Get our newsletter!
Check out our volcano tours on VolcanoAdventures.com!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - app for iPhone & iPad

Guaranteed tours:
30 Mar - 6 Apr 2019: Land of Theseus - Saronic Gulf (Greece)
2-17 May 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
4-11(12) May 2019: Fascination Volcano - Santorini Island (Greece)
4-12 May 2019: From Stromboli to Etna - Eolian Islands + Etna volcano (Italy)
25 May - 1 Jun 2019: Etna Discovery - Etna volcano (Italy)
7-12 Jun 2019: Adventure Volcano - Yasur Volcano Travel - Tanna Island (Vanuatu)
8-23 Jul 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
12-30 Aug 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
1-19 Sep 2019: Kamchatka - Land of Colors - Kamchatka (Russia)
3-18 Sep 2019: From Krakatau to Bali - Java (Indonesia)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
Random pictures

Photo of the Week

| | | | | | | |
2019
01
Zoom onto the rotating steam ring. (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
4076 Hits
Mon, 31 Dec - Sun, 6 Jan, 2019
02
View from the basecamp at night, at 2750 m elevation near the end of the vegetation, illuminated by a campfire. A spectacular view to the NW over densely populated Java with the silhouette of Argopuro volcano (in the left). (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
1684 Hits
Mon, 7 Jan - Sun, 13 Jan, 2019
03
The explosion throws out a shower of incandescent bombs and a dense ash cloud. (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
2666 Hits
Mon, 14 Jan - Sun, 20 Jan, 2019
04
Popocatepetl is one of Mexico's most active volcanoes and also part of an Aztec legend, a warrior who fell in love with a young woman (Iztaccihuatl) who died while he was away in battle. He is said to be still mourning for her.Popocatepetl is located more or less 40 miles southeast of Mexico City. (Photo: RGoadPhotography)
3391 Hits
Mon, 21 Jan - Sun, 27 Jan, 2019
05
Dense ash plumes are being emitted from the summit crater and fissures which just have opened up at their base, accompanied by violent earth tremors. (Photo: Emanuela / VolcanoDiscovery Italia)
1725 Hits
Mon, 28 Jan - Sun, 3 Feb, 2019
06
Steam vents are seem in many places. (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
363 Hits
Mon, 4 Feb - Sun, 10 Feb, 2019
07
Mayon is one of the most impressive and perfectly symmetrical stratovolcanoes in the world. View is from northwest. (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
839 Hits
Mon, 11 Feb - Sun, 17 Feb, 2019
08
People at the Jagger museum on the rim of Kilauea's summit caldera watch the lava lake inside Halema'uma'u crater.
The scene is illuminated by the full moon. (Photo: Tom Pfeiffer)
535 Hits
Mon, 18 Feb - Sun, 24 Feb, 2019
09
Mon, 25 Feb - Sun, 3 Mar, 2019
10
Mon, 4 Mar - Sun, 10 Mar, 2019
11
Mon, 11 Mar - Sun, 17 Mar, 2019
12
Mon, 18 Mar - Sun, 24 Mar, 2019
13
Mon, 25 Mar - Sun, 31 Mar, 2019
14
Mon, 1 Apr - Sun, 7 Apr, 2019
15
Mon, 8 Apr - Sun, 14 Apr, 2019
16
Mon, 15 Apr - Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
17
Mon, 22 Apr - Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
18
Mon, 29 Apr - Sun, 5 May, 2019
19
Mon, 6 May - Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May - Sun, 19 May, 2019
21
Mon, 20 May - Sun, 26 May, 2019
22
Mon, 27 May - Sun, 2 Jun, 2019
23
Mon, 3 Jun - Sun, 9 Jun, 2019
24
Mon, 10 Jun - Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
25
Mon, 17 Jun - Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
26
Mon, 24 Jun - Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
27
Mon, 1 Jul - Sun, 7 Jul, 2019
28
Mon, 8 Jul - Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
29
Mon, 15 Jul - Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
30
Mon, 22 Jul - Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
31
Mon, 29 Jul - Sun, 4 Aug, 2019
32
Mon, 5 Aug - Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
33
Mon, 12 Aug - Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
34
Mon, 19 Aug - Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
35
Mon, 26 Aug - Sun, 1 Sep, 2019
36
Mon, 2 Sep - Sun, 8 Sep, 2019
37
Mon, 9 Sep - Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
38
Mon, 16 Sep - Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
39
Mon, 23 Sep - Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
40
Mon, 30 Sep - Sun, 6 Oct, 2019
41
Mon, 7 Oct - Sun, 13 Oct, 2019
42
Mon, 14 Oct - Sun, 20 Oct, 2019
43
Mon, 21 Oct - Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
44
Mon, 28 Oct - Sun, 3 Nov, 2019
45
Mon, 4 Nov - Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
46
Mon, 11 Nov - Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
47
Mon, 18 Nov - Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
48
Mon, 25 Nov - Sun, 1 Dec, 2019
49
Mon, 2 Dec - Sun, 8 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 9 Dec - Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
51
Mon, 16 Dec - Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
52
Mon, 23 Dec - Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
01
Mon, 30 Dec - Sun, 5 Jan, 2020
02
Mon, 6 Jan - Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
03
Mon, 13 Jan - Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
04
Mon, 20 Jan - Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
| | | | | | | |
2019
 

More on VolcanoDiscovery:

Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Text and images on this webpage are copyrighted. Further reproduction and use without authorization is not consented. If you need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.