Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
24 Jun - 8 Jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 Jul - 13 Aug 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
News

No news in this list.

Latest earthquakes near Peuet Sague volcano past 14 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 15:44 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Peuet Sague volcano was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.6, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake 35 km southeast of Banda Aceh, Indonesia, 2 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +7)
Most recent quake: 3.0 quake 49 km northeast of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia, 2 Mar 2021 4:18 pm (GMT +7)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 4:18 pm (GMT +7) (2 Mar 2021 09:18:28 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(56 km)49 km northeast of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 2:16 am (GMT +7) (1 Mar 2021 19:16:32 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(51 km)45 km northeast of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +7) (1 Mar 2021 18:22:15 GMT)
4.6

27 km
(97 km)35 km southeast of Banda Aceh, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 7:44 pm (GMT +7) (1 Mar 2021 12:44:08 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(59 km)50 km northeast of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 5:09 am (GMT +7) (24 Feb 2021 22:09:47 GMT)
3.6

46 km
(84 km)Indian Ocean, 62 km northwest of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 10:50 pm (GMT +7) (23 Feb 2021 15:50:05 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(47 km)44 km northeast of Meulaboh, Kabupaten Aceh Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 1011 joules (144 megawatt hours, equivalent to 124 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.