Latest earthquakes in Vanuatu - list and map

Updated 25 Jan 2021 11:54 GMT -
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Montrant séismes derniers 30 jours, magnitude 0.1 ou plus (12 séismes):
Date and timeMag
Profondeur
Volcan le plus près (distance)LocationDetailsCarte
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT)
24 janv. 2021 20:29 (GMT +11) (24 Jan 2021 09:29:48 GMT)
4.9

35 km
(85 km)Mer de Corail, 60 km au nord-ouest de Port-Olry, Sanma, Vanuatu
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT)
20 janv. 2021 07:18 (GMT +11) (19 Jan 2021 20:18:19 GMT)
5.2

53 km
(88 km)Mer de Corail, 45 km à l'ouest de Ureparapara , Torba, Vanuatu
I FELT IT
MoreCarte
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
18 janv. 2021 18:17 (GMT +11) (18 Jan 2021 07:17:17 GMT)
5.3

158 km
(40 km)Mer de Corail, 69 km au nord de Port-Olry, Sanma, Vanuatu 1 reportMoreCarte
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 janv. 2021 14:38 (GMT +11) (17 Jan 2021 03:38:55 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(31 km)Mer de Corail, 36 km au nord de Pentecost , Pénama, Vanuatu MoreCarte
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 janv. 2021 08:30 (GMT +11) (11 Jan 2021 21:30:38 GMT)
4.7

151 km
Aoba (15 km) - VanuatuMer de Corail, 24 km au nord-ouest de Pentecost , Pénama, Vanuatu 1 reportMoreCarte
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 janv. 2021 17:48 (GMT +11) (10 Jan 2021 06:48:20 GMT)
6.1

166 km
(38 km)Mer de Corail, 44 km à l'est de Norsup, Malampa, Vanuatu 3 reportsMoreCarte
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 janv. 2021 12:39 (GMT +11) (9 Jan 2021 01:39:39 GMT)
5.3

183 km
Ambrym (29 km) - VanuatuMer de Corail, 37 km à l'est de Malakula , Malampa, Vanuatu MoreCarte
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 janv. 2021 16:01 (GMT +11) (8 Jan 2021 05:01:06 GMT)
6.1

136 km
(50 km)South Pacific Ocean, 59 km au sud de Aneityum , Tafea, Vanuatu 7 reportsMoreCarte
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
5 janv. 2021 14:11 (GMT +11) (5 Jan 2021 03:11:55 GMT)
4.9

180 km
(33 km)Mer de Corail, 72 km au nord de Port-Olry, Sanma, Vanuatu MoreCarte
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2 janv. 2021 20:34 (GMT +11) (2 Jan 2021 09:34:13 GMT)
4.5

10 km
(172 km)Mer de Corail, 155 km au sud-ouest de Port-Vila, Port Vila, Shefa, Vanuatu MoreCarte
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 déc. 2020 02:16 (GMT +11) (27 Dec 2020 15:16:26 GMT)
5.4

10 km
(183 km)Mer de Corail, 158 km au sud-ouest de Port-Vila, Port Vila, Shefa, Vanuatu MoreCarte
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 (GMT)
27 déc. 2020 05:52 (GMT +11) (26 Dec 2020 18:52:34 GMT)
4.6

65 km
(90 km)Mer de Corail, 67 km au sud de Port-Vila, Port Vila, Shefa, Vanuatu MoreCarte
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1014 joules (57.7 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 49667 tons of TNT or 3.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.