Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
News

nessuna news in questa lista.

Berutarube vulcano

stratovulcano 1221 m / 4,006 ft
Iturup Island, Isole Curili, 44.46°N / 146.94°E
Stato attuale: normal or dormant (1 di 5)

Berutarube is an andesitic-to-dacitic stratovolcano on the SW tip of Iturup Island (Kuriles). It has gentle slopes which are deeply eroded by glacial valleys. Funaroles and sufur deposits occur in the inner walls of the central crater.

Show interactive Map
Stile eruttivo tipico: explosive
Eruzioni del vulcano Berutarube: unknown, but less than 10,000 years ago

Latest nearby earthquakes

Data / oraMag. / ProfonditàDistanzaUbicazione
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
8 mar 2021 05:21 (GMT +10) (7 Mar 2021 19:21:01 GMT)
3.4

157 km - Più
61 kmNorth Pacific Ocean, 77 km a nord est da Shikotan, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
3 mar 2021 07:22 (GMT +10) (2 Mar 2021 21:22:47 GMT)
5.8

39 km - Più
91 kmNorth Pacific Ocean, 99 km a est da Shikotan, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
3 mar 2021 06:21 (GMT +10) (2 Mar 2021 20:21:58 GMT)
4.4

85 km - Più
87 kmNorth Pacific Ocean, 85 km a est da Shikotan, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
1 mar 2021 13:46 (GMT +10) (1 Mar 2021 03:46:38 GMT)
2.8

130 km - Più
133 kmSea of Okhotsk, 36 km a nord est da Nemuro, Hokkaido, Giappone
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
25 feb 2021 08:26 (GMT +10) (24 Feb 2021 22:26:16 GMT)
4.8

141 km - Più
69 kmSea of Okhotsk, 54 km a sud ovest da Kuril'sk, Sakhalin Oblast, Russia

Sfondo

A low saddle on the NE side separates Berutarube volcano from the Lvinaya Past caldera. The only known activity at Berutarube volcano within the past 10,000 years built a small cinder cone on the intersecting headwalls of U-shaped valleys and cirques in the eroded summit region. The hydrothermally altered summit cone fed 2 small lava flows.
(Source: abbreviated from GVP Berutarube volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.