Help Ukraine

Oricola-Carsoli vulcano

Pyroclastic cone(s) unknown
Italy, 42.15°N / 13.08°E
Stato attuale: estinto (probabilmente) (0 di 5)

Mostra la mappa interattiva
Stile eruttivo tipico: non specificato
Eruzioni del vulcano Oricola-Carsoli: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than 2.58 million years ago (Pleistocene)
Lastest nearby earthquakes:
Data / oraMag. / Prof.Distanza/Ubicazione
giovedì, 19 maggio 2022 GMT (3 sismi)
19 mag 2022 02:08 (GMT +2) (19 mag 2022 00:08 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
29 km (18 mi)
Italy: 4 Km NW Palombara Sabina (RM)
19 mag 2022 02:07 (GMT +2) (19 mag 2022 00:07 GMT)
2.0

8.5 km
30 km (19 mi)
Italy: 5 Km SW Montelibretti (RM)
19 mag 2022 02:01 (GMT +2) (19 mag 2022 00:01 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
30 km (19 mi)
Italy: 4 Km NW Palombara Sabina (RM)
giovedì, 12 maggio 2022 GMT (1 sismo)
12 mag 2022 19:14 (GMT +2) (12 mag 2022 17:14 GMT)
1.6

8 km
31 km (19 mi)
Italy: 3 Km N Cittaducale (RI)

Sfondo

Oricola-Carsoli, about 40 km SW of L'Aquila, is part of the Intra-Appenine Magmatic Province. Its mongenetic pyroclastic cones are composed of altered breccias, tuff, and surge and fall deposits. They are possibly hydrovolcanic in origin. These deposits were K-Ar dated at about 530 ka (Peccerillo, 2005).
---
Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Uso di materiale: La maggior parte dei testi e delle immagini, in particolare le foto, presenti su questo sito web sono protetti da copyright. L'ulteriore riproduzione e l'utilizzo senza autorizzazione non sono consentiti. Se non sei sicuro o hai bisogno di diritti di licenza per materiale, ad esempio foto per pubblicazioni o altro uso commerciale, contattaci.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel