Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mag 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
News

nessuna news in questa lista.

 

Sousaki vulcano

Lavadome 200 m
Greece, 37.94°N / 23.09°E
Stato attuale: normal or dormant (1 di 5)

The Sousaki volcano is an area with about 2-4 former eruption centers. Probably mainly hydrothermal and phreatic eruptions, about 1-3 Mi. years before today. It is the north-western part of the Cycladic arch of the active Greek volcanoes. The earthquakes of 1997 of 3-4 R had as a result the uprising magma in higher areas of the earth crust. So future activities are possible, even there have been no historic eruptions been reported. Also the area around the volcano is stressed by many fault systems that are a cause of high seismic activity in the area of Gerania mountains and the Loutraki thermal spings are probably also connected to the "Sousaki magma chamber". The area is controlled by the Greek Geological Instistute IGME.

Stile eruttivo tipico: Explosive (?), today only hydrothermal & fumarolic activity
Eruzioni del vulcano Sousaki:

Ultimi terremoti nelle vicinanze

Data / oraMag. / ProfonditàDistanzaUbicazione
Tue, 1 Dec 2020 (GMT)
1 dic 2020 16:49 (GMT +2) (1 Dec 2020 14:49:38 GMT)
1.0

7 km - Più
24 kmGreece, Grecia
Sat, 28 Nov 2020 (GMT)
29 nov 2020 00:59 (GMT +2) (28 Nov 2020 22:59:08 GMT)
1.4

8 km - Più
22 kmGreece, Grecia
Mon, 23 Nov 2020 (GMT)
23 nov 2020 21:34 (GMT +2) (23 Nov 2020 19:34:07 GMT)
1.5

7 km - Più
26 km1.3 km southeast da Porto Germeno, Attica, Grecia


Latest satellite images


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
 

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.