Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
22-29 mag 2021: Pearl of the Aegean - Santorini - Isola di Santorini, Grecia
24 giu - 8 lug 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
7-15 mag 2022: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori

Latest eruption news from Canlaon volcano

gio, 24 set 2020, 07:47
White plume from Canlaon volcano on 1 August (image: @RenVolcanoman/twitter)
The activity of the volcano continues at low levels and it has remained essentially unchanged. ... leggere tutti
Tue, 18 Aug 2020, 07:05
PHIVOLCS recorded 4 volcanic earthquakes beneath Canlaon volcano over the past 24 hours. Moderate emission of white steam-laden plumes that rose 500 meters before drifting northwest and northeast was observed. Sulfur dioxide (SO2) emission was measured at an average of 1012 tonnes/day on 02 August 2020. GPS measurements indicate slight inflation of the lower and mid slopes since May 2020, while the southeastern flanks recorded inflation on the lower to mid slopes that began on June 21, 2020. PHIVOLCS state that these parameters may indicate hydrothermal or magmatic processes occurring beneath the edifice. ... leggere tutti

Ultimi sismi, vicino al vulcano Canlaon, ultimi 14 giorni

Aggiornato 11 Apr 2021 02:27 GMT -
Filtra per magnitudine:
tutti
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
tutti
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Mostra sismi magnitudine 0.1 o superiore (26 terremoti):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
DistanzaUbicazioneDetailsMappa
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
8 apr 2021 00:32 (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
1.7

33 km
(129 km)Bohol, 47 km a sud-est da Cebu City, Filippine PiùMappa
8 apr 2021 00:32 (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
1.7

33 km
(137 km)Bohol, 59 km a sud-est da Cebu City, Filippine PiùMappa
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 Terremoti)
7 apr 2021 07:06 (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 23:06:00 GMT)
2.0

18 km
(48 km)22 km a sud ovest da Guihulngan, Negros Oriental, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
7 apr 2021 05:02 (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 21:02:00 GMT)
2.1

1 km
(88 km)Mare di Sulu, 57 km a nord ovest da Kabankalan, Filippine PiùMappa
7 apr 2021 04:35 (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 20:35:00 GMT)
2.0

16 km
(139 km)32 km a nord da Jagna, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
7 apr 2021 00:45 (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 16:45:00 GMT)
2.6

13 km
(46 km)14 km a sud ovest da Guihulngan, Negros Oriental, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
5 apr 2021 05:20 (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 21:20:00 GMT)
1.7

33 km
(159 km)30 km a nord est da Jagna, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
4 apr 2021 21:53 (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 13:53:00 GMT)
1.8

33 km
(53 km)20 km a ovest da Carcar, Province of Cebu, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
4 apr 2021 04:03 (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 20:03:00 GMT)
2.5

22 km
(106 km)Philippines Sea, 10.3 km a nord ovest da Tagbilaran, Filippine PiùMappa
3 apr 2021 11:15 (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 03:15:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
(124 km)Bohol, 49 km a sud-est da Cebu City, Filippine 1 reportPiùMappa
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
3 apr 2021 02:17 (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 18:17:00 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(105 km)Mare di Sulu, 20 km a nord ovest da Sipalay, Filippine PiùMappa
3 apr 2021 01:55 (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 17:55:00 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(143 km)36 km a nord da Jagna, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
3 apr 2021 00:51 (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 16:51:00 GMT)
3.0

4 km
(138 km)33 km a nord da Jagna, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine 1 reportPiùMappa
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 Terremoti)
2 apr 2021 05:29 (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 21:29:00 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(105 km)Mare di Sulu, 70 km a sud ovest da Iloilo City, Visayas Occidentale, Filippine PiùMappa
1 apr 2021 23:39 (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 15:39:00 GMT)
1.8

32 km
(105 km)21 km a nord da Tagbilaran, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
01 April 2021 - 11:39 PM (PST) (1 Apr 2021 15:39:00 GMT)
1.6

9 km
(90 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km a sud da Cebu City, Filippine PiùMappa
1 apr 2021 22:57 (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 14:57:00 GMT)
2.1

14 km
(105 km)Mare di Sulu, 45 km a nord ovest da Sipalay, Filippine PiùMappa
01 April 2021 - 10:57 PM (PST) (1 Apr 2021 14:57:00 GMT)
2.1

26 km
(129 km)Mare di Sulu, 90 km a ovest da Kabankalan, Filippine PiùMappa
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 Terremoti)
31 mar 2021 03:17 (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 19:17:00 GMT)
1.5

33 km
(66 km)Mare di Sulu, 41 km a sud ovest da Bago City, Filippine PiùMappa
31 March 2021 - 03:17 AM (PST) (30 Mar 2021 19:17:00 GMT)
1.5

32 km
(66 km)Mare di Sulu, 41 km a nord ovest da Kabankalan, Filippine PiùMappa
31 mar 2021 00:32 (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Canlaon (4.3 km)Negros Occidental, Visayas Occidentale, 11 km a nord ovest da Canlaon, Filippine PiùMappa
30 mar 2021 15:29 (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 07:29:00 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(114 km)8.9 km a nord est da Tagbilaran, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
30 mar 2021 08:15 (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 00:15:00 GMT)
2.4

33 km
(131 km)34 km a nord ovest da Jagna, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
30 March 2021 - 08:15 AM (PST) (30 Mar 2021 00:15:00 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(116 km)34 km a nord est da Tagbilaran, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
29 mar 2021 14:12 (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 06:12:00 GMT)
2.2

4 km
Canlaon (98 km)Mare di Sulu, 56 km a sud ovest da Iloilo City, Visayas Occidentale, Filippine PiùMappa
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
28 mar 2021 22:24 (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 14:24:00 GMT)
1.7

34 km
(129 km)46 km a nord est da Tagbilaran, Bohol, Visayas Centrale, Filippine PiùMappa
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.2 x 109 joules (2.01 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.73 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Trova terremoti passati:
Look up quakes!

Statistiche sismiche

Numero terremoti nel tempo

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Distribuzione magnitudini ed energia sismica liberata
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.