Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
 
Latest news
Tue, 20 Oct 2020, 13:32
Strombolian activity from Etna's SE crater on Saturday night
Volcanic activity at continues with little changes during the past months. When observed over the last weekend during our recent our small group tour to Stromboli and Etna, we observed mild to moderate strombolian explosions at the New SE crater. ... leggere tutti

Location map of Italy's most active volcanoes (Etna, Stromboli, Vesuvius, Vulcano, Lipari, Campi Flegrei)
Location map of Italy's most active volcanoes (Etna, Stromboli, Vesuvius, Vulcano, Lipari, Campi Flegrei)

Snow-covered Etna volcano with the fresh lava flows from 2002/03
Snow-covered Etna volcano with the fresh lava flows from 2002/03

 

Ultimi sismi, vicino al vulcano Etna, ultimi 14 giorni

Aggiornato 30 Nov 2020 18:04 GMT -
Trova terremoti passati:
Mostra
Filtra per magnitudine:
tutti
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Elenco dei terremoti

tutti
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Mostra sismi magnitudine 0.1 o superiore (35 terremoti):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
DistanzaUbicazioneDetailsMappa
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 (GMT)
29 nov 2020 21:04 (GMT +1) (29 Nov 2020 20:04:27 GMT)
1.6

3.6 km
Etna (4 km) - Sicily, Italy10.4 km northwest da Zafferana Etnea, Sicily, Italia More
29 nov 2020 17:20 (GMT +1) (29 Nov 2020 16:20:31 GMT)
1.6

4.4 km
Etna (5 km) - Sicily, Italy9.6 km northwest da Zafferana Etnea, Sicily, Italia More
Fri, 27 Nov 2020 (GMT)
27 nov 2020 17:25 (GMT +1) (27 Nov 2020 16:25:26 GMT)
1.4

5.8 km
Etna (2 km) - Sicily, Italy10 km W Milo (CT), Italy, Italia More
27 nov 2020 11:35 (GMT +1) (27 Nov 2020 10:35:55 GMT)
1.4

5.8 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy13 km E Bronte (CT), Italy, Italia More
27 nov 2020 05:11 (GMT +1) (27 Nov 2020 04:11:10 GMT)
1.8

13 km
Etna (4 km) - Sicily, Italy13 km northeast da Biancavilla, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
27 nov 2020 05:06 (GMT +1) (27 Nov 2020 04:06:01 GMT)
1.2

2.6 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy8 km W Milo (CT), Italy, Italia More
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 (GMT)
25 nov 2020 23:14 (GMT +1) (25 Nov 2020 22:14:05 GMT)
1.7

3.4 km
Etna (9 km) - Sicily, Italy18 km east da Adrano, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
25 nov 2020 01:33 (GMT +1) (25 Nov 2020 00:33:42 GMT)
1.5

5.1 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy12 km W Milo (CT), Italy, Italia More
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 (GMT)
24 nov 2020 20:46 (GMT +1) (24 Nov 2020 19:46:27 GMT)
2.5

4 km
Etna (5 km) - Sicily, Italy6 km W Milo (CT), Italy, Italia More
24 nov 2020 11:55 (GMT +1) (24 Nov 2020 10:55:25 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
Etna (4 km) - Sicily, Italy7 km W Milo (CT), Italy, Italia More
Mon, 23 Nov 2020 (GMT)
23 nov 2020 13:34 (GMT +1) (23 Nov 2020 12:34:02 GMT)
1.4

3 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy14 km west da Giarre, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
23 nov 2020 05:32 (GMT +1) (23 Nov 2020 04:32:59 GMT)
1.2

3.6 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy9.4 km west da Praino, Sicily, Italia More
23 nov 2020 04:11 (GMT +1) (23 Nov 2020 03:11:26 GMT)
1.3

1 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy15 km east da Bronte, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 (GMT)
22 nov 2020 16:42 (GMT +1) (22 Nov 2020 15:42:46 GMT)
1.1

0.7 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy12 km west da Praino, Sicily, Italia More
22 nov 2020 16:33 (GMT +1) (22 Nov 2020 15:33:20 GMT)
1.3

2.8 km
Etna (4 km) - Sicily, Italy8.1 km west da Praino, Sicily, Italia More
22 nov 2020 08:25 (GMT +1) (22 Nov 2020 07:25:52 GMT)
1.6

7.4 km
Etna (5 km) - Sicily, Italy7 km west da Praino, Sicily, Italia More
22 nov 2020 07:34 (GMT +1) (22 Nov 2020 06:34:58 GMT)
1.5

0.4 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy15 km east da Bronte, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
22 nov 2020 02:28 (GMT +1) (22 Nov 2020 01:28:04 GMT)
1.8

12 km
Etna (9 km) - Sicily, Italy7.3 km west da Giarre, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 (GMT)
21 nov 2020 14:55 (GMT +1) (21 Nov 2020 13:55:25 GMT)
2.5

5.8 km
Etna (11 km) - Sicily, Italy3.5 km southwest da Praino, Sicily, Italia More
21 nov 2020 09:40 (GMT +1) (21 Nov 2020 08:40:08 GMT)
1.5

5.5 km
Etna (12 km) - Sicily, Italy2.9 km southwest da Praino, Sicily, Italia More
21 nov 2020 09:38 (GMT +1) (21 Nov 2020 08:38:38 GMT)
1.7

4.5 km
Etna (11 km) - Sicily, Italy3.7 km southwest da Praino, Sicily, Italia More
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 (GMT)
20 nov 2020 23:02 (GMT +1) (20 Nov 2020 22:02:23 GMT)
1.8

5.3 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy13 km west da Giarre, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
20 nov 2020 16:52 (GMT +1) (20 Nov 2020 15:52:58 GMT)
1.4

3.5 km
Etna (2 km) - Sicily, Italy509 km southeast da Roma, Latium, Italia More
20 Nov 2020 10:30:17 GMT
1.5

1.8 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy507 km southeast da Roma, Latium, Italia More
20 Nov 2020 04:22:49 GMT
1.2

3.6 km
Etna (4 km) - Sicily, Italy510 km southeast da Roma, Latium, Italia More
20 Nov 2020 03:21:40 GMT
2.1

28 km
Etna (16 km) - Sicily, Italy3.5 km west da Randazzo, Provincia di Catania, Sicilia, Italia More
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT)
19 Nov 2020 12:15:53 GMT
1.7

3.2 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy14 km west da Giarre, Provincia di Catania, Sicily, Italia More
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 (GMT) (6 Terremoti)
18 Nov 2020 19:03:25 GMT
1.3

2.2 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy508 km southeast da Roma, Latium, Italia More
18 Nov 2020 18:27:09 GMT
1.3

4.9 km
Etna (7 km) - Sicily, Italy511 km southeast da Roma, Latium, Italia More
18 Nov 2020 18:16:55 GMT
1.4

2 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy508 km southeast da Roma, Latium, Italia More
18 Nov 2020 18:00:34 GMT
1.8

1 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy30 km north da Catania, Sicily, Italia More
18 Nov 2020 17:49:00 GMT
1.1

1 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy508 km southeast da Roma, Latium, Italia More
18 Nov 2020 15:34:47 GMT
2.1

6.7 km
Etna (25 km) - Sicily, Italy0.1 km south da Giardini-Naxos, Provincia di Messina, Sicily, Italia More
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 (GMT)
17 Nov 2020 21:49:05 GMT
1.9

19 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy32 km north da Catania, Sicily, Italia More
17 Nov 2020 06:04:46 GMT
2.0

0.9 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy30 km north da Catania, Sicily, Italia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (380 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.327 tons of TNT) More info

Statistiche sismiche

Numero terremoti nel tempo

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Distribuzione magnitudini ed energia sismica liberata
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.