Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: ruimten beschikbaar / : gegarandeerd / : enkele spaties links / : geboekt uit
Current Activity
Kilauea eruption update:
Fri, 23 Oct 2020, 16:18
Location of today's quakes (red) near the summit of Kilauea volcano
A swarm of small shallow earthquakes has been occurring today in an area 2-3 miles northwest of the summit caldera, near the Highway 11. ... Lees alle
Sat, 10 Oct 2020, 09:02
Panorama view of Halemaʻumaʻu water lake taken 09 October 2020 (Image: USGS live webcam)
To capture the public’s attention, some news articles occasionally over-exaggerate on the scientific truth, elaborating on evidence and observation. Is the Halema‘uma‘u Crater within Kīlauea Volcano really “turning into a deadly crater lake?” as portrayed in a recent Forbes article and thus triggering similar eye-catching news stories. One article claims “the volcano is quickly turning into a crater lake full of lava” - a statement that is very misleading and, scientifically, inaccurate for the volcano in question. ... Lees alle
Satellite photo of Kilauea volcano, showing the summit caldera and parts of its east rift zone with the active vent Pu'u 'O'o.
Satellite photo of Kilauea volcano, showing the summit caldera and parts of its east rift zone with the active vent Pu'u 'O'o.

Three-dimesional view of Kilauea volcano based on satellite imagery.
Three-dimesional view of Kilauea volcano based on satellite imagery.

Map of Kilauea volcano, Big Island Hawai'i
Map of Kilauea volcano, Big Island Hawai'i
 

Kilauea vulkaan

Shield volcano 1277 m (4,190 ft), Hawai'i, 19.41°N / -155.29°W
In de buurt van recente aardbevingen (binnen een straal van 30km):
Aardbeving lijst: afgelopen 7 dagen, magnitude -0.8 or higher (120 aardbevingen)
Bijgewerkt: Sat, 24 Oct 06:23 UTC (GMT)
Quake statistics | Yesterday
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+

Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot

Earthquake depth plot

Aardbeving lijst

TijdMag. / DiepteAfstandLocatieKAARTBron
Sat, 24 Oct 2020 (UTC)
23 Oct 7:04 pm (GMT -10) (24 Oct 05:04:20 UTC)M 1.8 / 31.2 km - InfoKilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 (UTC) (60 aardbevingen)
Fri, 23 Oct 20:00 UTCM 0.9 / 3 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 6:37 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 16:37:06 UTC)M 1.9 / 2.8 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 6:36 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 16:36:29 UTC)M 2.2 / 4.9 km - InfoKilauea (16 km) - Hawai'i 15 Km SSE of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 6:33 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 16:33:15 UTC)M 2.1 / 3 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 16:33 UTCM 0.8 / 0.7 km - InfoKilauea (6 km) - Hawai'i 10 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA 1 report
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 6:13 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 16:13:16 UTC)M 1.7 / 3.3 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 6:12 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 16:12:55 UTC)M 1.7 / 2.6 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 16:05 UTCM 2.0 / 2.7 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 16:01 UTCM 2.0 / 2.9 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 5:25 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 15:25:08 UTC)M 1.9 / 3.1 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 13:43 UTCM 2.0 / 3.6 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 2:29 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 12:29:13 UTC)M 1.9 / 2.3 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 2:26 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 12:26:04 UTC)M 1.7 / 3.7 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 2:08 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 12:08:16 UTC)M 1.9 / 2 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 1:58 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 11:58:00 UTC)M 1.8 / 2.9 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:53 UTCM 2.0 / 2.2 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 1:48 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 11:48:42 UTC)M 2.4 / 3.4 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 1:43 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 11:43:42 UTC)M 3.0 / 3.4 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Ik pragtfulde Het - 4 rapporten
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:42 UTCM 1.1 / 2 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:40 UTCM 2.2 / 3.2 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:39 UTCM 0.7 / 4.2 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i Island of Hawaii, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:36 UTCM 2.0 / 3.7 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 1:36 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 11:36:17 UTC)M 1.9 / 1.6 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 1:28 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 11:28:00 UTC)M 1.8 / 1.4 km - InfoKilauea (5 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:24 UTCM 2.3 / 3.9 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:21 UTCM 1.7 / 2.5 km - InfoKilauea (6 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 1:20 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 11:20:08 UTC)M 2.4 / 2.6 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:19 UTCM 1.4 / 3.1 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA 2 rapporten
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:18 UTCM 1.8 / 2.6 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i Island of Hawaii, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:14 UTCM 2.2 / 2.7 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:14 UTCM 0.6 / 3.8 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:10 UTCM 1.5 / 2.5 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 1:08 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 11:08:06 UTC)M 2.4 / 3.6 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 11:02 UTCM 2.0 / 3.3 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 10:57 UTCM 2.3 / 3.8 km - InfoKilauea (0 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 10:56 UTCM 1.8 / 3.6 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 10:47 UTCM 2.0 / 2.8 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:45 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:45:45 UTC)M 1.8 / 2.1 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:45 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:45:35 UTC)M 1.8 / 1.9 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:36 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:36:56 UTC)M 2.0 / 2.8 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:33 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:33:51 UTC)M 2.1 / 3.5 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:21 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:21:46 UTC)M 1.9 / 2.8 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:18 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:18:16 UTC)M 1.7 / 2.1 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:13 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:13:39 UTC)M 2.7 / 3.7 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i Island of Hawaii, Hawaii, USA
Ik pragtfulde Het
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:12 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:12:42 UTC)M 1.9 / 1.9 km - InfoKilauea (6 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km WNW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Fri, 23 Oct 10:06 UTCM 2.0 / 2.7 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i Island of Hawaii, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
23 Oct 12:02 am (GMT -10) (23 Oct 10:02:56 UTC)M 1.8 / 3.3 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 11:49 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 09:49:42 UTC)M 1.9 / 2 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 11:44 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 09:44:19 UTC)M 1.7 / 2.3 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 11:29 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 09:29:50 UTC)M 1.8 / 2.5 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 11:22 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 09:22:14 UTC)M 1.7 / 2.3 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 11:19 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 09:19:15 UTC)M 2.0 / 2.7 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 11:18 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 09:18:39 UTC)M 0.8 / 0.8 km - InfoKilauea (5 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 11:05 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 09:05:02 UTC)M 2.6 / 3 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Ik pragtfulde Het
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 10:48 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 08:48:37 UTC)M 2.4 / 3.3 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 10:38 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 08:38:57 UTC)M 2.4 / 52.2 km - InfoKilauea (28 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km ESE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 10:06 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 08:06:26 UTC)M 1.8 / 2.3 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 10:02 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 08:02:01 UTC)M 2.0 / 2.5 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 9:53 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 07:53:54 UTC)M 2.0 / 2.7 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 9:42 pm (GMT -10) (23 Oct 07:42:50 UTC)M 1.7 / 2 km - InfoKilauea (4 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 (UTC)
22 Oct 4:08 am (GMT -10) (22 Oct 14:08:53 UTC)M 2.2 / 0.5 km - InfoKilauea (0 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
22 Oct 3:39 am (GMT -10) (22 Oct 13:39:41 UTC)M 1.8 / 0.5 km - InfoKilauea (1 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
21 Oct 8:25 pm (GMT -10) (22 Oct 06:25:47 UTC)M 2.0 / 28.7 km - InfoKilauea (24 km) - Hawai'i 10 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
21 Oct 2:50 pm (GMT -10) (22 Oct 00:50:26 UTC)M 1.9 / 2.2 km - InfoKilauea (8 km) - Hawai'i 13 Km SSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
21 Oct 2:40 pm (GMT -10) (22 Oct 00:40:10 UTC)M 1.7 / 0.2 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 4 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Wed, 21 Oct 2020 (UTC) (7 aardbevingen)
21 Oct 10:28 am (GMT -10) (21 Oct 20:28:04 UTC)M 1.9 / 0.6 km - InfoKilauea (19 km) - Hawai'i 11 Km NNE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
21 Oct 5:43 am (GMT -10) (21 Oct 15:43:30 UTC)M 2.0 / 29.4 km - InfoKilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Wed, 21 Oct 11:14 UTCM 1.1 / 7.4 km - InfoKilauea (19 km) - Hawai'i 25 Km W of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 6:28 pm (GMT -10) (21 Oct 04:28:55 UTC)M 2.0 / 30.2 km - InfoKilauea (25 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 6:24 pm (GMT -10) (21 Oct 04:24:23 UTC)M 1.9 / 29.1 km - InfoKilauea (26 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 5:29 pm (GMT -10) (21 Oct 03:29:52 UTC)M 2.2 / 3.9 km - InfoKilauea (16 km) - Hawai'i 13 Km S of Fern Forest, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 5:20 pm (GMT -10) (21 Oct 03:20:07 UTC)M 1.8 / 29.9 km - InfoKilauea (24 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 (UTC) (13 aardbevingen)
Tue, 20 Oct 21:07 UTCM 1.6 / 29.8 km - InfoKilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i Other Event - 8 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 10:54 am (GMT -10) (20 Oct 20:54:29 UTC)M 2.0 / 0.4 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 7:40 am (GMT -10) (20 Oct 17:40:56 UTC)M 1.6 / 31 km - InfoKilauea (28 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km ESE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 7:30 am (GMT -10) (20 Oct 17:30:28 UTC)M 2.0 / 0.3 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 7:04 am (GMT -10) (20 Oct 17:04:07 UTC)M 2.1 - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
20 Oct 2:55 am (GMT -10) (20 Oct 12:55:27 UTC)M 1.8 - InfoKilauea (1 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Tue, 20 Oct 11:32 UTCM 1.7 / 31.6 km - InfoKilauea (22 km) - Hawai'i 10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 11:57 pm (GMT -10) (20 Oct 09:57:41 UTC)M 2.2 / 0.4 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 11:38 pm (GMT -10) (20 Oct 09:38:36 UTC)M 1.8 / 32.2 km - InfoKilauea (22 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 5:18 pm (GMT -10) (20 Oct 03:18:47 UTC)M 2.0 / 31.3 km - InfoKilauea (27 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 5:00 pm (GMT -10) (20 Oct 03:00:51 UTC)M 1.8 / 30.1 km - InfoKilauea (20 km) - Hawai'i 11 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 4:32 pm (GMT -10) (20 Oct 02:32:04 UTC)M 2.2 / 0.8 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 2:57 pm (GMT -10) (20 Oct 00:57:50 UTC)M 2.0 / 0.5 km - InfoKilauea (1 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 (UTC) (15 aardbevingen)
19 Oct 11:27 am (GMT -10) (19 Oct 21:27:08 UTC)M 1.9 / 30.5 km - InfoKilauea (24 km) - Hawai'i 10 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 8:57 am (GMT -10) (19 Oct 18:57:35 UTC)M 2.1 - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 8:30 am (GMT -10) (19 Oct 18:30:06 UTC)M 1.7 / 0.4 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Mon, 19 Oct 15:43 UTCM 2.5 / 0.3 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 5:39 am (GMT -10) (19 Oct 15:39:34 UTC)M 2.3 / 30.5 km - InfoKilauea (24 km) - Hawai'i 11 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Mon, 19 Oct 15:25 UTCM 2.4 / 6.1 km - InfoKilauea (18 km) - Hawai'i 13 Km S of Fern Forest, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Mon, 19 Oct 13:23 UTCM 1.7 / 29.8 km - InfoKilauea (22 km) - Hawai'i 10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
19 Oct 2:28 am (GMT -10) (19 Oct 12:28:41 UTC)M 1.8 / 31.2 km - InfoKilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i 11 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Mon, 19 Oct 08:12 UTCM 2.6 / 1 km - InfoKilauea (9 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km SSE of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Ik pragtfulde Het
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 7:09 pm (GMT -10) (19 Oct 05:09:39 UTC)M 1.8 / 32.6 km - InfoKilauea (26 km) - Hawai'i Island of Hawaii, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 5:58 pm (GMT -10) (19 Oct 03:58:34 UTC)M 2.1 / 31.4 km - InfoKilauea (26 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 3:37 pm (GMT -10) (19 Oct 01:37:30 UTC)M 1.8 / 32.5 km - InfoKilauea (24 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 3:30 pm (GMT -10) (19 Oct 01:30:29 UTC)M 1.8 / 1.7 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 3:30 pm (GMT -10) (19 Oct 01:30:29 UTC)M 2.3 / 2 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i Island Of Hawaii, Hawaii, USA
KAART
EMSC
18 Oct 2:12 pm (GMT -10) (19 Oct 00:12:57 UTC)M 2.4 / 0.3 km - InfoKilauea (1 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Sun, 18 Oct 2020 (UTC) (13 aardbevingen)
18 Oct 12:59 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 22:59:10 UTC)M 2.0 / 1.1 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 12:58 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 22:58:37 UTC)M 2.0 / 1.3 km - InfoKilauea (3 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 12:45 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 22:45:41 UTC)M 1.8 / 0.2 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 4:25 am (GMT -10) (18 Oct 14:25:04 UTC)M 2.1 / 31.4 km - InfoKilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i 8 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 4:16 am (GMT -10) (18 Oct 14:16:37 UTC)M 1.8 / 30.1 km - InfoKilauea (24 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 2:18 am (GMT -10) (18 Oct 12:18:27 UTC)M 1.8 / 30 km - InfoKilauea (24 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
18 Oct 1:51 am (GMT -10) (18 Oct 11:51:27 UTC)M 2.1 - InfoKilauea (1 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
17 Oct 10:42 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 08:42:30 UTC)M 1.9 / 33.3 km - InfoKilauea (23 km) - Hawai'i 10 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
17 Oct 7:58 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 05:58:59 UTC)M 1.9 / 29.3 km - InfoKilauea (25 km) - Hawai'i 9 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
17 Oct 4:54 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 02:54:38 UTC)M 1.8 / 0.1 km - InfoKilauea (2 km) - Hawai'i 5 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
17 Oct 4:39 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 02:39:03 UTC)M 1.7 / 0.4 km - InfoKilauea (1 km) - Hawai'i 6 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
17 Oct 4:14 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 02:14:04 UTC)M 1.7 / 37.4 km - InfoKilauea (27 km) - Hawai'i 3 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
17 Oct 3:21 pm (GMT -10) (18 Oct 01:21:56 UTC)M 2.0 / 34.4 km - InfoKilauea (29 km) - Hawai'i 2 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Sat, 17 Oct 2020 (UTC) (6 aardbevingen)
17 Oct 7:34 am (GMT -10) (17 Oct 17:34:52 UTC)M 2.2 / 35.6 km - InfoKilauea (28 km) - Hawai'i 2 Km NE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
17 Oct 7:14 am (GMT -10) (17 Oct 17:14:49 UTC)M 2.3 / 36.8 km - InfoKilauea (28 km) - Hawai'i 2 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
16 Oct 11:43 pm (GMT -10) (17 Oct 09:43:40 UTC)M 2.0 / 30.3 km - InfoKilauea (22 km) - Hawai'i 11 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
16 Oct 10:46 pm (GMT -10) (17 Oct 08:46:13 UTC)M 1.7 / 31 km - InfoKilauea (21 km) - Hawai'i 11 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
16 Oct 9:54 pm (GMT -10) (17 Oct 07:54:33 UTC)M 2.7 / 0.6 km - InfoKilauea (1 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Ik pragtfulde Het
KAART
USGS
16 Oct 9:12 pm (GMT -10) (17 Oct 07:12:28 UTC)M 1.8 / 31.2 km - InfoKilauea (25 km) - Hawai'i 7 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, USA
KAART
USGS
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.41 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.93 tons of TNT) [learn more]

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

Meer op VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery en andere bronnen zoals.
Materiaalgebruik: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.