Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
News

nessuna news in questa lista.

Paco vulcano

stratovulcano 524 m / 1,719 ft
Mindanao, Filippine, 9.59°N / 125.52°E
Stato attuale: normal or dormant (1 di 5)

Paco volcano (also known as Manlayao or Paco-Manlayao) is located at the NE tip of Mindanao Island, Philippines.
It is an basaltic-dacitic stratovolcano complex truncated by 2 nested calderas, 2.5 and 5 km in diameter. The volcano is located east of the N-S-trending Philippine Fault which cuts through eastern Mindanao.
It has a breached crater with andesitic lava domes. The youngest dated rocks are from a basaltic lava flow between 90,000 and 10,000 years old. Local legends tell about a major caldera collapse eruption.
The age of the last activity is not known, although the volcano currently displays fumarolic activity.
Source: GVP Paco volcano information

Show interactive Map
Stile eruttivo tipico: explosive-effusive
Eruzioni del vulcano Paco: 90,000 yrs +/- 40,000 yrs ago

Latest nearby earthquakes

Data / oraMag. / ProfonditàDistanzaUbicazione
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
8 mar 2021 10:09 (GMT +8) (8 Mar 2021 02:09:00 GMT)
2.3

24 km - Più
1 km18 km a est da Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Filippine
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 Terremoti)
8 mar 2021 05:19 (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 21:19:00 GMT)
2.1

36 km - Più
68 kmPhilippines Sea, 19 km a est da Socorro, Filippine
8 mar 2021 04:43 (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 20:43:00 GMT)
2.9

25 km - Più
129 kmPhilippines Sea, 118 km a nord est da Surigao City, Filippine
8 mar 2021 03:02 (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 19:02:00 GMT)
1.9

16 km - Più
66 km006 Km S 21° W of Remedios T. Romualdez (Agusan Del Norte), Philippines
8 mar 2021 02:26 (GMT +8) (7 Mar 2021 18:26:00 GMT)
2.8

2 km - Più
61 kmMindanao (more), 58 km a ovest da Surigao City, Filippine



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.