
4.6

388 km
(218 km)South Pacific Ocean, Fidji
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
25 févr. 2021 08:19 (GMT +13) (24 Feb 2021 19:19:49 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(46 km)South Pacific Ocean, 215 km au sud-ouest de Apia, Tuamasaga, Samoa MoreCarte
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
23 févr. 2021 02:24 (GMT +13) (22 Feb 2021 13:24:15 GMT)
5.0

10 km
West Mata (29 km) - Tonga, Tonga IslandsSouth Pacific Ocean, 232 km au sud-ouest de Apia, Tuamasaga, Samoa MoreCarte
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 févr. 2021 12:19 (GMT +13) (21 Feb 2021 23:19:04 GMT)
4.7

245 km
(65 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga MoreCarte
22 févr. 2021 10:35 (GMT +13) (21 Feb 2021 21:35:00 GMT)
5.0

71 km
(176 km)South Pacific Ocean, 153 km à l'est de Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu MoreCarte
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
20 févr. 2021 13:25 (GMT +13) (20 Feb 2021 00:25:29 GMT)
4.6

250 km
(45 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga MoreCarte
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
19 févr. 2021 05:04 (GMT +13) (18 Feb 2021 16:04:47 GMT)
5.2

10 km
(148 km)South Pacific Ocean, 252 km au nord-est de Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu MoreCarte
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
17 févr. 2021 04:54 (GMT +13) (16 Feb 2021 15:54:08 GMT)
5.3

10 km
(133 km)South Pacific Ocean, 53 km au sud-est de Neiafu, Vava’u, Tonga MoreCarte
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
8 févr. 2021 19:56 (GMT +13) (8 Feb 2021 06:56:19 GMT)
4.9

32 km
Curacoa (4 km) - Tonga, Tonga IslandsSouth Pacific Ocean, 38 km au nord de Hihifo, Niuas, Tonga MoreCarte
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 23:18:47 GMT
4.8

10 km
(60 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga MoreCarte
7 févr. 2021 15:25 (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 02:25:07 GMT)
5.2

180 km
(88 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga 1 reportMoreCarte
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1013 joules (6.97 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 6001 tons of TNT or 0.4 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.