Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
24 giu - 8 lug 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 lug - 13 ago 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
News

nessuna news in questa lista.

Musuan vulcano

lava dome 646 m / 2,119 ft
Mindanao, Filippine, 7.88°N / 125.07°E
Stato attuale: normal or dormant (1 di 5)

Musuan volcano (also known as Calayo volcano) is an isolated lava dome near the Pulangi River at the western base of Mt Tangkulan (1678 m) in Bukidnon Province in central Mindanao, Philippines.

Show interactive Map
Stile eruttivo tipico: explosive
Eruzioni del vulcano Musuan: 1886-87

Latest nearby earthquakes

Data / oraMag. / ProfonditàDistanzaUbicazione
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT)
25 gen 2021 01:19 (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 17:19:00 GMT)
3.1

10 km - Più
35 km14 km a est da Malaybalay, Bukidnon, Mindanao Settentrionale, Filippine
25 gen 2021 01:17 (GMT +8) (24 Jan 2021 17:17:00 GMT)
3.4

8 km - Più
36 km11 km a est da Malaybalay, Bukidnon, Mindanao Settentrionale, Filippine
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 (GMT)
24 gen 2021 07:58 (GMT +8) (23 Jan 2021 23:58:00 GMT)
3.0

8 km - Più
38 km8.7 km a nord est da Malaybalay, Bukidnon, Mindanao Settentrionale, Filippine

Sfondo

The low cone is grass-covered and andesitic-to-dacitic in composition.
Musuan last erupted in Dec 1886, as a Jesuit priest reported who visited the volcano 4 years later in 1891, at which time there was still strong fumarolic activity, which prevented closer examination. The eruption was probably phreatic in nature, and was reported to have "burned everything around it".

1976 seismic swarm
A strong earthquake swarm occurred near Musuan volcano in 1976.

See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.