Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mei 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: ruimten beschikbaar / : gegarandeerd / : enkele spaties links / : geboekt uit
News

Geen nieuws in deze lijst:

 

Cabalian vulkaan

stratovulkaan 945 m / 3,100 feet
Central Philippines, Filipijnen, 10.29°N / 125.22°E
Current status: normal or dormant (1 out of 5)

Mount Cabalían volcano is located on the SE tip of Leyte Island, Philippines. It is is an andesitic stratovolcano with steep radial erosion valleys and ridges that are moderately to thickly vegetated.
It contains a summit crater filled by a lake. The crater rim is irregular and forms 2 peaks on the S side. A recent pyroclastic flow deposit was radiocarbon dated to be only about 150 years old. Hot springs with temperatures of up to 64 deg C are found on the east and west flanks of Cabalían.

Typical eruption style: explosive
Cabalian vulkaanuitbarstingen: 1820 AD ± 30 years (radiocarbon dated)

Laatste aardbevingen in de omgeving

TijdMag. / DiepteAfstandLocatie
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 (GMT)
23 Nov 12.42 am (GMT +8) (22 Nov 2020 16:42:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km - More
10 km6.9 km west of Hinundayan, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
23 November 2020 - 12:42 AM (PST) (22 Nov 2020 16:42:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km - More
21 km km south of Sogod, Southern Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines


Meest recente satellietbeelden


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
 

Meer op VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery en andere bronnen zoals.
Materiaalgebruik: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.