Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Momisawa-dake volcano: past 14 days

Updated Sep 21, 2021 05:37 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Momisawa-dake volcano was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 2 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake 20 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan, Sep 19, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 3.3 quake Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan, Sep 20, 2021 10:03 pm (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan, Sep 21, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 02:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +9) (Sep 21, 2021 02:43 GMT)
2.7

3.4 km
1.6 km (1 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 20:09 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 5:09 am (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 20:09 GMT)
2.5

3.6 km
4.6 km (2.9 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:05 am (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 20:05 GMT)
2.8

3.4 km
4.8 km (3 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:02 am (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 18:02 GMT)
2.5

4 km
2.8 km (1.7 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:59 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 14:59 GMT)
2.9

8.6 km
41 km (25 mi)Higashichikuma Gun, 21 km southwest of Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 10:03 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 13:03 GMT)
3.3

4 km
4.7 km (2.9 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 2:52 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 05:52 GMT)
3.1

2.7 km
2.4 km (1.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 33 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 03:00 GMT)
3.2

4.4 km
8.8 km (5.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 31 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 20:54 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 20:54 GMT)
2.5

1.9 km
2.1 km (1.3 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:07 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 11:07 GMT)
2.7

25 km
12 km (7.5 mi)Toyama, 13 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:59 GMT)
2.6

3.6 km
4 km (2.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:30 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:30 GMT)
3.5

2.7 km
2.4 km (1.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 33 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:08 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:08 GMT)
3.4

3.4 km
7.4 km (4.6 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:04 GMT)
4.1

3 km
8.8 km (5.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:03 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:03 GMT)
2.7

4 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:01 GMT)
2.8

3.5 km
7 km (4.3 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:59 GMT)
4.0

3.6 km
7.2 km (4.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:58 GMT)
2.7

4.3 km
7.2 km (4.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:51 GMT)
2.5

2.7 km
2.4 km (1.5 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:00 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:00 GMT)
2.5

2 km
2.7 km (1.7 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:44 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:44 GMT)
2.7

3.4 km
2.8 km (1.7 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:35 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:35 GMT)
2.8

3.2 km
2.9 km (1.8 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:26 GMT)
3.4

3.8 km
2.7 km (1.7 mi)Takayama Shi, Gifu, 34 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:18 GMT)
5.0

2 km
14 km (8.7 mi)20 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1012 joules (610 megawatt hours, equivalent to 525 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.