Past earthquakes near Kitabud volcano: August 2021

Updated Oct 28, 2021 15:12 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Kitabud volcano was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake 10.6 km north of Kabacan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines, Aug 13, 2021 1:35 am (GMT +8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Sunday, August 22, 2021 18:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 23, 2021 2:19 am (GMT +8) (Aug 22, 2021 18:19 GMT)
2.3

48 km
31 km (19 mi)23 km southwest of Kabacan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 17:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 19, 2021 1:00 am (GMT +8) (Aug 18, 2021 17:00 GMT)
2.8

9 km
48 km (30 mi)19 km southwest of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 16:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 18, 2021 12:36 am (GMT +8) (Aug 17, 2021 16:36 GMT)
2.8

3 km
46 km (29 mi)21 km southwest of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 01:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 16, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2021 01:31 GMT)
2.1

17 km
50 km (31 mi)Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, 9.4 km northeast of Wao, Philippines MoreMap
Aug 16, 2021 8:12 am (GMT +8) (Aug 16, 2021 00:12 GMT)
2.8

2 km
49 km (30 mi)19 km southwest of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, August 13, 2021 16:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 14, 2021 12:32 am (GMT +8) (Aug 13, 2021 16:32 GMT)
2.6

22 km
29 km (18 mi)Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, 6.7 km northwest of Budta, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, August 12, 2021 17:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 13, 2021 1:35 am (GMT +8) (Aug 12, 2021 17:35 GMT)
3.4

8 km
19 km (12 mi)10.6 km north of Kabacan, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 19:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
03 August 2021 - 03:18 AM (PST) (Aug 2, 2021 19:18 GMT)
2.1

39 km
29 km (18 mi)19 km southeast of Malingao, Province of Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines MoreMap
03 August 2021 - 03:18 AM (PST) (Aug 2, 2021 19:18 GMT)
2.1

25 km
35 km (22 mi)Province of Maguindanao, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, 17 km southwest of Kabacan, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.84 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.