Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Sismi passati, Eastern Highlands Province, Papua Nuova Guinea, durante 2020

Aggiornato 20 Apr 2021 13:12 GMT -
Filtra per magnitudine:
tutti
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
tutti
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Mostra sismi magnitudine 0.1 o superiore (21 terremoti):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
Vulcano più vicino (distance)UbicazioneDetailsMappa
Wed, 2 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
3 dic 2020 03:04 (GMT +10) (2 Dec 2020 17:04:27 GMT)
4.9

80 km
(138 km)Madang Province, 94 km a nord est da Mt Hagen, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
2 nov 2020 02:24 (GMT +10) (1 Nov 2020 16:24:56 GMT)
4.6

90 km
(78 km)21 km a est da Kainantu, Eastern Highlands Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
24 Oct 9:09 am (GMT +10) (23 Oct 2020 23:09:05 GMT)
4.9

10 km
(92 km)79 km a nord est da Mt Hagen, Western Highlands Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Wed, 21 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
22 ott 2020 03:38 (GMT +10) (21 Oct 2020 17:38:57 GMT)
4.4

109 km
(103 km)35 km a nord est da Kainantu, Eastern Highlands Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Sun, 18 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
19 ott 2020 06:20 (GMT +10) (18 Oct 2020 20:20:36 GMT)
4.5

109 km
(71 km)121 km a nord da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
8 Oct 2020 23:14:36 GMT
5.2

113 km
(101 km)99 km a nord ovest da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea 2 rapportiPiùMappa
8 Oct 5:35 pm (GMT +10) (8 Oct 2020 07:35:32 GMT)
6.3

104 km
(112 km)114 km a nord ovest da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea 77 rapportiPiùMappa
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
18 Sep 2020 20:59:48 GMT
5.1

125 km
Long Island (23 km)136 km a nord da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea 2 rapportiPiùMappa
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
13 Sep 2020 10:28:17 GMT
5.5

38 km
Long Island (73 km)78 km a nord da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea 4 rapportiPiùMappa
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
24 Jul 2020 22:23:54 GMT
4.8

75 km
Long Island (79 km)75 km a nord da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
1 Jul 2020 19:46:31 GMT
4.5

87 km
Long Island (66 km)87 km a nord da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Sun, 24 May 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
2020-05-25 07:36:49 +10:00 (24 May 2020 21:36:49 GMT)
4.6

121 km
(50 km)Bismarck Sea, 82 km a est da Madang, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Sun, 12 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
2020-04-12 11:26:16 +10:00 (12 Apr 2020 01:26:16 GMT)
4.5

35 km
Long Island (31 km)Bismarck Sea, 31 km a ovest da Long, Madang Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Sun, 5 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
5 apr 2020 13:26 (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2020 13:26:00 GMT)
4.6

109 km
(88 km)9.4 km a nord est da Kainantu, Eastern Highlands Province, Papua Nuova Guinea 3 rapportiPiùMappa
Sat, 28 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
2020-03-28 14:27:59 +10:00 (28 Mar 2020 04:27:59 GMT)
4.3

87 km
(82 km)13 km a nord ovest da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
2020-03-23 21:55:26 +10:00 (23 Mar 2020 11:55:26 GMT)
4.4

68 km
Long Island (72 km)Bismarck Sea, 1 km a sud-est da Madang, Papua Nuova Guinea 2 rapportiPiùMappa
2020-02-23 19:30:35 +10:00 (23 Feb 2020 09:30:35 GMT)
4.8

77 km
(32 km)46 km a sud da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
7 feb 2020 20:31 (GMT +0) (7 Feb 2020 20:31:22 GMT)
4.5

97 km
Long Island (104 km)Madang Province, 69 km a nord est da Kainantu, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
7 Feb 2020 17:48:44 GMT
4.6

101 km
Long Island (116 km)92 km a nord ovest da Lae, Morobe Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Mon, 13 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
13 gen 2020 10:28 (GMT +0) (13 Jan 2020 10:28:38 GMT)
4.6

135 km
(91 km)32 km a sud-est da Goroka, Eastern Highlands Province, Papua Nuova Guinea 1 reportPiùMappa
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
7 gen 2020 01:38 (GMT +0) (7 Jan 2020 01:38:18 GMT)
5.1

205 km
Long Island (13 km)Bismarck Sea, 17 km a sud da Long, Madang Province, Papua Nuova Guinea PiùMappa
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1014 joules (57.8 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 49736 tons of TNT or 3.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Trova terremoti passati:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.