Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Minatitlan, Veracruz, Mexico, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 17, 2022 05:52 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 23 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 89 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 30 days, Minatitlan was shaken by 23 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 89 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.6 | 15 km NE of La Horqueta (Poblado Doce), Uxpanapa, Veracruz, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.5 | 6.6 km S of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Minatitlan, Veracruz, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days:25 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 18 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:112 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 89 quakes M3+ | 23 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:343 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 281 quakes M3+ | 59 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:1,132 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 939 quakes M3+ | 187 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3.6 or higher (68 out of 112 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 16, 2022 1:42 pm (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 18:42 GMT)
3.6

172 km
Mexico: 69 Km Al SUR De LAS CHOAPAS, VER
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 8:58 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 13:58 GMT)
4.0

121 km
Mexico: 63 Km Al NORESTE De UNION HIDALGO, OAX
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 7:34 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 12:34 GMT)
4.0

142 km
Mexico: 45 Km Al NOROESTE De CINTALAPA, CHIS
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 2:11 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 07:11 GMT)
3.7

104 km
Mexico: 40 Km Al SUR De J RODRIGUEZ CLARA, VER
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 15, 2022 9:16 am (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 14:16 GMT)
4.0

67 km
Mexico: 46 Km Al NOROESTE De MATIAS ROMERO, OAX
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 15, 2022 4:58 am (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 09:58 GMT)
3.8

155 km
Mexico: 56 Km Al NOROESTE De CINTALAPA, CHIS
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 14, 2022 4:50 am (GMT -5) (May 14, 2022 09:50 GMT)
3.6

121 km
Mexico: 37 Km Al NORTE De MATIAS ROMERO, OAX
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 13, 2022 3:22 am (GMT -5) (May 13, 2022 08:22 GMT)
3.6

89 km
Mexico: 35 Km Al SUROESTE De MATIAS ROMERO, OAX
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 13, 2022 12:27 am (GMT -5) (May 13, 2022 05:27 GMT)
3.8

15 km
Mexico: 9 Km Al NORTE De OTEAPAN, VER
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 11, 2022 9:20 pm (GMT -5) (May 12, 2022 02:20 GMT)
4.1

166 km
OAXACA, MEXICO
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 11, 2022 3:36 pm (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 20:36 GMT)
3.7

148 km
Mexico: 44 Km Al NOROESTE De CINTALAPA, CHIS
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 11, 2022 1:29 pm (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 18:29 GMT)
4.0

132 km
Mexico: 46 Km Al SUR De SAYULA DE ALEMAN, VER
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 11, 2022 2:06 am (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 07:06 GMT)
3.8

118 km
Mexico: 37 Km Al NORESTE De MATIAS ROMERO, OAX
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 10, 2022 11:16 pm (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 04:16 GMT)
4.5

102 km
Mexico: 105 Km Al Norte De Salina Cruz, México
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 10, 2022 1:59 pm (GMT -5) (May 10, 2022 18:59 GMT)
4.0

120 km
Mexico: 53 Km Al SUROESTE De SAYULA DE ALEMAN, VER
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 10, 2022 9:48 am (GMT -5) (May 10, 2022 14:48 GMT)
3.6

131 km
Mexico: 74 Km Al NOROESTE De CINTALAPA, CHIS
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1012 joules (976 megawatt hours, equivalent to 840 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Minatitlan Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Minatitlan?

The last earthquake in Minatitlan occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 3.6 earthquake - 15 km northeast of La Horqueta (Poblado Doce), Uxpanapa, Veracruz, Mexico, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 1:42 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Minatitlan past month?

In the past 30 days, Minatitlan, Veracruz, Mexico had 68 quakes up to magnitude 4.5.

What was the strongest quake in Minatitlan past month?

The strongest earthquake in Minatitlan past month occurred 6 days ago: Light mag. 4.5 earthquake - 6.6 km south of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at 11:16 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 05:52 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.