Recent earthquake user reports ("I-felt-it" experiences) (read more)

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes felt by people worldwide: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 08:30 GMT -
During the past 7 days, there were 5 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 22 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 60 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0.
Biggest quake: 6.5 quake North Pacific Ocean, 82 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua, Sep 22, 2021 3:57 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 5.8 quake 24 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece, Sep 27, 2021 9:17 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 4.6 quake 24 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece, Sep 27, 2021 10:30 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 4.3 or higher (87 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 07:30 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 07:30 GMT
Sep 27, 2021 10:30 am (GMT +3)
4.6

14 km
142 km (88 mi) 24 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT - 28 reports
More
Sep 27, 2021 06:37 GMT
Sep 27, 2021 9:37 am (GMT +3)
4.4

15 km
146 km (91 mi) 25 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT - 81 reports
More
Sep 27, 2021 06:17 GMT
Sep 27, 2021 9:17 am (GMT +3)
5.8

10.4 km
142 km (88 mi) 24 km southeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT - 986 reports
More
Sunday, September 26, 2021 18:56 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 18:56 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 6:56 am (GMT -12)
4.6

320 km
134 km (83 mi)South Pacific Ocean
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2021 17:40 GMT
Sep 27, 2021 1:40 am (GMT +8)
4.5

109 km
28 km (17 mi) South China Sea, 5.1 km southeast of Balayan, Philippines
I FELT IT - 34 reports
More
Sep 26, 2021 17:28 GMT
Sep 27, 2021 4:28 am (GMT +11)
4.4

10 km
181 km (112 mi) Coral Sea, New Caledonia, 178 km southwest of Tanna Island, Vanuatu
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2021 17:12 GMT
Sep 27, 2021 1:12 am (GMT +8)
5.6

100 km
64 km (40 mi) 14 km southwest of Balayan, Province of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1275 reports
More
Sep 26, 2021 17:03 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 5:03 am (GMT -12)
4.8

33 km
477 km (296 mi) South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 20 reports
More
Sep 26, 2021 17:02 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT -5)
4.4

30 km
401 km (249 mi) North Pacific Ocean, Panama
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2021 11:41 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 7:41 am (GMT -4)
4.3

3 km
1136 km (706 mi) Caribbean Sea, 58 km south of Bayamo, Granma, Cuba
I FELT IT - 15 reports
More
Sep 26, 2021 09:50 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 6:50 am (GMT -3)
4.5

47 km
399 km (248 mi) Elqui, 14 km southwest of La Serena, Provincia de Elqui, Coquimbo Region, Chile
I FELT IT - 5 reports
More
Sep 26, 2021 09:32 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 5:32 pm (GMT +8)
4.8

10 km
358 km (222 mi) 57 km northeast of Mamuju, West Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2021 06:59 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 1:59 am (GMT -5)
4.4

120 km
717 km (446 mi) Padre Abad, Ucayali, 72 km east of Tingo Maria, Region de Huanuco, Peru
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 26, 2021 02:45 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 8:45 pm (GMT -6)
4.7

26 km
105 km (65 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 96 km southwest of Corinto, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Saturday, September 25, 2021 22:21 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 22:21 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 6:21 am (GMT +8)
5.0

44 km
28 km (17 mi) 39 km northeast of Hualien City, Taiwan
I FELT IT - 20 reports
More
Sep 25, 2021 21:09 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +12)
4.4

331 km
25 km (16 mi)New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 20:16 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 3:16 pm (GMT -5)
4.5

39 km
920 km (572 mi) Caribbean Sea, 232 km east of Georgetown, George Town, Cayman Islands
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Sep 25, 2021 19:55 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 4:55 pm (GMT -3)
4.5

207 km
73 km (45 mi) Departamento de Susques, 161 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 18:09 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -3)
4.4

124 km
49 km (30 mi) Tamarugal, 140 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 17:01 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +9)
4.6

35 km
123 km (76 mi) North Pacific Ocean, Japan
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 16:39 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 12:39 pm (GMT -4)
4.6

10 km
768 km (477 mi) 22 km west of Barquisimeto, Municipio Iribarren, Lara, Venezuela
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Sep 25, 2021 13:46 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 1:46 am (GMT +12)
4.8

500 km
228 km (142 mi)New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 13:46 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 1:46 am (GMT +12)
5.0

641 km
438 km (272 mi)South of Fiji Islands
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 25, 2021 13:36 GMT
Sep 26, 2021 1:36 am (GMT +12)
4.4

100 km
55 km (34 mi) 99 km east of Atlasovo, Kamchatka, Russia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 06:27 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT +8)
4.3

172 km
969 km (602 mi) Tibet, China, 98 km northeast of Madhyapur Thimi, Nepal
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 05:21 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 7:21 am (GMT +2)
5.8

10 km
1245 km (774 mi)South of Africa
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 25, 2021 03:12 GMT
Sep 24, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT -4)
5.0

43 km
108 km (67 mi) North Atlantic Ocean, 77 km northeast of Abymes, Guadeloupe
I FELT IT - 126 reports
More
Sep 25, 2021 02:56 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +9)
4.7

10 km
729 km (453 mi) 151 km south of Tiksi, Bulunsky, Sakha, Russia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 25, 2021 01:09 GMT
Sep 24, 2021 7:09 pm (GMT -6)
4.6

15 km
103 km (64 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 91 km southwest of Corinto, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Friday, September 24, 2021 23:43 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 23:43 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 2:43 am (GMT +3)
4.3

30 km
132 km (82 mi) Tel Afar District, 69 km west of Mosul, Nineveh, Iraq
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Sep 24, 2021 16:46 GMT
Sep 24, 2021 11:46 pm (GMT +7)
4.5

10 km
575 km (357 mi) 80 km south of Ulaangom, Uvs Aymag, Mongolia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 24, 2021 16:40 GMT
Sep 25, 2021 1:40 am (GMT +9)
5.2

453 km
91 km (57 mi) Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
More
Sep 24, 2021 11:52 GMT
Sep 24, 2021 2:52 am (GMT -9)
6.1

40 km
83 km (52 mi) Bering Sea, 113 mi southwest of adak alaska, Aleutians West, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 24, 2021 11:10 GMT
Sep 24, 2021 5:10 am (GMT -6)
4.4

12 km
115 km (71 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 86 km southwest of Corinto, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 24, 2021 01:59 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -5)
5.1

84 km
124 km (77 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 50 km southwest of Mapastepec, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Thursday, September 23, 2021 22:17 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 22:17 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 4:17 pm (GMT -6)
4.9

40 km
108 km (67 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 100 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 23, 2021 17:05 GMT
Sep 24, 2021 2:05 am (GMT +9)
4.6

10 km
18 km (11 mi) 54 km southwest of Novaya Chara, Transbaikal Territory, Russia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 23, 2021 16:47 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 10:47 am (GMT -6)
5.6

10 km
362 km (225 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 219 km south of Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico
I FELT IT - 19 reports
More
Sep 23, 2021 11:13 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 5:13 am (GMT -6)
4.6

21 km
108 km (67 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 93 km southwest of Corinto, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 23, 2021 07:52 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 2:52 am (GMT -5)
4.3

8.8 km
289 km (180 mi) Reeves County, Texas, 59 mi south of Carlsbad, Eddy County, New Mexico, USA
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Sep 23, 2021 04:06 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -5)
4.4

30 km
625 km (388 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 97 km west of Pimentel, Chiclayo, Lambayeque, Peru
I FELT IT
More
Sep 23, 2021 03:17 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 6:17 am (GMT +3)
4.3

15 km
953 km (592 mi) 15 km southeast of Chortkov, Ternopil Oblast, Ukraine
I FELT IT - 253 reports
More
Sep 23, 2021 02:05 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 2:05 pm (GMT +12)
4.3

399 km
178 km (111 mi)New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 23, 2021 00:39 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 6:39 pm (GMT -6)
4.6

29 km
81 km (50 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 81 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 23, 2021 00:03 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 8:03 am (GMT +8)
4.8

10 km
346 km (215 mi) 116 km south of Bayanhongor, Bayankhongor, Bayanhongor Aymag, Mongolia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 22:23 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 22:23 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 8:23 pm (GMT -2)
4.9

10 km
170 km (106 mi) South Sandwich Islands Region
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 22, 2021 21:58 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT -3)
4.4

190 km
15 km (9.3 mi) Departamento de Los Andes, 227 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 22, 2021 19:47 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 3:47 am (GMT +8)
4.7

31 km
102 km (63 mi) Sulu Sea, 15 km west of Mamburao, Mindoro Occidental, Mimaropa, Philippines
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 17:59 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 12:59 pm (GMT -5)
4.4

10 km
258 km (160 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 91 km west of Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 22, 2021 17:42 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 12:42 pm (GMT -5)
5.0

2 km
249 km (155 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 77 km west of Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 17:33 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 5:33 am (GMT +12)
5.0

10 km
84 km (52 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 22, 2021 17:01 GMT
Sep 23, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +9)
5.2

10 km
17 km (10.6 mi) 54 km southwest of Novaya Chara, Transbaikal Territory, Russia
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 13:01 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 7:01 am (GMT -6)
4.3

26 km
107 km (66 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 92 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 12:57 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 6:57 am (GMT -6)
5.6

56 km
9 km (5.6 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 69 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 9 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 12:27 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 6:27 am (GMT -6)
5.1

54 km
8 km (5 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 75 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 09:57 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 3:57 am (GMT -6)
6.5

22 km
10 km (6.2 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 82 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua
I FELT IT - 132 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 08:55 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 3:55 am (GMT -5)
4.5

34 km
199 km (124 mi) OFFSHORE BIO-BIO, CHILE
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 06:50 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +8)
4.8

117 km
115 km (71 mi) 18 km north of Bislig City, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 05:21 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +8)
4.5

87 km
80 km (50 mi) Savu Sea, 91 km southwest of Ende, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 22, 2021 02:37 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT +12)
4.6

145 km
28 km (17 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 22, 2021 01:25 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 8:25 pm (GMT -5)
5.1

10 km
168 km (104 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 131 km south of David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panama
I FELT IT - 26 reports
More
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:15 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 23:15 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +10)
5.9

2 km
339 km (211 mi) Mansfield, 100 km northeast of Pakenham, Cardinia, Victoria, Australia
I FELT IT - 11032 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 19:33 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 5:33 am (GMT +10)
4.4

65 km
75 km (47 mi) North Pacific Ocean, Russia, 62 km east of Nemuro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 16:43 GMT
Sep 22, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +8)
4.6

10 km
95 km (59 mi) 1.7 km northeast of Mamburao, Mindoro Occidental, Mimaropa, Philippines
I FELT IT - 94 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 16:09 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +3)
4.3

2 km
259 km (161 mi) 2.7 km northwest of Niksar, Tokat, Turkey
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 15:27 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -5)
4.6

2 km
232 km (144 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 87 km west of Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile
I FELT IT
More
Sep 21, 2021 13:59 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 9:59 pm (GMT +8)
4.7

52 km
173 km (107 mi) Philippine Sea, Indonesia, 240 km southeast of General Santos City, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 21, 2021 13:14 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 8:14 am (GMT -5)
6.3

10 km
216 km (134 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 63 km west of Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile
I FELT IT - 77 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 10:19 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +10)
5.2

10 km
229 km (142 mi) North Pacific Ocean, Japan
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 21, 2021 10:14 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 2:14 am (GMT -8)
5.0

10 km
923 km (574 mi) Chile: Easter Island Region
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 08:16 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 8:16 pm (GMT +12)
4.6

78 km
834 km (518 mi) 54 km northwest of Te Anau, Southland District, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 10 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 07:50 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +5:30)
4.8

10 km
498 km (309 mi) 5 km east of Doda, Jammu and Kashmir, India
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 21, 2021 00:44 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 6:44 pm (GMT -6)
4.6

1 km
375 km (233 mi) Canada: 221 Km SW of Norman Wells, NT
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Monday, September 20, 2021 23:56 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 23:56 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 8:56 am (GMT +9)
4.9

14 km
82 km (51 mi) Molucca Sea, 96 km northeast of Bitung, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 20, 2021 20:25 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 6:25 am (GMT +10)
6.1

36 km
78 km (48 mi) Russia: Kuril Islands
I FELT IT - 13 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 19:10 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 3:10 am (GMT +8)
4.3

15 km
97 km (60 mi) Province of Antique, 59 km northwest of Iloilo City, Philippines
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 19:07 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 5:07 pm (GMT -2)
5.6

30 km
81 km (50 mi) South Sandwich Islands Region
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 20, 2021 18:34 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 7:34 am (GMT +13)
5.9

10 km
133 km (83 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 109 km east of Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 20, 2021 18:08 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 6:08 am (GMT +12)
5.1

425 km
102 km (63 mi)Kermadec Islands Region
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 20, 2021 18:08 GMT
Sep 21, 2021 6:08 am (GMT +12)
6.0

406 km
47 km (29 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT - 28 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 17:27 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -3)
4.4

10 km
226 km (140 mi) Departamento de Iglesia, San Juan, 229 km west of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 13:58 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 8:58 am (GMT -5)
4.4

11 km
239 km (149 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 90 km west of Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 13:11 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 8:11 am (GMT -5)
5.0

10 km
239 km (149 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 246 km west of Concepcion, Region del Biobio, Chile
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 12:43 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 7:43 am (GMT -5)
4.3

50 km
147 km (91 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 71 km south of Ilo, Moquegua, Peru
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 10:32 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 5:32 am (GMT -5)
4.6

30 km
174 km (108 mi) Huajapan, Oaxaca, 43 km west of Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 20, 2021 10:30 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 5:30 am (GMT -5)
4.4

24 km
241 km (150 mi) 24 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 20, 2021 09:36 GMT
Sep 20, 2021 4:36 am (GMT -5)
4.9

25 km
271 km (168 mi) San Marcos, 39 km southwest of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 7 reports
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1015 joules (294 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2.5 x 105 tons of TNT or 15.8 atomic bombs!) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.