Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Fuego volcano: past 30 days

Updated Dec 1, 2021 12:30 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Fuego volcano was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude , 5 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake North Pacific Ocean, 42 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico, Nov 19, 2021 5:37 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 4.1 quake North Pacific Ocean, 163 km southwest of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico, Nov 30, 2021 5:10 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.5 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 23:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 5:10 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 23:10 GMT)
4.1

19 km
316 km (196 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 163 km southwest of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 30, 2021 19:30 GMT)
4.1

7 km
271 km (168 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 100 km southwest of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 19:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 1:43 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2021 19:43 GMT)
3.9

6 km
314 km (195 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 170 km southwest of Huixtla, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 08:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 2:18 am (GMT -6) (Nov 25, 2021 08:18 GMT)
3.6

5 km
297 km (185 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 164 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 17:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 17:53 GMT)
3.9

19 km
261 km (162 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 97 km west of Puerto Madero, Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 22:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 4:57 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 22:57 GMT)
3.8

21 km
174 km (108 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 94 km southwest of Retalhuleu, Guatemala MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 1:10 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 22, 2021 19:10 GMT)
3.7

63 km
227 km (141 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 20:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 20, 2021 20:00 GMT)
4.0

10 km
327 km (203 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 169 km southwest of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 11:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 19, 2021 5:37 am (GMT -6) (Nov 19, 2021 11:37 GMT)
4.2

69 km
175 km (109 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 42 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, November 14, 2021 05:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 13, 2021 11:08 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 14, 2021 05:08 GMT)
4.0

92 km
65 km (40 mi)12 km southwest of Tiquisate, Departamento de Escuintla, Guatemala MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 07:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2021 1:58 am (GMT -6) (Nov 12, 2021 07:58 GMT)
3.7

10 km
235 km (146 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 114 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 22:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 10, 2021 4:52 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 10, 2021 22:52 GMT)
3.8

15 km
369 km (229 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 164 km southwest of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 10, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 10, 2021 20:50 GMT)
3.9

15 km
234 km (145 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 113 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 10, 2021 4:26 am (GMT -6) (Nov 10, 2021 10:26 GMT)
3.9

10 km
247 km (153 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 108 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 10:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 7, 2021 4:43 am (GMT -6) (Nov 7, 2021 10:43 GMT)
4.0

10 km
161 km (100 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 76 km southwest of Coatepec, Quetzaltenango, Guatemala MoreMap
Nov 7, 2021 2:28 am (GMT -6) (Nov 7, 2021 08:28 GMT)
3.9

16 km
372 km (231 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 176 km southwest of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, November 6, 2021 14:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -6) (Nov 6, 2021 14:49 GMT)
4.1

16 km
306 km (190 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 140 km west of Huixtla, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Friday, November 5, 2021 09:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 5, 2021 3:48 am (GMT -6) (Nov 5, 2021 09:48 GMT)
3.9

23 km
232 km (144 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 92 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Thursday, November 4, 2021 21:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 4, 2021 3:31 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 4, 2021 21:31 GMT)
3.7

68 km
189 km (117 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 55 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 4, 2021 2:34 am (GMT -6) (Nov 4, 2021 08:34 GMT)
3.7

15 km
347 km (216 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 162 km southwest of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 07:38 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 2, 2021 1:38 am (GMT -6) (Nov 2, 2021 07:38 GMT)
3.8

16 km
281 km (175 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 150 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 2, 2021 12:32 am (GMT -6) (Nov 2, 2021 06:32 GMT)
3.4

13 km
283 km (176 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 148 km southwest of Huixtla, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 7:19 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 2, 2021 01:19 GMT)
4.1

4 km
288 km (179 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 151 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 7:07 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 2, 2021 01:07 GMT)
4.0

7 km
283 km (176 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 153 km southwest of Tapachula, Chiapas, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1012 joules (336 megawatt hours, equivalent to 289 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel