Get our newsletter!
Zu den weltweiten Vulkanreisen von Volcano-Adventures!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - app for iPhone & iPad

Garantierte Reisen:
2.-18. Nov 2019: Volcanoes and Spices - N-Sulawesi + Halmahera (Indonesien)
17.-21. Nov 2019: Krakatau Vulkanspezialreise - Krakatau Vulkan (Indonesien)
17.-30. Nov 2019: Wüste, Salz und Vulkane - Danakilwüste (Äthiopien)
9.-17. Mai 2020: Feuerberge Siziliens - vom Stromboli zum Ätna - Äolische Inseln + Ätna
11.-29. Aug 2020: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
: Plätze frei / : garantiert / : Wenig freie Plätze / : Ausgebucht
Zufallsfotos
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
Explosive Tätigkeit hält weiterhin an. Das Volcanic Ash Advisory Center (VAAC) в Buenos Aires warnte vor einer Wolke aus Vulkanasche, die auf eine Höhe von geschätzt 13000 Fuß (4000 m) bzw. Flight Level 130 aufstieg und sich mit 20 Knoten nach SE bewegt. ... [mehr]
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
Explosive Tätigkeit hält weiterhin an. Das Volcanic Ash Advisory Center (VAAC) в Buenos Aires warnte vor einer Wolke aus Vulkanasche, die auf eine Höhe von geschätzt 15000 Fuß (4600 m) bzw. Flight Level 150 aufstieg und sich mit 30 Knoten nach SE bewegt. ... [mehr]
 

Nevados de Chillán Vulkan Ausbrüche

Schichtvulkan 3212 m / 10,538 ft
Central Chile, -36.86°S / -71.38°W
Eruption-Liste: 2009, 2003, 1973-86, 1972, 1965, 1946-48, 1945, 1934, 1929, 1923, 1906, 1898, 1891, 1883, 1877, 1872, 1861-65, 1752, 1750-51, 1650


2009 eruption
Basierend auf Satellitenbildern hatte Vulkan Nevados de Chillán einen Ausbruch im Januar 2009. Eine Aschenwolke wurde festgestellt, dass stieg auf 3,7-6.1 km (12.000-20.000 ft) Höhe am 21-22 Januar und trieb 50-80 km Südöstlich.

2003 eruption
Kleine Eruptionen trat für über die Woche zum 27. August 2003, mit Asche Spalten bis zu Höhen von 500 m. Die Eruptionen produziert einen neuen doppelten Krater in den Sattel zwischen den Zapfen Nuevo (die brach während 1906-1945) und Arrau (die brach während 1973-1986). Eruptionen traten bei Las Termas Subcomplex.

1861-65 eruptions
Die Eruptionen zwischen 1861 bis 1865 trat auf der NW Flanke des Cerro Blanco Subkomplex aus dem Santa Gertrudis Kegel und erzeugt ein neues Lavafeld.
Die Hauptphase der Eruption ereignete sich im August 1861, in der Höhe des Austral Winter, wenn Schnee der Saison die oberen Flanken des Vulkans bedeckt. Heftige strombolianische Explosionen schickte glühende Bomben hoch in den Himmel und konnte in der Nacht aus Chillan Stadt 80 km westlich gesehen werden. Zur selben Zeit traten starke Ascheeruptionen und ein Erdbeben wurde in Chillan fühlte. Ascheregen verwandelte Wasser bedeckt in Nuble Fluss 20 km nach Norden. Am 22. August 1861, wurden Lavaströme ausbrach. Von Februar 1862 bis 1863 setzte strombolianische Explosionen mit kleinen Lavafontänen die Nähe der Belüftungsöffnungen.
---
Quelle:
K. Mee, H. Tuffen und JS Gilbert (2006) "Schnee-Kontakt vulkanische Fazies und ihre Verwendung bei der Bestimmung Vergangenheit eruptive Umgebungen im Nevados de Chilln Vulkan, Chile", Bull. Am. Volc., Volume 68, Number 4, 363-376
 

Mehr auf VolcanoDiscovery:

Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery und andere Quellen wie angegeben.
Verwendung von Bildern: Text und Fotos auf dieser Webseite sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Weitere Verwendung und Kopieren ohne vorherige Genehmigung ist untersagt. Wenn Sie Fotos für private oder gewerbliche Zwecke nutzen wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - app for iPhone & iPad

Guaranteed tours:
30 Mar - 6 Apr 2019: Land of Theseus - Saronic Gulf (Greece)
2-17 May 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
4-11(12) May 2019: Fascination Volcano - Santorini Island (Greece)
4-12 May 2019: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano (Italy)
18-26 May 2019: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano (Italy)
25 May - 1 Jun 2019: Etna Discovery - Etna volcano (Italy)
7-12 Jun 2019: Adventure Volcano - Yasur Volcano Travel - Tanna Island (Vanuatu)
15-30 Jun 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
8-23 Jul 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
3-18 Sep 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
Random pictures
Map of the Nevados de Chillán complex (Sernageomin)
Map of the Nevados de Chillán complex (Sernageomin)
Friday, Mar 08, 2019
Explosive activity continues. Volcanic Ash Advisory Center (VAAC) Buenos Aires warned about a volcanic ash plume that rose up to estimated 12000 ft (3700 m) altitude or flight level 120 and is moving at 25 kts in NW direction. ... [more]
Wednesday, Mar 06, 2019
Explosive activity continues. Volcanic Ash Advisory Center (VAAC) Buenos Aires warned about a volcanic ash plume that rose up to estimated 12000 ft (3700 m) altitude or flight level 120 and is moving at 30 kts in SE direction. ... [more]
 

Nevados de Chillán volcano eruptions

stratovolcano 3212 m / 10,538 ft
Central Chile, -36.86°S / -71.38°W
Eruption list: 2017, 2016, 2009, 2003, 1973-86, 1972, 1965, 1946-48, 1945, 1934, 1929, 1923, 1906, 1898, 1891, 1883, 1877, 1872, 1861-65, 1752, 1750-51, 1650


2009 eruption
Based on satellite imagery, Nevados de Chillán volcano had an eruption in January 2009. An ash plume was detected that rose to 3.7-6.1 km (12,000-20,000 ft) altitude on 21-22 January and drifted 50-80 km SE.

2003 eruption
Small eruptions occurred for over the week ending 27 August 2003, with ash columns up to heights of 500 m. The eruptions produced a new double crater in the saddle between the cones Nuevo (which erupted during 1906-1945) and Arrau (which erupted during 1973-1986). Eruptions occurred at Las Termas subcomplex.

1861-65 eruptions
The eruptions between 1861-65 occurred on the NW flank of Cerro Blanco subcomplex from the Santa Gertrudis cone and produced a new lava field.
The main phase of the eruption occurred during August 1861, in the height of the Austral winter, when seasonal snow covered the upper flanks of the volcano. Powerful strombolian explosions sent incandescent bombs high into the sky and could be seen at night from Chillan town 80 km to the west. At the same time, strong ash eruptions occurred and an earthquake was felt in Chillan. Ash fall turned water cloudy in Nuble River 20 km to the north. On 22 August 1861, lava flows were erupted. From February 1862 until 1863, strombolian explosions continued with small lava fountains near the vent.
---
Source:
K. Mee, H. Tuffen and J. S. Gilbert (2006) "Snow-contact volcanic facies and their use in determining past eruptive environments at Nevados de Chillán volcano, Chile", Bull. Volc., Volume 68, Number 4, 363-376

 

More on VolcanoDiscovery:

Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Text and images on this webpage are copyrighted. Further reproduction and use without authorization is not consented. If you need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.