Past earthquakes near Lost Lake Butte volcano: 2020

Updated Sep 17, 2021 16:36 GMT -
During 2020, Lost Lake Butte volcano had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 64 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 0.7 mi northwest of Camas, Washington, USA, 6 Oct 3:22 am (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (66 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Thu, Dec 3, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2020 9:27 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2020 17:27:22 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
13 km (8.1 mi)8.1 mi west of Odell, Hood River County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, Nov 6, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2020 9:54 am (GMT -8) (Nov 6, 2020 17:54:52 GMT)
0.9

1.4 km
17 km (10.6 mi)14 miles E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon MoreMap
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2020 14:06:34 GMT
1.1

9.5 km
25 km (16 mi)Skamania County, Washington, 25 mi northeast of Gresham, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, Oct 6, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Oct 3:22 am (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2020 10:22:49 GMT)
2.5

7.8 km
49 km (30 mi)0.7 mi northwest of Camas, Washington, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, Sep 26, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2020 12:16:31 GMT
1.6

3.4 km
19 km (12 mi)2.3 mi northeast of Government Camp, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2020 12:02:31 GMT
1.4

3.4 km
20 km (12 mi)1.9 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2020 00:22:30 GMT
0.5

6.6 km
23 km (14 mi)3.4 mi east of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2020 23:38:35 GMT
0.1

6.5 km
20 km (12 mi)3.8 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 22:04:49 GMT
0.4

6.6 km
20 km (12 mi)3.6 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 21:51:55 GMT
0.3

7.5 km
21 km (13 mi)3.4 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 21:49:34 GMT
1.4

6.7 km
19 km (12 mi)3.5 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2020 21:47:41 GMT
0.6

7.3 km
21 km (13 mi)3.1 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 11, 2020 03:22:34 GMT
0.7

8.4 km
23 km (14 mi)2.1 mi east of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Aug 21, 2020 01:32:32 GMT
0.3

5.6 km
20 km (12 mi)4.4 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, Jul 29, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Jul 29, 2020 13:15:35 GMT
1.1

4.8 km
21 km (13 mi)7 km ENE of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jul 29, 2020 05:26:25 GMT
1.9

4.8 km
21 km (13 mi)6 km ENE of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Jul 13, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jul 13, 2020 19:41:36 GMT
1.8

7.6 km
36 km (22 mi)6 km NW of White Salmon, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Sun, Jul 5, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jul 5, 2020 11:44:20 GMT
1.7

14 km
50 km (31 mi)13 km ESE of Yacolt, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Jul 2, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Jul 2, 2020 19:53:07 GMT
1.3

1.2 km
22 km (14 mi)Explosion - 2 km WNW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jul 2, 2020 14:04:47 GMT
1.8

5 km
46 km (29 mi)20 km NNW of Carson, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Jun 30, 2020 08:17:17 GMT
0.8

1 km
26 km (16 mi)3 km NE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 30, 2020 07:37:12 GMT
1.2

0.8 km
25 km (16 mi)3 km NNE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 30, 2020 06:02:39 GMT
1.1

4.5 km
24 km (15 mi)4 km NNE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Jun 29, 2020 09:52:01 GMT
0.8

0.9 km
26 km (16 mi)3 km NE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 29, 2020 02:41:22 GMT
0.8

1 km
26 km (16 mi)3 km NE of Wapanitia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Jun 26, 2020 14:51:53 GMT
0.9

5.4 km
14 km (8.7 mi)7 km NNW of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 26, 2020 14:49:41 GMT
1.0

4.5 km
14 km (8.7 mi)8 km NNW of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Jun 26, 2020 10:22:41 GMT
1.3

7 km
14 km (8.7 mi)8 km NNW of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Jun 4, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 4, 2020 22:46:46 GMT
0.6

7.5 km
23 km (14 mi)7 km E of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 2, 2020 07:58:15 GMT
0.9

1.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8 km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, May 28, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
May 28, 2020 22:11:20 GMT
1.6

1.7 km
22 km (14 mi)Explosion - 3 km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, May 5, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-04 19:21:54 -08:00 (May 5, 2020 03:21:54 GMT)
0.2

6 km
22 km (14 mi)23km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Apr 27, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-27 09:06:25 -08:00 (Apr 27, 2020 17:06:25 GMT)
1.2

13 km
45 km (28 mi)14km SE of Estacada, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sat, Apr 18, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-18 01:35:17 -08:00 (Apr 18, 2020 09:35:17 GMT)
1.2

3.3 km
9.8 km (6.1 mi)20km ENE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Apr 16, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-16 09:22:46 -08:00 (Apr 16, 2020 17:22:46 GMT)
1.1

2.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Apr 13, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-04-12 16:47:13 -08:00 (Apr 13, 2020 00:47:13 GMT)
0.2

5.8 km
21 km (13 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 16:01:31 -08:00 (Apr 13, 2020 00:01:31 GMT)
0.5

6 km
22 km (14 mi)23km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sun, Apr 12, 2020 (GMT) (22 earthquakes)
2020-04-12 15:59:27 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:59:27 GMT)
0.4

7 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 15:59:16 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:59:16 GMT)
0.3

6.4 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 15:15:20 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:15:20 GMT)
0.5

7 km
21 km (13 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 15:01:45 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 23:01:45 GMT)
1.0

6.9 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:58:16 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:58:16 GMT)
1.3

6.7 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:55:05 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:55:05 GMT)
0.6

5.6 km
21 km (13 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:54:00 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:54:00 GMT)
0.2

6.7 km
22 km (14 mi)24km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:50:47 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:50:47 GMT)
0.2

4.3 km
24 km (15 mi)24km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:49:42 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:49:42 GMT)
0.3

5.9 km
23 km (14 mi)24km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:44:31 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:44:31 GMT)
0.7

6.5 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:43:08 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:43:08 GMT)
0.3

6.7 km
22 km (14 mi)24km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:38:38 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:38:38 GMT)
0.7

5.7 km
21 km (13 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Apr 12, 2020 22:36:19 GMT
1.3

6.5 km
21 km (13 mi)Mount Hood area, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:34:02 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:34:02 GMT)
2.0

5.6 km
21 km (13 mi)3.4 mi northeast of Government Camp, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
2020-04-12 14:24:57 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 22:24:57 GMT)
1.0

7 km
21 km (13 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 13:45:16 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 21:45:16 GMT)
1.1

6.7 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 13:01:10 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 21:01:10 GMT)
1.6

3.1 km
20 km (12 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 11:56:36 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 19:56:36 GMT)
0.3

6.8 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 11:53:22 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 19:53:22 GMT)
0.2

10.4 km
30 km (19 mi)17km SE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 11:42:09 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 19:42:09 GMT)
1.1

6.3 km
23 km (14 mi)24km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 10:58:54 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 18:58:54 GMT)
0.3

7 km
21 km (13 mi)22km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-12 10:56:30 -08:00 (Apr 12, 2020 18:56:30 GMT)
0.4

6.6 km
22 km (14 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-18 03:43:36 -08:00 (Mar 18, 2020 11:43:36 GMT)
0.2

3.9 km
18 km (11 mi)10km ESE of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, Mar 10, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-10 13:57:49 -08:00 (Mar 10, 2020 21:57:49 GMT)
1.8

1.7 km
21 km (13 mi)Explosion - 5km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-26 16:35:29 -08:00 (Feb 27, 2020 00:35:29 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
41 km (25 mi)17km ESE of Venersborg, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Feb 13, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-12 19:39:00 -08:00 (Feb 13, 2020 03:39:00 GMT)
1.5

4.9 km
42 km (26 mi)5km SSW of Sandy, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-26 22:53:28 -08:00 (Jan 27, 2020 06:53:28 GMT)
1.2

3 km
18 km (11 mi)23km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-24 15:11:47 -08:00 (Jan 24, 2020 23:11:47 GMT)
1.1

6.8 km
26 km (16 mi)2km E of Carson, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-23 15:08:11 -08:00 (Jan 23, 2020 23:08:11 GMT)
1.3

2.9 km
14 km (8.7 mi)20km E of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.5 x 108 joules (208 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.179 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.