Recent earthquakes in Costa Rica - complete list & interactive map

Aggiornato 23 Apr 2021 18:21 GMT -
Filtra per magnitudine:
tutti
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
tutti
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitudine 3.6 o superiore (45 di 199 terremoti, show more):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
Vulcano più vicino (distance)UbicazioneDetailsMappa
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
23 de abril del 2021 6:15 am (23 Apr 2021 12:15:00 GMT)
3.1

13 km
(126 km)North Pacific Ocean, 85 km a sud da Puntarenas, Costa Rica
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
2021-04-22 19:45:18 (23 Apr 2021 01:45:18 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(148 km)North Pacific Ocean, 144 km a sud ovest da Managua, Nicaragua
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
22 de abril del 2021 7:45 pm (23 Apr 2021 01:45:00 GMT)
4.5

5 km
(92 km)North Pacific Ocean, 98 km a sud ovest da Managua, Nicaragua
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
2021-04-22 10:32:47 (22 Apr 2021 16:32:47 GMT)
4.8

33 km
(128 km)North Pacific Ocean, 96 km a sud da San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua
l'ho sentito - 2 rapporti
PiùMappa
21 Apr 8:20 pm (GMT -6) (22 Apr 2021 02:20:30 GMT)
4.1

21 km
(61 km)North Pacific Ocean, 168 km a sud da Managua, Nicaragua
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
21 de abril del 2021 8:20 pm (22 Apr 2021 02:20:00 GMT)
4.1

21 km
(129 km)North Pacific Ocean, 168 km a sud da Managua, Nicaragua
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
2021-04-20 05:22:48 (20 Apr 2021 11:22:48 GMT)
4.4

11 km
(85 km)25 km a nord ovest da Golfito, Provincia de Puntarenas, Costa Rica
l'ho sentito - 13 rapporti
PiùMappa
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
18 de abril del 2021 7:15 pm (19 Apr 2021 01:15:00 GMT)
3.8

7 km
(131 km)North Pacific Ocean, 124 km a ovest da Liberia, Costa Rica
l'ho sentito - 1 report
PiùMappa
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
2021-04-17 11:19:15 (17 Apr 2021 17:19:15 GMT)
3.7

15 km
(112 km)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km a sud ovest da San Isidro, Costa Rica
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
16 de abril del 2021 8:35 pm (17 Apr 2021 02:35:00 GMT)
3.8

6 km
Miravalles (21 km) - Costa RicaBagaces, 15 km a est da Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
2021-04-16 20:32:52 (17 Apr 2021 02:32:52 GMT)
4.1

39 km
(108 km)North Pacific Ocean, 96 km a sud da Leon, Nicaragua
l'ho sentito
PiùMappa
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
2021-04-14 16:59:23 (14 Apr 2021 22:59:23 GMT)
4.1

1 km
(188 km)North Pacific Ocean, 145 km a sud da David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panamá 1 reportPiùMappa
14 de abril del 2021 2:33 am (14 Apr 2021 08:33:00 GMT)
3.7

7 km
(114 km)North Pacific Ocean, 149 km a sud da Managua, Nicaragua PiùMappa
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
13 Apr 2021 20:05:30 GMT
3.6

4 km
(67 km)36 km a ovest da Changuinola, Provincia de Bocas del Toro, Panamá PiùMappa
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
2021-04-11 17:44:47 (11 Apr 2021 23:44:47 GMT)
3.6

22 km
(101 km)North Pacific Ocean, 79 km a sud ovest da Nicaragua, Nicaragua PiùMappa
10 Apr 8:17 pm (GMT -6) (11 Apr 2021 02:17:35 GMT)
4.0

17 km
(104 km)North Pacific Ocean, 85 km a sud ovest da Nicaragua, Nicaragua PiùMappa
10 Apr 7:42 pm (GMT -6) (11 Apr 2021 01:42:26 GMT)
4.6

24 km
(104 km)North Pacific Ocean, 83 km a sud ovest da Nicaragua, Nicaragua 3 rapportiPiùMappa
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
10 de abril del 2021 12:19 am (10 Apr 2021 18:19:00 GMT)
3.8

22 km
(91 km)North Pacific Ocean, 37 km a sud da Puntarenas, Costa Rica PiùMappa
2021-04-10 12:07:35 (10 Apr 2021 18:07:35 GMT)
3.7

4 km
(39 km)Leon Cortés, 26 km a sud da San José, Costa Rica 4 rapportiPiùMappa
2021-04-09 23:16:58 (10 Apr 2021 05:16:58 GMT)
3.7

3 km
(90 km)North Pacific Ocean, 37 km a sud da Puntarenas, Costa Rica 1 reportPiùMappa
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
8 Apr 2021 18:45 (GMT -6) (9 Apr 2021 00:45:30 GMT)
3.9

14 km
(107 km)North Pacific Ocean, 89 km a sud ovest da Liberia, Costa Rica PiùMappa
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
8 Apr 2021 02:13 (GMT -6) (8 Apr 2021 08:13:00 GMT)
3.6

6 km
(127 km)North Pacific Ocean, 123 km a ovest da Liberia, Costa Rica PiùMappa
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
7 Apr 2021 11:51 (GMT -6) (7 Apr 2021 17:51:16 GMT)
4.2

8 km
(75 km)12 km a sud ovest da San Isidro, Pérez Zeledon, San Jose, Costa Rica 32 rapportiPiùMappa
06 de abril del 2021 11:56 pm (7 Apr 2021 05:56:00 GMT)
3.6

4 km
Miravalles (9 km) - Costa RicaBagaces, 26 km a est da Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica PiùMappa
06 de abril del 2021 11:37 pm (7 Apr 2021 05:37:00 GMT)
3.6

189 km
Tenorio (15 km) - Costa Rica29 km a sud-est da San Jose, Upala, Provincia de Alajuela, Costa Rica PiùMappa
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
5 Apr 2021 08:53 (GMT -6) (5 Apr 2021 14:53:52 GMT)
3.9

11 km
(191 km)North Pacific Ocean, 213 km a sud ovest da Managua, Nicaragua PiùMappa
4 Apr 2021 21:41 (GMT -6) (5 Apr 2021 03:41:12 GMT)
4.4

17 km
(94 km)Mar dei Caraibi, 65 km a nord da Limón, Limon, Provincia di Limón, Costa Rica 1 reportPiùMappa
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
4 Apr 2021 11:52 (GMT -6) (4 Apr 2021 17:52:13 GMT)
3.7

86 km
Platanar (10 km) - Costa Rica6.9 km a nord est da Quesada, San Carlos, Provincia de Alajuela, Costa Rica PiùMappa
4 Apr 2021 10:27 (GMT -5) (4 Apr 2021 15:27:36 GMT)
3.9

33 km
(57 km)45 km a ovest da David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panamá PiùMappa
3 Apr 2021 21:11 (GMT -6) (4 Apr 2021 03:11:08 GMT)
3.7

33 km
(149 km)North Pacific Ocean, 156 km a sud ovest da Managua, Nicaragua 1 reportPiùMappa
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
3 Apr 2021 13:26 (GMT -6) (3 Apr 2021 19:26:08 GMT)
4.0

2 km
(91 km)North Pacific Ocean, 60 km a sud da Puntarenas, Costa Rica 11 rapportiPiùMappa
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
31 de marzo del 2021 1:55 am (31 Mar 2021 07:55:00 GMT)
3.7

24 km
(128 km)North Pacific Ocean, 94 km a sud da San Isidro, Costa Rica PiùMappa
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 Terremoti)
30 Mar 2021 16:43 (GMT -6) (30 Mar 2021 22:43:39 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(68 km)Mar dei Caraibi, 16 km a nord ovest da Limón, Costa Rica 1 reportPiùMappa
30 Mar 2021 13:34 (GMT -6) (30 Mar 2021 19:34:15 GMT)
3.8

12 km
(123 km)North Pacific Ocean, 99 km a sud ovest da Liberia, Costa Rica PiùMappa
30 Mar 2021 08:56 (GMT -6) (30 Mar 2021 14:56:00 GMT)
3.8

22 km
(85 km)North Pacific Ocean, 42 km a sud da Tejar, Costa Rica 1 reportPiùMappa
30 Mar 2021 02:07 (GMT -6) (30 Mar 2021 08:07:26 GMT)
3.6

5 km
(112 km)North Pacific Ocean, 98 km a sud ovest da San José, Costa Rica PiùMappa
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 Terremoti)
29 Mar 2021 17:24 (GMT -6) (29 Mar 2021 23:24:57 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(91 km)North Pacific Ocean, 35 km a sud da Puntarenas, Costa Rica PiùMappa
29 Mar 2021 17:15 (GMT -5) (29 Mar 2021 22:15:59 GMT)
4.7

9 km
(75 km)57 km a ovest da David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panamá 1 reportPiùMappa
29 Mar 2021 14:46 (GMT -6) (29 Mar 2021 20:46:34 GMT)
4.8

19 km
(101 km)North Pacific Ocean, 77 km a sud ovest da Liberia, Costa Rica 71 rapportiPiùMappa
29 Mar 2021 14:27 (GMT -5) (29 Mar 2021 19:27:30 GMT)
3.6

18 km
(74 km)10.8 km a nord ovest da Changuinola, Provincia de Bocas del Toro, Panamá PiùMappa
28 Mar 2021 18:20 (GMT -6) (29 Mar 2021 00:20:51 GMT)
3.6

86 km
Turrialba (17 km)Cantone di Pococí, Provincia di Limón, 34 km a nord est da San José, Costa Rica 3 rapportiPiùMappa
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
26 Mar 2021 16:29 (GMT -5) (26 Mar 2021 21:29:30 GMT)
3.6

3 km
(81 km)Talamanca, 63 km a sud da Limón, Limon, Provincia di Limón, Costa Rica PiùMappa
25 de marzo del 2021 10:07 pm (26 Mar 2021 04:07:00 GMT)
3.7

18 km
(33 km)9.6 km a ovest da Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica PiùMappa
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
25 Mar 2021 17:16 (GMT -6) (25 Mar 2021 23:16:00 GMT)
3.6

3 km
(159 km)North Pacific Ocean, 147 km a ovest da Liberia, Costa Rica PiùMappa
24 Mar 2021 22:35 (GMT -6) (25 Mar 2021 04:35:39 GMT)
5.2

10 km
(337 km)North Pacific Ocean, 274 km a sud da David, Provincia de Chiriqui, Panamá PiùMappa
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 1012 joules (2.61 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2243 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Trova terremoti passati:
Look up quakes!

Statistiche sismiche

Numero terremoti nel tempo

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Distribuzione magnitudini ed energia sismica liberata
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.