Get our newsletter!
Zu den weltweiten Vulkanreisen von Volcano-Adventures!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Garantierte Reisen:
26. Jul - 5. Aug 2018: Die Vulkane von Ambrym - die große Durchquerung - Vanuatu
30. Jul - 13. Aug 2018: Farben von Island: Feuer, Erde, Eis und Wasser - Island (Rundreise)
10.-15. Aug 2018: Krakatau Vulkanspezialreise - Krakatau Vulkan, Sunda Strasse
15.-31. Aug 2018: Volcanoes and Spices - N-Sulawesi Halmahera (Indonesien)
2.-20. Sep 2018: Kamchatka - Mountains of Fire & Ice - Kamchatka peninsula (Russia)
14.-29. Sep 2018: Von Krakatau bis Bali - Java (Indonesien)
26. Sep - 1. Okt 2018: Adventure Volcano - Yasur Volcano Travel - Tanna Island (Vanuatu)
26. Sep - 10. Okt 2018: Feuerberge der Südsee - Vanuatu (Südsee)
30. Sep - 7. Okt 2018: Faszination Vulkan - Santorin (Griechenland)
30. Sep - 10. Okt 2018: Die Vulkane von Ambrym - die große Durchquerung - Vanuatu
: Plätze frei / : garantiert / : Wenig freie Plätze / : Ausgebucht
Zufallsfotos

Nyamuragira volcano (DR Congo) Ausbruch 2011 Fotos: 19.-20. November

Unser Freund Paul Hloben besuchten die Website Eruption am 19-20 November (Sondergenehmigung war nötig, um mehr als eine Nacht bleiben). Eine Auswahl seiner Fotos sind hier. Er stellt fest: "die Eruption von der früheren kontinuierliche Lava konnten fast kontinuierlichen strombolianische-Typ Aktivität geändert (sprengt jede Sekunde oder so). Wöchentlich meldet nach GVO, dass es scheint eine normale Entwicklung. Diese Art von Aktivität war genau das, was Haroun Tazieff beschrieben sehen N-Gira im Frühjahr 1948 in Crateres de Feu: "jeder zucken Zorn wurde gefolgt von einen kurzen Moment der Ruhe. Braun oder blau, erschüttert der Rauch stieg in schweren Spiralen, während einem ohrenbetäubenden, ähnlich wie ein Monsterhund Vulkans. Die Nerven hatte keine Zeit zu entspannen, so nah war eine andere plötzliche Zittern, einem anderen Explosion, die Rückkehr von der Glut, start der neuen Volley. Die Bomben der Lava stieg mit einem Bordun."
Wir beobachteten aus Süden (je nach Virunga NP Blog-Beschreibung). Es gab auf jeden Fall 3 Kratern entlang ausbrechen der etwa WE Fissur (nicht 100 % sicher über die Richtung). Es war wahrscheinlich eine oder 2 mehr vents spucken Lava, schwer zu sagen, (als pro mein video gestellt)."
 

Mehr auf VolcanoDiscovery:

 
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery und andere Quellen wie angegeben.
Verwendung von Bildern: Text und Fotos auf dieser Webseite sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Weitere Verwendung und Kopieren ohne vorherige Genehmigung ist untersagt. Wenn Sie Fotos für private oder gewerbliche Zwecke nutzen wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours:
28 Apr - 3 May 2018: Aegean's Hidden Gem: Isle of Milos - Milos Island (Greece)
12-20 May 2018: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano (Italy)
19-27 May 2018: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano (Italy)
9-17 Jun 2018: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano (Italy)
24 Jun - 1 Jul 2018: Nyiragongo Lava Lake & Mountain Gorillas - DR Congo + Rwanda
12-14 Jul 2018: Krakatau Volcano Special - Krakatau volcano, Sunda Strait
15-31 Jul 2018: Volcanoes and Spices - N-Sulawesi + Halmahera (Indonesia)
22-27 Jul 2018: Adventure Volcano - Yasur Volcano Travel - Tanna Island (Vanuatu)
22 Jul - 5 Aug 2018: Volcanoes and Cultures - Adventures in the South Sea - Vanuatu (South Sea)
26 Sep - 10 Oct 2018: Volcanoes and Cultures - Adventures in the South Sea - Vanuatu (South Sea)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
Random pictures

Nyamuragira volcano (DR Congo) eruption 2011 photos: 19-20 November

Our friend Paul Hloben visited the eruption site on 19-20 November (special permit was needed to stay more than one night). A selection of his photos are here. He notes: "The eruption changed from the earlier continuous lava fountaining to almost continuous strombolian-type activity (blasts every second or so). According GVO weekly reports it seems a normal development. This type of activity was exactly what Haroun Tazieff described seeing N-gira in the spring of 1948 in Crateres en Feu: “Every twitch of anger was followed by a brief moment of calm. Brown or blue, the smoke rose in heavy spirals, while a deafening roar, similar to a monstrous hound, rocked the volcano. The nerves had no time to relax, so close was another sudden tremor, another explosion, the return of the incandescence, start of a new volley. The bombs of lava rose with a drone.”
We observed from south (as per Virunga NP blog description). There were definitely 3 craters erupting along the approximately WE fissure (not 100% sure about the direction). There was probably one or 2 more vents spitting lava, difficult to say (as per my video scrutinizing)."
 

More on VolcanoDiscovery:

 
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Text and images on this webpage are copyrighted. Further reproduction and use without authorization is not consented. If you need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.