Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
24 giu - 8 lug 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 lug - 13 ago 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
News

nessuna news in questa lista.

Akyarlar vulcano

Duomi lavici 172 m
Turchia, 36.98°N / 27.31°E
Stato attuale: normal or dormant (1 di 5)

The Bodrum & Akyarlar volcanics belong to the area of the active Cos volcanic complex and are the most western volcanics of Turkey.

Show interactive Map
Stile eruttivo tipico: explosive
Eruzioni del vulcano Akyarlar: none in historic times

Latest nearby earthquakes

Data / oraMag. / ProfonditàDistanzaUbicazione
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 (GMT)
23 Jan 2021 13:45:43 GMT
2.2

5 km - Più
25 kmMare Egeo, 20 km a nord da Turgutreis, Bodrum, Provincia di Muğla, Turchia
23 gen 2021 16:45 (GMT +3) (23 Jan 2021 13:45:37 GMT)
1.7

14 km - Più
5.2 kmGOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 (GMT)
22 gen 2021 09:34 (GMT +3) (22 Jan 2021 06:34:14 GMT)
1.5

15 km - Più
30 kmGOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 gen 2021 02:03 (GMT +3) (20 Jan 2021 23:03:04 GMT)
1.4

3.3 km - Più
27 kmGOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey
20 gen 2021 21:13 (GMT +3) (20 Jan 2021 18:13:39 GMT)
1.4

5.1 km - Più
32 kmGOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Turkey

Sfondo

The peninsula of Bodrum and Akyarlar is dominated by old dacitic andesitic lava extrusions and lava domes. Their age is probably Pleistocene and the first eruptions took place +- 2-3 mil. years ago.


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.