Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
24 juin - 8 juil. 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 juil. - 13 août 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
Actualités

Pas d'article dans la liste.

Todoko-Ranu volcan

volcan complexe 979 m / 3,212 ft
Halmahera, Indonésie, 1.25°N / 127.47°E
Condition actuelle: normal / en sommeil (1 sur 5)

Todoko-Ranu Volcano in north-western Halmahera 15 km SW of Gamkonora volcano is a part of a larger volcanic complex, which contains 2 calderas. One of the calderas, Ranu caldera, contains a crater lake.

Show interactive Map
Style éruptif tipique: Explosive
Eruptions du volcan Todoko-Ranu: none in historic times

Latest nearby earthquakes

HeureMag. / ProfondeurDistanceLocation
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
1 mars 2021 07:47 (GMT +9) (28 Feb 2021 22:47:54 GMT)
3.1

30 km - Plus
114 kmMaluku Sea, 85 km à l'ouest de Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonésie
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 févr. 2021 02:19 (GMT +9) (26 Feb 2021 17:19:39 GMT)
3.7

115 km - Plus
45 kmMaluku Sea, 41 km au nord-ouest de Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonésie
27 févr. 2021 01:31 (GMT +9) (26 Feb 2021 16:31:09 GMT)
4.0

17 km - Plus
135 kmMaluku Sea, 103 km à l'ouest de Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonésie
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
25 févr. 2021 12:00 (GMT +9) (25 Feb 2021 03:00:30 GMT)
3.2

114 km - Plus
43 kmMaluku Sea, 91 km au nord de Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonésie
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
24 févr. 2021 11:51 (GMT +9) (24 Feb 2021 02:51:59 GMT)
3.1

13 km - Plus
29 kmMaluku Sea, 81 km au nord de Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonésie

Introduction

The twin caldera complex of Todoko-Ranu is part of a large volcanic complex south of Gamkonora. The 2-km-wide, lava-filled Todoko caldera is south of the 2 x 2.8 km wide nested Ranu calderas and contains a young post-caldera cone, Sahu, on its south flank. The northern Ranu caldera contains a caldera lake. Gunung Onu, NW of Ranu caldera, lies at the northern end of the Todoko-Ranu complex. No historical eruptions have been reported from the complex, mapped as Holocene by Supriatna (1980), but fumaroles are present at Ranu caldera and hot springs on Mt. Sahu. Youthful-looking lava flows reach the sea from several locations within the complex.
---
Supriatna S, 1980. Geologic map of Morotai quadrangle, north Maluku. Geol Res Devel Centre Indonesia, 1:250,000 scale map and 10 p text
Source: GVP / Smithsonian Institution


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.