Hanamagari volcano

Stratovolcano(es) 1757 m / 5764 ft
Honshu, Japan, 36.41°N / 138.65°E
Current status: (probably) extinct (0 out of 5)

Show interactive Map
[hide map] [enlarge]
Typical eruption style: unspecified
Hanamagari volcano eruptions: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than few million years ago (Pleistocene)

TimeMag. / DepthDistance/Location
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2021 6:00 am (GMT +9) (Oct 19, 2021 21:00 GMT)
2.6

149 km
19 km (12 mi)
Agatsuma-gun, Gunma, Japan
Friday, October 15, 2021 20:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 5:59 am (GMT +9) (Oct 15, 2021 20:59 GMT)
2.6

141 km
23 km (14 mi)
Kanra-gun, Gunma, Japan
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 19:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 4:23 am (GMT +9) (Oct 13, 2021 19:23 GMT)
2.6

168 km
19 km (12 mi)
Takasaki Shi, Gunma, Japan

Background

The andesitic Hanamagari-yama and neighboring Asamakakushi-yama stratovolcanoes immediately eastd of Asama volcano were active about 1.1-0.7 million years ago (Nakano et al., 2001-).
---
Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
Show more
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.