Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes near Iliamna volcano in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 11:09 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 15 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 20 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Iliamna volcano had 15 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 45 mi W of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.9 | 46 mi W of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA -

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (35 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 1:39 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 10:39 GMT)
1.8

104 km
36 km (22 mi)45 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 1:28 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 10:28 GMT)
1.6

98 km
25 km (16 mi)51 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska MoreMap
Nov 29, 2022 11:24 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 08:24 GMT)
2.2

137 km
20 km (12 mi)54 mi west of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 3:52 am (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 12:52 GMT)
2.1

92 km
30 km (19 mi)50 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2022 5:24 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 02:24 GMT)
1.6

97 km
24 km (15 mi)59 Km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska MoreMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 27, 2022 5:22 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 02:22 GMT)
1.0

168 km
35 km (22 mi)Southern Alaska MoreMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 27, 2022 12:34 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 27, 2022 21:34 GMT)
2.2

145 km
25 km (16 mi)55 mi west of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Friday, November 25, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 25, 2022 5:30 am (GMT -9) (Nov 25, 2022 14:30 GMT)
1.9

106 km
29 km (18 mi)58 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2022 12:12 am (GMT -9) (Nov 25, 2022 09:12 GMT)
1.9

118 km
12 km (7.5 mi)61 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2022 11:59 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 25, 2022 08:59 GMT)
1.2

125 km
32 km (20 mi)37 Km E of Pedro Bay, Alaska MoreMap
Nov 24, 2022 7:48 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 25, 2022 04:48 GMT)
1.9

103 km
21 km (13 mi)54 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 9:29 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 24, 2022 06:29 GMT)
2.2

116 km
14 km (8.7 mi)61 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2022 9:06 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 24, 2022 06:06 GMT)
1.5

90 km
34 km (21 mi)45 Km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 1:26 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 23, 2022 22:26 GMT)
1.7

101 km
25 km (16 mi)52 Km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska MoreMap
Nov 23, 2022 4:07 am (GMT -9) (Nov 23, 2022 13:07 GMT)
2.4

94 km
23 km (14 mi)54 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 22, 2022 9:26 am (GMT -9) (Nov 22, 2022 18:26 GMT)
2.1

126 km
9.4 km (5.8 mi)62 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2022 2:12 am (GMT -9) (Nov 22, 2022 11:12 GMT)
2.3

144 km
19 km (12 mi)57 mi northwest of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2022 3:10 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 22, 2022 00:10 GMT)
1.9

127 km
20 km (12 mi)60 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 21, 2022 6:41 am (GMT -9) (Nov 21, 2022 15:41 GMT)
2.0

99 km
22 km (14 mi)51 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sunday, November 20, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 20, 2022 2:38 am (GMT -9) (Nov 20, 2022 11:38 GMT)
2.3

136 km
24 km (15 mi)56 mi northwest of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 19, 2022 8:40 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 20, 2022 05:40 GMT)
2.2

104 km
16 km (9.9 mi)50 mi northwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.7 x 109 joules (1.31 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.13 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Locatioin map of Iliamna volcano (source: Alaska Volcano Observatory / Alaska Division of Geological & Geophysical Surveys)
Locatioin map of Iliamna volcano (source: Alaska Volcano Observatory / Alaska Division of Geological & Geophysical Surveys)
Thu, 7 Mar 2013, 17:47

Iliamna volcano (Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)) activity update

Recent quakes near Iliamna
Seismicity has risen again at the volcano recently, earthquake-report mentioned. Events as large as M1.4 occurred along a (ring?) fracture located south of the volcano's summit. ... Read all
Sun, 3 Feb 2013, 14:14

Iliamna volcano (Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)) activity update

Time and depth of rencent quakes under Iliamna volcano
Earthquake activity remains slightly increased. ... Read all
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings