Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
Actualités

Pas d'article dans la liste.

 

Nemrut Dağ volcan

caldeira 2948 m
Turkey, 38.62°N / 42.26°E
Condition actuelle: normal / en sommeil (1 sur 5) | Reports
Nemrut Dağ livres
Style éruptif tipique: explosive
Eruptions du volcan Nemrut Dağ: 1881 AD
1441 AD
HeureMag. / DepthDistanceLocation
Sun, 18 Oct 2020 (UTC)
19 Oct 2:15 am (GMT +3) (18 Oct 23:15:40 UTC)M 1.6 / 20.6 km21 kmBudakli-guroymak (bitlis), Turkey
Sun, 27 Sep 2020 (UTC)
27 Sep 3:19 am (GMT +3) (27 Sep 00:19:06 UTC)M 1.4 / 7.5 km24 kmSazlikbasi-korkut (mus), Turkey
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 (UTC)
25 Sep 8:20 pm (GMT +3) (25 Sep 17:20:51 UTC)M 1.9 / 5.5 km25 kmYunoren-korkut (mus), Turkey
25 Sep 7:09 pm (GMT +3) (25 Sep 16:09:08 UTC)M 2.1 / 10.2 km18 kmBudakli-guroymak (bitlis), Turkey
25 Sep 6:18 pm (GMT +3) (25 Sep 15:18:29 UTC)M 2.3 / 1.9 km28 kmSarmasik-korkut (mus), Turkey
Voir tous
The caldera of Nemrut Dağ is one of the volcanoes near Van lake. It is one of the volcanoes that erupted in historic times.

Introduction:

The diameter of the caldera is about 9 x 5 km and it is half filled by a crater lake. There happend post calderic volcanism, producing rhyolithic & basaltic material at the caldera rim and on its floor. Pyroclastic flows and the emission of glassy obsidian lava flows accompanied construction of lava domes within the caldera; later activity formed a series of cinder cones and lava domes erupted along N-S-trending fissures on the northern flank. The most recent activity has been concentrated along a NNW-trending fissure cutting the eastern caldera floor and extending beyond the north caldera rim; nearly two dozen cinder cones and lava domes were constructed on the caldera floor. Ash layers in Lake Van document numerous Holocene eruptions, and an historical eruption in 1441 AD from a north-flank fissure involved compositionally bimodal lava flows.

Nemrut Dağ Photos:

 


Derniers images satellite


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.