Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
24 Jun - 8 Jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 Jul - 13 Aug 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
News

No news in this list.

Latest earthquakes near Granada volcano past 14 days

Updated 17 Jan 2021 07:43 GMT -
There were 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0+ near Granada volcano during the past 14 days, the largest largest being a 2.6 event.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 4.3 km northwest of Ticuantepe, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua, 7 Jan 2021 6:00 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake 10.2 km southeast of Managua, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua, 13 Jan 2021 3:41 am (GMT -6)
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Earthquake list

Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 3:41 am (GMT -6) (13 Jan 2021 09:41:58 GMT)
2.0

9 km
Masaya (28 km)10.2 km southeast of Managua, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 2:51 am (GMT -6) (13 Jan 2021 08:51:39 GMT)
2.4

6 km
Granada (8.4 km)7.5 km north of Granada, Departamento de Granada, Nicaragua MoreMap
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 Jan 2021 5:39 am (GMT -6) (12 Jan 2021 11:39:47 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Masaya (29 km)Departamento de Masaya, 8.8 km southeast of Managua, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
7 Jan 2021 6:00 am (GMT -6) (7 Jan 2021 12:00:15 GMT)
2.6

134 km
Masaya (31 km)4.3 km northwest of Ticuantepe, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua MoreMap
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
4 Jan 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -6) (4 Jan 2021 21:59:57 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Masaya (20 km)7.4 km west of Masaya, Departamento de Masaya, Nicaragua MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 109 joules (331 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.285 tons of TNT) More info

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.