Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
Actualitées
ven., 26 oct. 2012, 12:05
The submarine eruption from Havre seamount in July-August this year has been confirmed by direct observation. lire toutes
mer., 22 août 2012, 10:05
The streamers of pumice (likely each less than a few kilometers across) from the July 18, 2012 eruption of Havre seamount spreading across the Pacific Ocean. The pumice has spread over an area of over 250,00 square kilometers in a little over one month. Image taken August 19, 2012, courtesy of NASA and R. Simmon, annotations by E. Klemetti / Eruptions Blog
The pumice rafts from the recent eruption of Havre Seamount in the Kermandec archipelago (discovered 9 Aug) are spreading across the ocean, currently over an area of 270,000 km2 / 100,000 sq. miles of the Pacific Ocean. No new pumice has been observed, which could indicate that the eruption has waned or is over. lire toutes

Havre Seamount volcan

Volcan sous-marin unknown (around 3,000 ft / 1000 m below surface)
Kermandec Islands, -31.1°S / -179.04°W
Condition actuelle: normal / en sommeil (1 sur 5)
Last update: 25 Jan 2013

Havre Seamount is an active submarine volcano in the Kermandec Island arc about 75 SW of Curtis island. Little is known about the volcano. Its first document eruption probably started around 18 July 2012 and was discovered in August 2012 after a large pumice raft was discovered in the Kermandec islands, and scientist analyzed satellite recent pictures.

Show interactive Map
Style éruptif tipique: explosive
Eruptions du volcan Havre Seamount: 2012 (July-ongoing)

Latest nearby earthquakes

HeureMag. / ProfondeurDistanceLocation
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
5 mars 2021 21:19 (GMT +13) (5 Mar 2021 08:19:48 GMT)
5.3

33 km - Plus
114 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nouvelle-Zélande
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
1 mars 2021 05:53 (GMT +13) (28 Feb 2021 16:53:35 GMT)
4.7

12 km - Plus
117 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nouvelle-Zélande
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
27 févr. 2021 20:06 (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 07:06:41 GMT)
4.7

303 km - Plus
66 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nouvelle-Zélande
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
26 févr. 2021 12:17 (GMT +13) (25 Feb 2021 23:17:52 GMT)
4.5

352 km - Plus
42 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nouvelle-Zélande
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
23 févr. 2021 12:49 (GMT +13) (22 Feb 2021 23:49:19 GMT)
5.4

33 km - Plus
114 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nouvelle-Zélande



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.