Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
Actualités
lun., 2 nov. 2015, 06:58
Seismic activity at Colo Una Una volcano during the past months
A recent period of volcanic unrest seems to be over. Seismic activity has decreased and VSI lowered its alert level back to green (normal) last week. ... lire toutes

Una Una volcan

stratovolcan 507 m / 1,663 ft
North Sulawesi, Indonésie, -0.17°S / 121.61°E
Condition actuelle: normal / en sommeil (1 sur 5)
Last update: 27 Feb 2020

Una Una (also known as Colo) is an isolated volcano in the Gulf of Tomni, offshore central Sulawesi. It is the site of sulfur extraction.

Show interactive Map
Style éruptif tipique: Explosive
Eruptions du volcan Una Una: 1983, 1938, 1898-1900 (?)

Latest nearby earthquakes

HeureMag. / ProfondeurDistanceLocation
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 mars 2021 03:17 (GMT +8) (4 Mar 2021 19:17:39 GMT)
3.2

35 km - Plus
92 km215 km au nord-est de Palu, Sulawesi central, Indonésie
5 mars 2021 00:35 (GMT +8) (4 Mar 2021 16:35:59 GMT)
3.1

155 km - Plus
18 kmTeluk Tomini, 191 km au sud-ouest de Gorontalo, Indonésie
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
3 mars 2021 12:24 (GMT +8) (3 Mar 2021 04:24:26 GMT)
2.8

10 km - Plus
62 kmTeluk Tomini, 154 km au nord-est de Palu, Sulawesi central, Indonésie
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
3 mars 2021 02:39 (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 18:39:51 GMT)
2.3

63 km - Plus
138 kmTeluk Tomini, 85 km au sud de Gorontalo, Indonésie
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
2 mars 2021 05:11 (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 21:11:23 GMT)
3.3

49 km - Plus
89 kmSulawesi central, 203 km à l'ouest de Gorontalo, Indonésie

Introduction

Una Una volcano is a broad, low volcano containing a 2-km-wide caldera with a small central cone. Only 3 eruptions are known in historic time, but 2 of them caused extensive damage over much of the island. The last eruption of Una Una was in 1983 and produced pyroclastic flows that swept over most of the island shortly after all residents had been evacuated.


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.