Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Sismi passati, Sanma Province, Vanuatu, January 2021

Aggiornato 20 Apr 2021 16:39 GMT -
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Mostra sismi magnitudine 0.1 o superiore (6 terremoti):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
Vulcano più vicino (distance)UbicazioneDetailsMappa
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
24 Jan 2021 20:29 (GMT +11) (24 Jan 2021 09:29:48 GMT)
4.9

35 km
(85 km)Coral Sea, 60 km a nord ovest da Port-Olry, Sanma Province, Vanuatu PiùMappa
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
18 Jan 2021 18:17 (GMT +11) (18 Jan 2021 07:17:17 GMT)
5.3

158 km
(40 km)Coral Sea, 69 km a nord da Port-Olry, Sanma Province, Vanuatu 1 reportPiùMappa
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
17 Jan 2021 14:38 (GMT +11) (17 Jan 2021 03:38:55 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(31 km)Coral Sea, 36 km a nord da Pentecost, Penama Province, Vanuatu PiùMappa
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
12 Jan 2021 08:30 (GMT +11) (11 Jan 2021 21:30:38 GMT)
4.7

151 km
Aoba (15 km) - VanuatuCoral Sea, 24 km a nord ovest da Pentecost, Penama Province, Vanuatu 1 reportPiùMappa
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
10 Jan 2021 17:48 (GMT +11) (10 Jan 2021 06:48:20 GMT)
6.1

166 km
(38 km)Coral Sea, 44 km a est da Norsup, Malampa Province, Vanuatu 3 rapportiPiùMappa
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
5 Jan 2021 14:11 (GMT +11) (5 Jan 2021 03:11:55 GMT)
4.9

180 km
(33 km)Coral Sea, 72 km a nord da Port-Olry, Sanma Province, Vanuatu PiùMappa
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1014 joules (27.9 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 23967 tons of TNT or 1.5 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Trova terremoti passati:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.