Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Skwentna, Matanuska-Susitna County, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 27 Feb 2021 04:46 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Skwentna was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 48 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 127 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Matanuska-Susitna County, 8 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA, 28 Jan 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -9)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 2 Km NW of Petersville, Alaska, USA, 25 Feb 2021 8:42 pm (GMT -9)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake 27 Km NW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA, 26 Feb 2021 10:15 am (GMT -9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (92 out of 176 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 10:15 am (GMT -9) (26 Feb 2021 19:15:08 GMT)
2.1

98 km
(67 km)27 Km NW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:42 pm (GMT -9) (26 Feb 2021 05:42:25 GMT)
2.4

61 km
(133 km)2 Km NW of Petersville, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 06:19:29 GMT)
2.0

42 km
(124 km)2 Km SSW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 8:26 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 05:26:53 GMT)
1.9

83 km
(95 km)Central Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 8:04 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 05:04:31 GMT)
2.1

65 km
(98 km)30 Km NNE of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 7:47 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 04:47:20 GMT)
1.9

50 km
(108 km)34 Km NW of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 6:46 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 03:46:36 GMT)
2.0

99 km
(39 km)30 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 1:15 pm (GMT -9) (24 Feb 2021 22:15:10 GMT)
1.8

45 km
(126 km)7 Km S of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 1:16 am (GMT -9) (24 Feb 2021 10:16:13 GMT)
1.8

34 km
(95 km)31 Km E of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT -9) (24 Feb 2021 07:24:26 GMT)
1.9

35 km
(128 km)4 Km SSE of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 1:37 pm (GMT -9) (23 Feb 2021 22:37:37 GMT)
2.2

247 km
(37 km)56 Km W of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:14 pm (GMT -9) (23 Feb 2021 08:14:22 GMT)
1.9

71 km
(59 km)31 Km S of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 5:45 pm (GMT -9) (22 Feb 2021 02:45:26 GMT)
1.9

85 km
(116 km)23 Km W of Petersville, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 6:00 am (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 15:00:20 GMT)
1.8

27 km
(124 km)25 Km SW of Susitna North, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 05:58:38 GMT)
2.0

49 km
(92 km)23 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 03:08:20 GMT)
2.1

80 km
(81 km)Central Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 5:07 am (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 14:07:16 GMT)
2.9
(54 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 101 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 5:07 am (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 14:07:02 GMT)
2.4

179 km
(112 km)13 Km W of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 1:07 am (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 10:07:54 GMT)
1.8

23 km
(117 km)8 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 8:25 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 05:25:00 GMT)
2.1

10.7 km
(114 km)20 Km WSW of Petersville, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:13 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 02:13:54 GMT)
2.0

69 km
(108 km)Central Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 19:35:55 GMT)
2.1

84 km
(103 km)30 Km SW of Petersville, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 12:06 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 09:06:18 GMT)
2.1

79 km
(68 km)30 Km SSE of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 6:29 am (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 15:29:57 GMT)
1.8

137 km
(93 km)55 Km NNW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 6:18 am (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 15:18:35 GMT)
2.4

250 km
(142 km)10 Km NNW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:11 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 08:11:13 GMT)
2.0

102 km
(42 km)51 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 02:34:04 GMT)
2.3
(57 km)36 Km NNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 11:31 am (GMT -9) (17 Feb 2021 20:31:24 GMT)
2.4

60 km
(41 km)48 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 12:56 am (GMT -9) (17 Feb 2021 09:56:43 GMT)
1.8

93 km
(43 km)29 Km SSW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 10:29 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 19:29:24 GMT)
2.0

41 km
(114 km)9 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 7:19 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 16:19:33 GMT)
2.4

92 km
(32 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 5:54 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 02:54:20 GMT)
1.9

86 km
(95 km)35 Km N of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 5:12 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 02:12:59 GMT)
1.8

77 km
(63 km)38 Km W of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 7:04 am (GMT -9) (15 Feb 2021 16:04:23 GMT)
2.0

101 km
Spurr (7 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska59 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 7:17 pm (GMT -9) (15 Feb 2021 04:17:22 GMT)
1.8

52 km
Spurr (91 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska9 Km NW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 11:51 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 20:51:23 GMT)
1.8

63 km
Spurr (67 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska30 Km N of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:43 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 09:43:40 GMT)
2.0

119 km
Hayes (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)48 Km WSW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 4:31 pm (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 01:31:07 GMT)
2.0

79 km
Hayes (100 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)41 Km WSW of Petersville, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 7:11 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 16:11:39 GMT)
2.7

104 km
Hayes (62 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Matanuska-Susitna County, 96 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:47 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 14:47:17 GMT)
2.3

15 km
Hayes (108 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)34 Km SSW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 11:56:31 GMT)
1.9

39 km
Spurr (118 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska8 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:41 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 09:41:47 GMT)
2.0

85 km
Hayes (48 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)21 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:21 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 09:21:24 GMT)
1.9

23 km
Spurr (89 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska19 Km SSW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 8:27 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 05:27:22 GMT)
1.9

61 km
Hayes (95 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)27 Km ENE of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 5:54 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 02:54:06 GMT)
1.9

51 km
Hayes (132 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)8 Km SSW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 01:48:25 GMT)
1.9

52 km
Spurr (92 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska4 Km WNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 8:26 am (GMT -9) (12 Feb 2021 17:26:09 GMT)
1.8

57 km
Hayes (116 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)25 Km SW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 7:20 am (GMT -9) (12 Feb 2021 16:20:23 GMT)
2.4

77 km
Hayes (98 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)31 Km NNE of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -9) (12 Feb 2021 08:01:12 GMT)
1.8

36 km
Spurr (127 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska3 Km ESE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 10:53 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 07:53:42 GMT)
2.4

24 km
Hayes (135 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)13 Km NNE of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:20 pm (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 23:20:13 GMT)
2.6

80 km
Hayes (89 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Matanuska-Susitna County, 72 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 12:15 pm (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 21:15:46 GMT)
2.1

68 km
Hayes (125 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)7 Km SW of Petersville, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:31 am (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 13:31:08 GMT)
2.5

46 km
Hayes (126 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)20 Km SW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 2:17 am (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 11:17:15 GMT)
1.9

70 km
Hayes (90 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)23 Km NNE of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 4:45 pm (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 01:45:52 GMT)
2.0

103 km
Hayes (33 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)40 Km SSW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 4:44 pm (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 01:44:59 GMT)
1.9

104 km
Hayes (31 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)41 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 23:11:36 GMT)
2.1

67 km
Hayes (94 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)31 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:30 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 10:30:25 GMT)
1.8

35 km
Spurr (117 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska4 Km WSW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:01 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 10:01:42 GMT)
2.2

63 km
Hayes (76 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)27 Km WNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 10:25 am (GMT -9) (7 Feb 2021 19:25:21 GMT)
1.9

133 km
Hayes (54 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)36 Km WNW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 4:03 am (GMT -9) (7 Feb 2021 13:03:04 GMT)
1.9

87 km
Spurr (26 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska44 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 23:24:32 GMT)
2.0

39 km
Spurr (124 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska5 Km S of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 1:43 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 22:43:53 GMT)
1.8

250 km
Hayes (29 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)43 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 9:06 am (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 18:06:27 GMT)
2.2

32 km
Spurr (128 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska6 Km W of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 7:41 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 04:41:45 GMT)
1.9

82 km
Spurr (25 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska44 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 8:14 pm (GMT -9) (4 Feb 2021 05:14:22 GMT)
1.8

195 km
Hayes (70 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)45 Km WNW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 7:10 am (GMT -9) (3 Feb 2021 16:10:39 GMT)
2.1

106 km
Hayes (27 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)42 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 4:31 am (GMT -9) (3 Feb 2021 13:31:59 GMT)
2.0

103 km
Hayes (53 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)34 Km W of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 3:22 am (GMT -9) (3 Feb 2021 12:22:44 GMT)
1.8

25 km
Hayes (124 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)2 Km W of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 22:38:33 GMT)
1.8

22 km
Hayes (136 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)3 Km SW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:37 am (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 19:37:00 GMT)
1.8

38 km
Spurr (129 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaSouthern Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 9:32 am (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 18:32:42 GMT)
2.0

73 km
Spurr (36 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska46 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 6:21 am (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 15:21:05 GMT)
2.0

43 km
Hayes (130 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)21 Km SW of Susitna North, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 2:21 am (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 11:21:58 GMT)
2.1

103 km
Hayes (19 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)52 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 11:15 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 08:15:27 GMT)
1.8

6.2 km
Hayes (57 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)44 Km W of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 10:44 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 07:44:58 GMT)
1.8

51 km
Spurr (100 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska15 Km N of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 9:18 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 18:18:05 GMT)
2.1

133 km
Spurr (21 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska46 Km WNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 3:08 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 12:08:33 GMT)
1.9

10.6 km
Hayes (133 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)7 Km SSW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 2:40 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 11:40:23 GMT)
1.9
Spurr (50 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska29 Km NNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 2:29 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 11:29:55 GMT)
1.8

34 km
Spurr (128 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska2 Km NE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 3:45 pm (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 00:45:44 GMT)
1.8

20 km
Hayes (135 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)5 Km SSW of Trapper Creek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 12:52 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 21:52:23 GMT)
2.2

91 km
Hayes (36 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)46 Km SSW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 1:28 am (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 10:28:39 GMT)
1.8

34 km
Spurr (119 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska6 Km NNW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 10:42 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 07:42:07 GMT)
1.9

0.8 km
Spurr (27 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska49 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 9:08 am (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 18:08:19 GMT)
1.9

20 km
Hayes (139 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)10 Km S of Talkeetna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:28 am (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 15:28:11 GMT)
2.1

68 km
Spurr (41 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska35 Km NW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 07:58:45 GMT)
2.3

76 km
Spurr (51 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska39 Km NNW of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 06:31:12 GMT)
2.9

20 km
Spurr (116 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaMatanuska-Susitna County, 9.3 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:39 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 05:39:32 GMT)
2.1

32 km
Spurr (116 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska5 Km W of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 02:47:03 GMT)
3.2

39 km
Spurr (117 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaMatanuska-Susitna County, 8 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -9) (28 Jan 2021 23:17:25 GMT)
2.1

94 km
Hayes (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)48 Km SW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 8:22 pm (GMT -9) (28 Jan 2021 05:22:37 GMT)
1.8

73 km
Hayes (44 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)47 Km SSW of Skwentna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1010 joules (4.16 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.58 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.