Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Mount St. Helens volcano: past 30 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 11:24 GMT -
There were 28 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.5 near Mount St. Helens volcano during the past 30 days.
Biggest quake: 1.5 quake 15 Km SSE of Mossyrock, Washington, Sep 17, 2021 6:58 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 0.2 quake 32 Km S of Morton, Washington, Oct 15, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (28 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 19:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 19:52 GMT)
0.2

3.7 km
7.9 km (4.9 mi)32 Km S of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 16:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 9:39 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 16:39 GMT)
0.2

3.9 km
0.4 km (0.2 mi)37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 18:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 11:00 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 18:00 GMT)
0.4

7.6 km
3.7 km (2.3 mi)37 Km SSE of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 6:53 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 13:53 GMT)
0.1

7 km
2.3 km (1.4 mi)38 Km SSE of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 05:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 05:31 GMT)
0.8

0.8 km
47 km (29 mi)13 Km SW of Packwood, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 19:09 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 9, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 9, 2021 19:09 GMT)
0.5

1.2 km
0.3 km (0.2 mi)38 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 2:44 am (GMT -7) (Oct 9, 2021 09:44 GMT)
0.6

24 km
6.8 km (4.2 mi)38 Km NE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 1:13 am (GMT -7) (Oct 9, 2021 08:13 GMT)
0.9

1.2 km
4.5 km (2.8 mi)37 Km S of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 18:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 11:28 am (GMT -7) (Oct 8, 2021 18:28 GMT)
0.4

6.6 km
1.5 km (0.9 mi)38 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Monday, October 4, 2021 23:28 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 4, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 4, 2021 23:28 GMT)
0.4

1.7 km
0.7 km (0.4 mi)37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Oct 4, 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 4, 2021 23:03 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
45 km (28 mi)Explosion - 19 Km S of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 4, 2021 6:18 am (GMT -7) (Oct 4, 2021 13:18 GMT)
0.3

3.1 km
1.4 km (0.9 mi)37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 23:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 1, 2021 4:39 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2021 23:39 GMT)
0.6

9 km
32 km (20 mi)24 Km NE of Kalama, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 13:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 30, 2021 6:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 13:39 GMT)
0.9

3.2 km
0.6 km (0.4 mi)37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 12:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 07:33 GMT)
0.9

17 km
24 km (15 mi)31 Km S of Mossyrock, Washington MoreMap
Sep 29, 2021 5:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 00:59 GMT)
1.1

1.2 km
0.6 km (0.4 mi)37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 00:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 5:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 00:28 GMT)
0.6

9.4 km
11 km (6.8 mi)31 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 13:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 6:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 13:39 GMT)
0.2

1 km
1 km (0.6 mi)37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 06:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 06:44 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
0.4 km (0.2 mi)37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 04:48 GMT)
0.6

1.4 km
0.3 km (0.2 mi)38 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 20:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 1:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 20:05 GMT)
1.3

1 km
30 km (19 mi)Explosion - 26 Km S of Mossyrock, Washington MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 18:57 GMT)
0.5

8 km
13 km (8.1 mi)35 Km SSE of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 10:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 3:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 10:29 GMT)
0.2

2.8 km
1.2 km (0.7 mi)39 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 02:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 7:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 02:33 GMT)
0.9

7.7 km
10.2 km (6.3 mi)32 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 16:11 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 9:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 16:11 GMT)
1.1

18 km
45 km (28 mi)10 Km ENE of Kalama, Washington MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 13:58 GMT)
1.5

16 km
28 km (17 mi)15 Km SSE of Mossyrock, Washington MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 13:21 GMT)
0.4

3.5 km
1.5 km (0.9 mi)36 Km NE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:28 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 12:28 GMT)
0.4

1.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)24 Km SSE of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 107 joules (10.9 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.