Latest earthquakes in Papua New Guinea (past month)

Show quakes!
Aggiornato 17 Jan 2021 23:01 GMT -
Trova terremoti passati:
Mostra
Filtra per magnitudine:
tutti
4.0+
5.0+
[smaller] [bigger]

Elenco dei terremoti

tutti
4.0+
5.0+
Mostra sismi ultimi 30 giorni, magnitudine 0.1 o superiore (25 terremoti):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
Vulcano più vicino (distance)UbicazioneDetailsMappa
Sat, 16 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 gen 2021 16:37 (GMT +10) (16 Jan 2021 06:37:31 GMT)
5.1

137 km
(46 km)149 km a ovest da Kimbe, Talasea District, Provincia della Nuova Britannia Ovest, Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 gen 2021 07:18 (GMT +11) (15 Jan 2021 20:18:19 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(61 km)Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
16 gen 2021 01:52 (GMT +10) (15 Jan 2021 15:52:54 GMT)
5.1

30 km
(94 km)Bismarck Sea, 713 km a nord est da Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 16:02:36 GMT
4.9

56 km
(99 km)Solomon Sea, 21 km a nord ovest da Kandrian, Provincia della Nuova Britannia Ovest, Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 gen 2021 03:08 (GMT +10) (12 Jan 2021 17:08:17 GMT)
4.6

125 km
(178 km)13 km a sud da Ambunti, Ambunti-Dreikikir, East Sepik Province, Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
12 gen 2021 19:23 (GMT +9) (12 Jan 2021 10:23:14 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(284 km)South Pacific Ocean, 66 km a nord ovest da Aitape, Sandaun, Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 22:14:16 GMT
4.2

10 km
(382 km)53 km a sud da Vanimo, Vanimo-Green River District, West Sepik Province, Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
11 Jan 2021 12:40:45 GMT
4.5

73 km
Ulawun (24 km) - Nuova Britannia, Papua Nuova Guinea133 km a sud ovest da Kokopo, Kokopo District, Provincia della Nuova Britannia Est, Papua Nuova Guinea
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 gen 2021 21:49 (GMT +10) (10 Jan 2021 11:49:42 GMT)
5.0

52 km
(120 km)Solomon Sea, 76 km a sud-est da Lambom , Provincia della Nuova Irlanda, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
10 Jan 2021 09:11:25 GMT
4.5

143 km
(54 km)South Pacific Ocean, 53 km a sud ovest da Ambitle , Provincia della Nuova Irlanda, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 gen 2021 17:14 (GMT +10) (9 Jan 2021 07:14:26 GMT)
4.3

184 km
(43 km)Bismarck Sea, 25 km a sud ovest da Lottin , Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 16:52:17 GMT
5.8

47 km
(54 km)Solomon Sea, 19 km a nord ovest da Alu , Western Province, Isole Salomone MoreMappa
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
5 Jan 2021 17:31:48 GMT
4.5

76 km
(136 km)Solomon Sea, 23 km a sud da Wonam , Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 gen 2021 02:36 (GMT +10) (2 Jan 2021 16:36:34 GMT)
4.7

45 km
(134 km)Solomon Sea, 44 km a sud-est da Lambom , Provincia della Nuova Irlanda, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
2 gen 2021 18:34 (GMT +10) (2 Jan 2021 08:34:20 GMT)
5.1

28 km
(185 km)Solomon Sea, 185 km a sud-est da Kokopo, Kokopo District, Provincia della Nuova Britannia Est, Papua Nuova Guinea 1 reportMoreMappa
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT)
1 gen 2021 02:45 (GMT +10) (31 Dec 2020 16:45:12 GMT)
4.6

95 km
(116 km)41 km a nord est da Wabag, Enga Province, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 dic 2020 17:23 (GMT +11) (29 Dec 2020 06:23:29 GMT)
5.3

20 km
(71 km)Solomon Sea, 49 km a sud ovest da Torokina Islet , Bougainville, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
29 dic 2020 17:19 (GMT +11) (29 Dec 2020 06:19:09 GMT)
4.9

49 km
(75 km)Solomon Sea, 53 km a sud ovest da Torokina Islet , Bougainville, Papua Nuova Guinea 1 reportMoreMappa
29 dic 2020 17:13 (GMT +11) (29 Dec 2020 06:13:47 GMT)
4.9

94 km
(86 km)Solomon Sea, 64 km a sud ovest da Torokina Islet , Bougainville, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
29 dic 2020 17:06 (GMT +11) (29 Dec 2020 06:06:59 GMT)
4.6

86 km
(74 km)Solomon Sea, 54 km a sud ovest da Torokina Islet , Bougainville, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 dic 2020 10:34 (GMT +11) (28 Dec 2020 23:34:06 GMT)
5.2

22 km
(77 km)Solomon Sea, 41 km a sud ovest da Torokina Islet , Bougainville, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT)
27 dic 2020 12:32 (GMT +10) (27 Dec 2020 02:32:08 GMT)
5.4

58 km
(80 km)South Pacific Ocean, 107 km a est da Kokopo, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 (GMT)
25 dic 2020 08:32 (GMT +10) (24 Dec 2020 22:32:54 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(98 km)Solomon Sea, 81 km a sud da New Britain , Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
25 dic 2020 08:16 (GMT +11) (24 Dec 2020 21:16:42 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(50 km)Solomon Sea, 175 km a sud-est da Gizo, New Georgia Group, Western Province, Isole Salomone MoreMappa
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 (GMT)
20 dic 2020 06:58 (GMT +10) (19 Dec 2020 20:58:25 GMT)
4.7

1 km
(214 km)50 km a ovest da Ambunti, East Sepik Province, Papua Nuova Guinea MoreMappa
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.6 x 1013 joules (21.1 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 18141 tons of TNT or 1.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Statistiche sismiche

Numero terremoti nel tempo

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Distribuzione magnitudini ed energia sismica liberata
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.