Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
Latest news
ven, 26 ott 2012, 12:05
L'eruzione sottomarina da Havre sottomarino in luglio-agosto di quest'anno è stato confermato dall'osservazione diretta. leggere tutti
Wed, 22 Aug 2012, 10:05
The streamers of pumice (likely each less than a few kilometers across) from the July 18, 2012 eruption of Havre seamount spreading across the Pacific Ocean. The pumice has spread over an area of over 250,00 square kilometers in a little over one month. Image taken August 19, 2012, courtesy of NASA and R. Simmon, annotations by E. Klemetti / Eruptions Blog
Le zattere di pomice recente eruzione del Monte sottomarino Havre nell'arcipelago delle Kermandec (scoperto 9 ago) stanno diffondendo attraverso l'oceano, attualmente su un'area di 270.000 km2 / 100.000 km quadrati dell'Oceano Pacifico. Nessun nuovo pomice è stato osservato, che potrebbe indicare che l'eruzione è scemato o è finita. leggere tutti

Havre Seamount vulcano

vulcano sottomarino unknown (around 3,000 ft / 1000 m below surface)
Kermandec Islands, -31.1°S / -179.04°W
Stato attuale: normal or dormant (1 di 5)
Last update: 25 Jan 2013

Havre Seamount is an active submarine volcano in the Kermandec Island arc about 75 SW of Curtis island. Little is known about the volcano. Its first document eruption probably started around 18 July 2012 and was discovered in August 2012 after a large pumice raft was discovered in the Kermandec islands, and scientist analyzed satellite recent pictures.

Show interactive Map
Stile eruttivo tipico: explosive
Eruzioni del vulcano Havre Seamount: 2012 (July-?)

Latest nearby earthquakes

Data / oraMag. / ProfonditàDistanzaUbicazione
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
5 mar 2021 21:19 (GMT +13) (5 Mar 2021 08:19:48 GMT)
5.3

33 km - Più
114 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nuova Zelanda
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
1 mar 2021 05:53 (GMT +13) (28 Feb 2021 16:53:35 GMT)
4.7

12 km - Più
117 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nuova Zelanda
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
27 feb 2021 20:06 (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 07:06:41 GMT)
4.7

303 km - Più
66 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nuova Zelanda
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
26 feb 2021 12:17 (GMT +13) (25 Feb 2021 23:17:52 GMT)
4.5

352 km - Più
42 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nuova Zelanda
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
23 feb 2021 12:49 (GMT +13) (22 Feb 2021 23:49:19 GMT)
5.4

33 km - Più
114 kmSouth Pacific Ocean, Nuova Zelanda



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.