Cuxliquel vulcano

Lava dome(s) 3029 m / 9938 ft
Guatemala, 14.89°N / -91.4°W
Stato attuale: estinto (probabilmente) (0 di 5)

Mostra la mappa interattiva
Stile eruttivo tipico: non specificato
Eruzioni del vulcano Cuxliquel: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than few million years ago (Pleistocene)
Lastest nearby earthquakes:
Data / oraMag. / Prof.Distanza/Ubicazione
martedì, 18 gennaio 2022 03:08 GMT (1 terremoto)
17 gen 2022 21:08 (GMT -6) (18 gen 2022 03:08 GMT)
4.5

22 km
478 km (297 mi)
North Pacific Ocean, Messico
sabato, 15 gennaio 2022 09:12 GMT (1 terremoto)
15 gen 2022 03:12 (GMT -6) (15 gen 2022 09:12 GMT)
4.1

4 km
246 km (153 mi)
North Pacific Ocean, Messico
martedì, 11 gennaio 2022 11:59 GMT (1 terremoto)
11 gen 2022 05:59 (GMT -6) (11 gen 2022 11:59 GMT)
4.2

18 km
314 km (195 mi)
North Pacific Ocean, Messico
venerdì, 7 gennaio 2022 08:55 GMT (1 terremoto)
7 gen 2022 02:55 (GMT -6) (7 gen 2022 08:55 GMT)
4.1

16 km
331 km (206 mi)
North Pacific Ocean, Messico

Sfondo

A Quaternary lava-dome complex lies in the center of a semi-arcuate depression of uncertain origin near the city of Totonicapán. A small symmetrical lava dome, Cerro de Oro, is located on the ESE flank of the larger edifice, 3029-m-high Cuxliquel. The headwaters of the Río Samalá trace an arcuate path around the dome complex beginning on its SE side around to the north side and then to the SW. Thick Los Chocoyos pyroclastic-flow deposits from the eruption that formed Atitlán caldera to the SE fill much of the basin and extend down the Río Samalá to the SW.
---
Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS
Mostra di più
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery ed altre fonti come indicate.
Uso di materiale: La maggior parte dei testi e delle immagini, in particolare le foto, presenti su questo sito web sono protetti da copyright. L'ulteriore riproduzione e l'utilizzo senza autorizzazione non sono consentiti. Se non sei sicuro o hai bisogno di diritti di licenza per materiale, ad esempio foto per pubblicazioni o altro uso commerciale, contattaci.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Seguici:Seguici su FacebookFollow us on InstagramSeguici su TwitterVisita il nostro canale Youtube