Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
24 giu - 8 lug 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 lug - 13 ago 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
News

nessuna news in questa lista.

Sangenges vulcano

Stratovolcano 1824 m / 5984 ft
Sumbawa Island, Indonesia, -8.58°S / 117.12°E
Stato attuale: estinto (probabilmente) (0 di 5)

Show interactive Map
Stile eruttivo tipico: non specificato
Eruzioni del vulcano Sangenges: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than few million years ago (Pleistocene)

Latest nearby earthquakes

Data / oraMag. / ProfonditàDistanzaUbicazione
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
28 feb 2021 21:43 (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 13:43:01 GMT)
2.4

10 km - Più
44 kmBali Sea, Indonesia, 25 km a nord est da Labuan Lombok, Nusa Tenggara Barat
28 feb 2021 21:38 (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 13:38:47 GMT)
2.4

12 km - Più
46 kmBali Sea, Indonesia, 20 km a nord est da Labuan Lombok, Nusa Tenggara Barat
28 feb 2021 21:28 (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 13:28:19 GMT)
3.0

16 km - Più
42 kmBali Sea, 77 km a est da Mataram, Indonesia
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
24 feb 2021 03:17 (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 19:17:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km - Più
25 kmBali Sea, 55 km a ovest da Sumbawa Besar, Indonesia
23 feb 2021 23:38 (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 15:38:18 GMT)
1.9

10 km - Più
21 kmSumbawa Region, Indonesia

Sfondo

Sangenges (also known as Puncak Ngenges) was mapped as Pleistocene to early Holocene by Garvin (2002, shown in Khant et al., 2013). Edifices immediately NE (Sesset) and SE (Batu Lanteh) are interpreted as Miocene-Pliocene features. This volcanic group forms the northern part of western Sumbawa, in the West Nusa Tenggara province of Indonesia. The 7-km-diameter caldera is open to the NNW.
---
Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.