Latest earthquakes in the Tonga Islands

Aggiornato 25 Feb 2021 14:26 GMT -
Filtra per magnitudine:
tutti
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
tutti
4.0+
5.0+
Mostra sismiultimi 30 giorni, magnitudine 0.1 o superiore (12 terremoti):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
Vulcano più vicino (distance)UbicazioneDetailsMappa
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
25 feb 2021 08:19 (GMT +13) (24 Feb 2021 19:19:50 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(46 km)South Pacific Ocean, 220 km a sud ovest da Apia, Tuamasaga, Samoa
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
23 feb 2021 02:24 (GMT +13) (22 Feb 2021 13:24:15 GMT)
5.0

10 km
West Mata (29 km) - Tonga, Tonga IslandsSouth Pacific Ocean, 232 km a sud ovest da Apia, Tuamasaga, Samoa
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
22 feb 2021 12:19 (GMT +13) (21 Feb 2021 23:19:03 GMT)
4.7

246 km
(65 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
22 feb 2021 10:35 (GMT +13) (21 Feb 2021 21:35:00 GMT)
5.0

71 km
(176 km)South Pacific Ocean, 153 km a est da Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
20 feb 2021 13:25 (GMT +13) (20 Feb 2021 00:25:29 GMT)
4.6

250 km
(45 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
19 feb 2021 05:04 (GMT +13) (18 Feb 2021 16:04:47 GMT)
5.2

10 km
(148 km)South Pacific Ocean, 252 km a nord est da Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu
l'ho sentito
MoreMappa
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
17 feb 2021 04:54 (GMT +13) (16 Feb 2021 15:54:08 GMT)
5.3

10 km
(133 km)South Pacific Ocean, 53 km a sud-est da Neiafu, Vava‘u, Tonga MoreMappa
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
8 feb 2021 19:56 (GMT +13) (8 Feb 2021 06:56:19 GMT)
4.9

32 km
Curacoa (4 km) - Tonga, Tonga IslandsSouth Pacific Ocean, 38 km a nord da Hihifo, Niuas, Tonga MoreMappa
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
7 Feb 2021 23:18:47 GMT
4.8

10 km
(60 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga MoreMappa
7 feb 2021 15:25 (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 02:25:07 GMT)
5.2

180 km
(88 km)South Pacific Ocean, Tonga 1 reportMoreMappa
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
4 feb 2021 00:11 (GMT +13) (3 Feb 2021 11:11:16 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(128 km)South Pacific Ocean, 153 km a nord est da Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu 1 reportMoreMappa
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
2 feb 2021 21:05 (GMT +13) (2 Feb 2021 08:05:16 GMT)
4.9

28 km
(120 km)South Pacific Ocean, 292 km a sud da Apia, Tuamasaga, Samoa MoreMappa
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1013 joules (7.62 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 6554 tons of TNT or 0.4 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Trova terremoti passati:
Look up quakes!

Statistiche sismiche

Numero terremoti nel tempo

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Distribuzione magnitudini ed energia sismica liberata
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.