Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours:
22-27 Jul 2018: Adventure Volcano - Yasur Volcano Travel - Tanna Island (Vanuatu)
22 Jul - 5 Aug 2018: Volcanoes and Cultures - Adventures in the South Sea - Vanuatu (South Sea)
26 Jul - 5 Aug 2018: The Volcanoes of Ambrym - the Grand Traverse - Vanuatu (South Sea)
30 Jul - 13 Aug 2018: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
10-15 Aug 2018: Krakatau Volcano Special - Krakatau volcano, Sunda Strait
15-31 Aug 2018: Volcanoes and Spices - N-Sulawesi + Halmahera (Indonesia)
2-20 Sep 2018: Kamchatka - Mountains of Fire & Ice - Kamchatka peninsula (Russia)
14-29 Sep 2018: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
26 Sep - 1 Oct 2018: Adventure Volcano - Yasur Volcano Travel - Tanna Island (Vanuatu)
26 Sep - 10 Oct 2018: Volcanoes and Cultures - Adventures in the South Sea - Vanuatu (South Sea)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
Random pictures

Photo of the Week

2011
| | | | | | |
52
Mon, 27 Dec - Sun, 2 Jan, 2011
01
Mon, 3 Jan - Sun, 9 Jan, 2011
02
Mon, 10 Jan - Sun, 16 Jan, 2011
03
Mon, 17 Jan - Sun, 23 Jan, 2011
04
Mon, 24 Jan - Sun, 30 Jan, 2011
05
Mon, 31 Jan - Sun, 6 Feb, 2011
06
Mon, 7 Feb - Sun, 13 Feb, 2011
07
Mon, 14 Feb - Sun, 20 Feb, 2011
08
Mon, 21 Feb - Sun, 27 Feb, 2011
09
Mon, 28 Feb - Sun, 6 Mar, 2011
10
Mon, 7 Mar - Sun, 13 Mar, 2011
11
Mon, 14 Mar - Sun, 20 Mar, 2011
12
Mon, 21 Mar - Sun, 27 Mar, 2011
13
Mon, 28 Mar - Sun, 3 Apr, 2011
14
Mon, 4 Apr - Sun, 10 Apr, 2011
15
Mon, 11 Apr - Sun, 17 Apr, 2011
16
Mon, 18 Apr - Sun, 24 Apr, 2011
17
Mon, 25 Apr - Sun, 1 May, 2011
18
Mon, 2 May - Sun, 8 May, 2011
19
Mon, 9 May - Sun, 15 May, 2011
20
Mon, 16 May - Sun, 22 May, 2011
21
Mon, 23 May - Sun, 29 May, 2011
22
Mon, 30 May - Sun, 5 Jun, 2011
23
Mon, 6 Jun - Sun, 12 Jun, 2011
24
Mon, 13 Jun - Sun, 19 Jun, 2011
25
Mon, 20 Jun - Sun, 26 Jun, 2011
26
Mon, 27 Jun - Sun, 3 Jul, 2011
27
Mon, 4 Jul - Sun, 10 Jul, 2011
28
Mon, 11 Jul - Sun, 17 Jul, 2011
29
Mon, 18 Jul - Sun, 24 Jul, 2011
30
Mon, 25 Jul - Sun, 31 Jul, 2011
31
Mon, 1 Aug - Sun, 7 Aug, 2011
32
Mon, 8 Aug - Sun, 14 Aug, 2011
33
Mon, 15 Aug - Sun, 21 Aug, 2011
34
Mon, 22 Aug - Sun, 28 Aug, 2011
35
Mon, 29 Aug - Sun, 4 Sep, 2011
36
Mon, 5 Sep - Sun, 11 Sep, 2011
37
Mon, 12 Sep - Sun, 18 Sep, 2011
38
Mon, 19 Sep - Sun, 25 Sep, 2011
39
Mon, 26 Sep - Sun, 2 Oct, 2011
40
Mon, 3 Oct - Sun, 9 Oct, 2011
41
Mon, 10 Oct - Sun, 16 Oct, 2011
42
Mon, 17 Oct - Sun, 23 Oct, 2011
43
Mon, 24 Oct - Sun, 30 Oct, 2011
44
Mofettes (cold volcanic gas exhaltaions) at the shore of the Laacher See volcano crater lake. (Photo: Tobias Schorr)
1199 Hits
Mon, 31 Oct - Sun, 6 Nov, 2011
45
Two happy living beings meet on a cloudy day in Merovigli (Santorini)! (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
1517 Hits
Mon, 7 Nov - Sun, 13 Nov, 2011
46
Sunset on Lesbos Island, Greece (Photo: Tobias Schorr)
2800 Hits
Mon, 14 Nov - Sun, 20 Nov, 2011
47
Strombolian eruption at Mt. Bromo volcano in Feb 2011 - this photo was selected for the 2012 IAVCEI volcano calendar. (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
4458 Hits
Mon, 21 Nov - Sun, 27 Nov, 2011
48
Colorful rock formations near the beach of Paleochori (Milos Island, Greece) composed of weathered shists altered by fumarolic activity. (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
2226 Hits
Mon, 28 Nov - Sun, 4 Dec, 2011
49
A storm arises on El Hierro, Canary islands. (Photo: Janka)
1737 Hits
Mon, 5 Dec - Sun, 11 Dec, 2011
50
Green and orange salt formations and colorful ponds at Dallol (Danakil desert, Ethiopia). (Photo: Roland Gerth)
7425 Hits
Mon, 12 Dec - Sun, 18 Dec, 2011
51
Lava flowing into the ocean from Kilauea volcano, Hawaii (Photo: kaylash)
3076 Hits
Mon, 19 Dec - Sun, 25 Dec, 2011
52
The lava lake of Erta Ale in December 2011 (Photo: ReinhardRadke)
804 Hits
Mon, 26 Dec - Sun, 1 Jan, 2012
01
Nyirangongo lava lake in first light, VolcanoDiscovery tour January 2011 (Photo: franzburgold)
1566 Hits
Mon, 2 Jan - Sun, 8 Jan, 2012
02
Hot drops of sulfuric acid at a fumarole of Stefanos crater on Nisyros volcano, Greece (Photo: Tobias Schorr)
2474 Hits
Mon, 9 Jan - Sun, 15 Jan, 2012
03
The crater lake of Maly Semyachik, Kamchatka (Photo: kaylash)
1255 Hits
Mon, 16 Jan - Sun, 22 Jan, 2012
2011
| | | | | | |
 

More on VolcanoDiscovery:

 
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Text and images on this webpage are copyrighted. Further reproduction and use without authorization is not consented. If you need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.