Fourpeaked vulcano

Stratovolcano 2105 m / 6,906 ft
United States, Alaska Peninsula, 58.77°N / -153.67°W
Stato attuale: normal or dormant (1 di 5)

Mostra la mappa interattiva
Stile eruttivo tipico: non specificato
Eruzioni del vulcano Fourpeaked: 2006 

Data / oraMag. / Prof.Distanza/Ubicazione
giovedì, 21 ottobre 2021 20:23 GMT (2 sismi)
21 ott 2021 12:23 (GMT -8) (21 ott 2021 20:23 GMT)
2.4

74 km
16 km (9.9 mi)
86 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska
21 ott 2021 02:21 (GMT -8) (21 ott 2021 10:21 GMT)
1.8

95 km
47 km (29 mi)
59 Km SE of Pope-Vannoy Landing, Alaska
mercoledì, 20 ottobre 2021 16:31 GMT (1 terremoto)
20 ott 2021 08:31 (GMT -8) (20 ott 2021 16:31 GMT)
1.8

101 km
36 km (22 mi)
61 Km SE of Kokhanok, Alaska
sabato, 16 ottobre 2021 14:56 GMT (1 terremoto)
16 ott 2021 06:56 (GMT -8) (16 ott 2021 14:56 GMT)
2.8

44 km
33 km (21 mi)
Gulf of Alaska, 109 km a nord ovest da Kodiak, Alaska, Stati Uniti
giovedì, 14 ottobre 2021 01:13 GMT (1 terremoto)
13 ott 2021 17:13 (GMT -8) (14 ott 2021 01:13 GMT)
3.3

107 km
39 km (24 mi)
59 Km SE of Kokhanok, Alaska

Sfondo

Poorly known Fourpeaked volcano in NE Katmai National Park consists of isolated outcrops surrounded by the Fourpeaked Glacier, which descends eastward almost to the Shelikof Strait. The orientation of andesitic lava flows and extensive hydrothermal alteration of rocks near the present 2105-m-high summit suggest that it probably marks the vent of Fourpeaked volcano. Eruptive activity during the Holocene had not been confirmed prior to the first historical eruption of Fourpeaked in September 2006. A N-trending fissure extending 1 km from the summit produced minor ashfall.
---
Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
Mostra di più
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery ed altre fonti come indicate.
Uso di materiale: La maggior parte dei testi e delle immagini, in particolare le foto, presenti su questo sito web sono protetti da copyright. L'ulteriore riproduzione e l'utilizzo senza autorizzazione non sono consentiti. Se non sei sicuro o hai bisogno di diritti di licenza per materiale, ad esempio foto per pubblicazioni o altro uso commerciale, contattaci.