Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
22-29 May 2021: Pearl of the Aegean - Santorini - Isola di Santorini, Grecia
24 Jun - 8 Jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
7-15 May 2022: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano
: spazi disponibili / : garantita / : pochi spazi a sinistra / : Prenotato fuori
Latest news from Stromboli:
Wed, 3 Feb 2021, 17:04
One of the stronger explosions of the NE vent of Stromboli volcano last night (image: INGV webcam)
The visual activity at the volcano remains at typical low to moderate levels, characterized by weak to moderate strombolian explosions mainly from the NE vent, as well as spattering and puffing from other vents in the crater terrace. ... leggere tutti
Sun, 24 Jan 2021, 14:06
Strombolian activity at Stromboli early this morning (image: LGS webcam)
Friday's lava flow on the Sciara del Fuoco did not stay active very long as the effusive activity from the base of the NE vent that had fed the flow dropped again. ... leggere tutti

Ultimi sismi, vicino al vulcano Stromboli, ultimi 14 giorni

Aggiornato 17 Apr 2021 14:42 GMT -
Filtra per magnitudine:
tutti
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
tutti
1.0+
2.0+
Mostra sismi magnitudine 0.1 o superiore (38 terremoti):
Date and timeMag
Profondità
DistanzaUbicazioneDetailsMappa
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
17 Apr 2021 03:16:34 GMT
1.7

4.6 km
(81 km)16 km a sud ovest da Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italia PiùMappa
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 Terremoti)
16 Apr 2021 23:01:48 GMT
1.5

8.4 km
(95 km)Mare Ionio, 2.9 km a est da Santa Teresa di Riva, Italia PiùMappa
16 Apr 2021 22:34:58 GMT
1.5

10 km
(75 km)Mare Tirreno, 27 km a nord ovest da Capo d'Orlando, Italia PiùMappa
16 Apr 2021 22:08:21 GMT
1.9

9.7 km
(72 km)Mare Tirreno, 28 km a nord ovest da Capo d'Orlando, Italia PiùMappa
16 Apr 2021 06:33:29 GMT
1.8

56 km
(62 km)Mare Tirreno, 12 km a nord da Messina, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
15 Apr 2021 18:10:40 GMT
1.4

9.3 km
(48 km)Isole Eolie (Messina), Italy PiùMappa
15 Apr 2021 17:53:13 GMT
1.6

9.8 km
(71 km)Mare Tirreno, 27 km a nord ovest da Capo d'Orlando, Italia PiùMappa
15 Apr 2021 04:06:47 GMT
2.0

5.4 km
(96 km)24 km a est da Reggio di Calabria, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Italia PiùMappa
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
14 Apr 2021 06:58:04 GMT
1.9

9.8 km
(77 km)5.8 km a sud da Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Provincia di Messina, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
14 Apr 2021 01:59:31 GMT
2.0

10.4 km
(78 km)6.9 km a sud da Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Provincia di Messina, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
13 Apr 2021 19:39:12 GMT
1.4

8.3 km
(77 km)2 Km S Falcone (ME), Italy PiùMappa
13 Apr 2021 15:06:40 GMT
1.7

10.2 km
(108 km)3.6 km a nord da Cosenza, Calabria, Italia PiùMappa
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
12 Apr 2021 23:47:21 GMT
2.2

169 km
(32 km)Mare Tirreno, 17 km a est da Lipari, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
12 Apr 2021 18:35:29 GMT
1.4

7.3 km
(77 km)4 Km SW Oliveri (ME), Italy PiùMappa
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
11 Apr 2021 21:51:38 GMT
1.7

7.1 km
(83 km)18 km a sud ovest da Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italia PiùMappa
11 Apr 2021 15:26:47 GMT
1.9

3.4 km
(97 km)Mare Ionio, 27 km a sud ovest da Reggio di Calabria, Italia PiùMappa
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
10 Apr 2021 18:36:43 GMT
1.4

9.4 km
(74 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy PiùMappa
10 Apr 2021 07:51:10 GMT
1.3

16 km
(89 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy PiùMappa
10 Apr 2021 06:08:19 GMT
1.5

9.1 km
(81 km)10 km a sud da Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Provincia di Messina, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
9 Apr 2021 02:59 (GMT +2) (9 Apr 2021 00:59:55 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
(126 km)5 Km SE Acri (CS), Italy PiùMappa
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 Terremoti)
8 Apr 2021 15:27 (GMT +1) (8 Apr 2021 14:27:26 GMT)
2.6

160 km
(33 km)Mare Tirreno, 62 km a nord da Messina, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
8 Apr 2021 12:09 (GMT +2) (8 Apr 2021 10:09:07 GMT)
1.9

14 km
(93 km)19 km a nord ovest da Siderno, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Italia PiùMappa
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 terremoto)
7 Apr 2021 20:00 (GMT +2) (7 Apr 2021 18:00:44 GMT)
2.3

106 km
(43 km)Mare Tirreno, 37 km a ovest da Vibo Valentia, Calabria, Italia PiùMappa
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 Terremoti)
6 Apr 2021 16:54 (GMT +2) (6 Apr 2021 14:54:24 GMT)
2.8

9.9 km
(97 km)5.2 km a sud-est da Sant'Agata di Militello, Italia PiùMappa
6 Apr 2021 16:34 (GMT +2) (6 Apr 2021 14:34:10 GMT)
2.0

7.7 km
(98 km)9.3 km a sud-est da Sant'Agata di Militello, Italia PiùMappa
6 Apr 2021 09:16 (GMT +2) (6 Apr 2021 07:16:15 GMT)
1.2

8.9 km
(98 km)2 Km SW Alcara Li Fusi (ME), Italy PiùMappa
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 Terremoti)
6 Apr 2021 01:46 (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 23:46:25 GMT)
1.3

11 km
(67 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy PiùMappa
6 Apr 2021 00:45 (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 22:45:48 GMT)
1.4

3.7 km
(57 km)Isole Eolie (Messina), Italy PiùMappa
5 Apr 2021 22:31 (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 20:31:44 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
(93 km)3 Km SE San Marco D'Alunzio (ME), Italy PiùMappa
5 Apr 2021 18:59 (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 16:59:42 GMT)
2.5

8.8 km
(98 km)9 km a sud-est da Sant'Agata di Militello, Provincia di Messina, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
5 Apr 2021 18:29 (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 16:29:19 GMT)
2.0

7.7 km
(98 km)8.4 km a sud-est da Sant'Agata di Militello, Italia PiùMappa
5 Apr 2021 16:19 (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 14:19:28 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
(96 km)6.8 km a sud-est da Sant'Agata di Militello, Italia PiùMappa
5 Apr 2021 02:54 (GMT +2) (5 Apr 2021 00:54:27 GMT)
1.3

10.4 km
(89 km)2 Km W Vazzano (VV), Italy PiùMappa
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 Terremoti)
5 Apr 2021 01:33 (GMT +2) (4 Apr 2021 23:33:20 GMT)
2.4

158 km
(58 km)Mare Tirreno, 26 km a ovest da Milazzo, Provincia di Messina, Sicilia, Italia PiùMappa
4 Apr 2021 18:04 (GMT +2) (4 Apr 2021 16:04:52 GMT)
1.4

7.8 km
(84 km)Costa Calabra Sud-occidentale (Catanzaro, Vibo Valentia, Reggio Di Calabria), Italy PiùMappa
4 Apr 2021 17:47 (GMT +2) (4 Apr 2021 15:47:47 GMT)
2.3

7.4 km
(84 km)Mare Tirreno, 21 km a sud ovest da Lamezia Terme, Italia PiùMappa
4 Apr 2021 09:38 (GMT +2) (4 Apr 2021 07:38:24 GMT)
1.0

10 km
(120 km)2 Km NW Mistretta (ME), Italy PiùMappa
4 Apr 2021 02:53 (GMT +2) (4 Apr 2021 00:53:28 GMT)
1.4

10 km
(73 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy PiùMappa
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 109 joules (907 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.781 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Trova terremoti passati:
Look up quakes!

Statistiche sismiche

Numero terremoti nel tempo

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Distribuzione magnitudini ed energia sismica liberata
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Piu su VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery e da altre fonti come indicato.
Uso di materiale: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.