Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Gertrude Creek volcano: past 14 days

Updated Oct 21, 2021 06:10 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Gertrude Creek volcano had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.2 quake Alaska Peninsula Oct 12, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.7 quake 66 Km ESE of Egegik, Alaska, Oct 20, 2021 12:08 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 20:08 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 12:08 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 20:08 GMT)
1.7

136 km
23 km (14 mi)66 Km ESE of Egegik, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:44 am (GMT -8) (Oct 20, 2021 17:44 GMT)
1.4

95 km
49 km (30 mi)73 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 12:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 4:48 am (GMT -8) (Oct 19, 2021 12:48 GMT)
0.4

3.1 km
15 km (9.3 mi)88 Km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 18:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 10:13 am (GMT -8) (Oct 17, 2021 18:13 GMT)
1.8

1.1 km
13 km (8.1 mi)87 Km SSE of King Salmon, Alaska MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:02 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 17, 2021 02:02 GMT)
1.7

99 km
45 km (28 mi)75 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 16:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 8:09 am (GMT -8) (Oct 16, 2021 16:09 GMT)
1.4

17 km
23 km (14 mi)89 Km WNW of Karluk, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 00:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -8) (Oct 13, 2021 00:19 GMT)
2.2

121 km
30 km (19 mi)Alaska Peninsula MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 08:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 11, 2021 12:01 am (GMT -8) (Oct 11, 2021 08:01 GMT)
2.0

139 km
34 km (21 mi)61 Km ENE of Ugashik, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 108 joules (78.2 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.