Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Panay volcano: past 14 days

Updated Jan 24, 2022 12:17 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Panay volcano was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake South China Sea, 103 km southwest of Manila, Philippines, Jan 23, 2022 1:39 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake South China Sea, 91 km southwest of Manila, Philippines, Jan 24, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.5 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 21:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 24, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +8) (Jan 23, 2022 21:25 GMT)
1.8

99 km
44 km (27 mi)South China Sea, 91 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 17:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 1:39 am (GMT +8) (Jan 22, 2022 17:39 GMT)
3.4

79 km
53 km (33 mi)South China Sea, 103 km southwest of Manila, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 11:53 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 22, 2022 15:53 GMT)
1.7

44 km
52 km (32 mi)South China Sea, 112 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 22, 2022 07:46 GMT)
2.1

95 km
54 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 94 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 17:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2022 1:43 am (GMT +8) (Jan 21, 2022 17:43 GMT)
1.9

66 km
39 km (24 mi)South China Sea, 97 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 19:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2022 3:03 am (GMT +8) (Jan 20, 2022 19:03 GMT)
1.7

70 km
50 km (31 mi)South China Sea, 92 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 1:46 am (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2022 17:46 GMT)
2.2

183 km
44 km (27 mi)South China Sea, 87 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 2:38 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2022 06:38 GMT)
3.1

121 km
39 km (24 mi)South China Sea, 121 km south of Manila, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 15:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 16, 2022 15:57 GMT)
2.0

51 km
51 km (32 mi)South China Sea, 106 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 16, 2022 15:57 GMT)
2.0

48 km
44 km (27 mi)South China Sea, 116 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 22:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 16, 2022 6:51 am (GMT +8) (Jan 15, 2022 22:51 GMT)
2.0

88 km
49 km (30 mi)South China Sea, 112 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 16, 2022 3:42 am (GMT +8) (Jan 15, 2022 19:42 GMT)
1.6

103 km
40 km (25 mi)South China Sea, 118 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 20:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 15, 2022 4:33 am (GMT +8) (Jan 14, 2022 20:33 GMT)
1.9

98 km
38 km (24 mi)South China Sea, 113 km south of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, January 13, 2022 01:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 13, 2022 9:59 am (GMT +8) (Jan 13, 2022 01:59 GMT)
2.2

129 km
41 km (25 mi)South China Sea, 115 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 9:59 am (GMT +8) (Jan 13, 2022 01:59 GMT)
2.2

106 km
46 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 99 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 11:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 12, 2022 7:10 pm (GMT +8) (Jan 12, 2022 11:10 GMT)
2.3

103 km
37 km (23 mi)South China Sea, 105 km southwest of Manila, Philippines MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.31 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.85 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes over time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes over time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy over magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy over time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel