Past earthquakes near Lost Lake Butte volcano: August 2021

Updated Oct 19, 2021 06:59 GMT -
There were 8 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.1 near Lost Lake Butte volcano during Aug 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.1 quake 5 Km NE of Government Camp, Oregon, Aug 10, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 04:24 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 24, 2021 9:24 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 25, 2021 04:24 GMT)
0.3

4.3 km
23 km (14 mi)Washington-Oregon Border Region MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 9:23 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 25, 2021 04:23 GMT)
0.5

5.7 km
21 km (13 mi)5 Km ENE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Monday, August 23, 2021 20:26 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 23, 2021 1:26 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 23, 2021 20:26 GMT)
0.1

3.3 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 1:26 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 23, 2021 20:26 GMT)
0.1

3.3 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 4:32 am (GMT -7) (Aug 23, 2021 11:32 GMT)
0.9

2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)8 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 05:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 10, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 11, 2021 05:39 GMT)
0.7

4.8 km
19 km (12 mi)5 Km NE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 10, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 11, 2021 05:12 GMT)
1.1

3.6 km
19 km (12 mi)5 Km NE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 11:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 4, 2021 4:16 am (GMT -7) (Aug 4, 2021 11:16 GMT)
0.6

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 106 joules (1.71 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitudeMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.