Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Incaguasi volcano: past 14 days

Updated Sep 25, 2021 21:25 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Incaguasi volcano was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 17 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Departamento de Los Andes, 227 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina, Sep 22, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 3.5 quake Departamento de Susques, 185 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina, Sep 25, 2021 6:10 am (GMT -3)
Most recent quake: 3.2 quake 242 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile, Sep 25, 2021 11:33 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 14:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 11:33 am (GMT -3) (Sep 25, 2021 14:33 GMT)
3.2

204 km
18 km (11 mi)SALTA, ARGENTINA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 6:10 am (GMT -3) (Sep 25, 2021 09:10 GMT)
3.5

201 km
43 km (27 mi)SALTA (Argentina)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 09:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 6:59 am (GMT -3) (Sep 24, 2021 09:59 GMT)
3.7

232 km
20 km (12 mi)238 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 4:46 am (GMT -3) (Sep 24, 2021 07:46 GMT)
3.2

153 km
38 km (24 mi)Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 198 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 23:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 8:10 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 23, 2021 23:10 GMT)
3.1

206 km
34 km (21 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 200 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 23, 2021 16:09 GMT)
2.9

226 km
18 km (11 mi)Argentina, 229 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 21:58 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 22, 2021 21:58 GMT)
4.4

190 km
44 km (27 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 227 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 22, 2021 15:40 GMT)
2.6

241 km
18 km (11 mi)241 km southeast of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:06 am (GMT -3) (Sep 22, 2021 12:06 GMT)
2.5

240 km
48 km (30 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 190 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 21:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 6:57 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 21, 2021 21:57 GMT)
3.0

250 km
39 km (24 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 196 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:39 am (GMT -3) (Sep 21, 2021 13:39 GMT)
3.2

227 km
19 km (12 mi)Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, 210 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 18:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 3:10 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 20, 2021 18:10 GMT)
3.4

181 km
44 km (27 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 188 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 12:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 9:24 am (GMT -3) (Sep 19, 2021 12:24 GMT)
3.3

190 km
45 km (28 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 185 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 00:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 9:08 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 18, 2021 00:08 GMT)
4.0

211 km
42 km (26 mi)Departamento de Susques, 185 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 18:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 15, 2021 18:48 GMT)
3.8

193 km
44 km (27 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 186 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:24 am (GMT -3) (Sep 15, 2021 04:24 GMT)
3.6

202 km
44 km (27 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 186 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 22:00 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 14, 2021 22:00 GMT)
3.5

187 km
40 km (25 mi)Departamento de Susques, 188 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:05 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 14, 2021 21:05 GMT)
3.1

183 km
38 km (24 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 193 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:12 am (GMT -3) (Sep 14, 2021 06:12 GMT)
3.0

124 km
49 km (30 mi)Departamento de Susques, Jujuy, 76 km west of San Antonio de los Cobres, Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 21:40 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 6:40 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 13, 2021 21:40 GMT)
3.4

192 km
44 km (27 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 188 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 13, 2021 19:02 GMT)
3.1

205 km
41 km (25 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 225 km west of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -3) (Sep 13, 2021 00:30 GMT)
2.8

167 km
39 km (24 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, Salta, 197 km west of Jujuy, Departamento de Doctor Manuel Belgrano, Jujuy, Argentina MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 13:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 12, 2021 10:54 am (GMT -3) (Sep 12, 2021 13:54 GMT)
3.6

201 km
49 km (30 mi)Departamento de Los Andes, 183 km northwest of Salta, Departamento Capital, Salta, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.7 x 1011 joules (131 megawatt hours, equivalent to 113 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.