Sawal volcan

Stratovolcano 1764 m / 5787 ft
Indonesia, -7.18°S / 108.27°E
Condition actuelle: (probablement) éteint (0 sur 5)

Montrer carte interactive
Style éruptif tipique: unspecified
Eruptions du volcan Sawal: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than few million years ago (Pleistocene)

HeureMag. / ProfondeurDistance/Lieu
mardi, 7. décembre 2021 11:38 GMT (3 séismes)
7 déc. 2021 18:38 (GMT +7) (7. déc. 2021 11:38 GMT)
2.6

15 km
62 km (39 mi)
10.5 km au sud-ouest de Paseh, Java occidental, Indonésie
7 déc. 2021 18:32 (GMT +7) (7. déc. 2021 11:32 GMT)
2.5

10 km
72 km (45 mi)
23 km au sud-ouest de Paseh, Java occidental, Indonésie
7 déc. 2021 18:18 (GMT +7) (7. déc. 2021 11:18 GMT)
2.9

10 km
73 km (45 mi)
23 km au sud de Banjaran, Java occidental, Indonésie
samedi, 4. décembre 2021 07:00 GMT (1 séisme)
4 déc. 2021 14:00 (GMT +7) (4. déc. 2021 07:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
76 km (47 mi)
24 km au sud de Banjaran, Java occidental, Indonésie
mercredi, 1. décembre 2021 00:10 GMT (1 séisme)
1 déc. 2021 07:10 (GMT +7) (1. déc. 2021 00:10 GMT)
3.0

10 km
66 km (41 mi)
19 km au sud-ouest de Paseh, Java occidental, Indonésie

Introduction

Sawal is a stratovolcano of Quaternary age (Katili and Sudradjat 1984a), with a large crater breached to the south.
---
Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS
Montrer plus
Découvrez notre app gratuite !
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | Version iOS

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.