Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 mei 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: ruimten beschikbaar / : gegarandeerd / : enkele spaties links / : geboekt uit
 
News

Geen nieuws in deze lijst:

 

Mahagnao vulkaan

stratovulkaan 860 m / 2,821 ft
Central Philippines, Filipijnen, 10.9°N / 124.87°E
Current status: normal or dormant (1 out of 5)

Mahagnao volcano (also known as Kasiboi or Casiboi) is a forested andesitic stratovolcano in central Leyte Island, Philippines.
The volcano contains a steep-walled forested summit crater open to the south. Malagsom and Danao are 2 lakes located on the south flank. Malagsom Lake is an acidic crater lake with green color. Danao Lake is a freshwater lake with an irregular shoreline and hot springs on its southern side.

Typical eruption style: explosive
Mahagnao vulkaanuitbarstingen: 1895 (uncertain)

Laatste aardbevingen in de omgeving

TijdMag. / DiepteAfstandLocatie
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 (GMT)
22 November 2020 - 07:32 AM (PST) (21 Nov 2020 23:32:00 GMT)
2.3

7 km - More
26 km5.4 km south of Abuyog, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 (GMT)
21 Nov 7.50 am (GMT +8) (20 Nov 2020 23:50:51 GMT)
3.3

1 km - More
13 km6 km northwest of Burauen, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 (GMT)
18 November 2020 - 09:10 PM (PST) (18 Nov 2020 13:10:00 GMT)
2.2

9 km - More
25 km15 km northeast of Ormoc City, Province of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines


Meest recente satellietbeelden


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8
 

Meer op VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery en andere bronnen zoals.
Materiaalgebruik: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.