Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Patras, Western Greece, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 21, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 21, 2022 13:38 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 36 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Patras had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 36 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.6 earthquake occurred in 38 km W of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece, 2 hours and 24 minutes ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | Central Greece, 53 km SE of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.6 | 38 km W of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Patras, Western Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:42 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:485 quakes | 71 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:2,095 quakes | 292 quakes M2+ | 22 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:5,364 quakes | 1,041 quakes M2+ | 78 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:12,995 quakes | 3,254 quakes M2+ | 281 quakes M3+ | 32 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (43 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (27 quakes)
May 21, 2022 4:28 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 13:28 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Central Greece, 53 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 4:24 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 13:24 GMT)
2.1

15 km
18 km east of Istiaia, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 3:39 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 12:39 GMT)
1.5

21 km
17 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:45 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 11:45 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Greece: 8 Km SW From Athanasios Diakos MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:36 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 11:36 GMT)
1.7

9.5 km
20 km northwest of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:32 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 11:32 GMT)
1.9

10.9 km
2.3 km south of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:17 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 11:17 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Ionian Sea, 58 km southwest of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 11:14 GMT)
3.6

15 km
38 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 1:26 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 10:26 GMT)
1.0

15 km
Greece: 7 Km N From Araxos MoreMap
May 21, 2022 1:08 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 10:08 GMT)
1.5

18 km
10.7 km west of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 12:16 pm (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 09:16 GMT)
1.6

69 km
25 km north of Argos, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 11:30 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 08:30 GMT)
1.4

18 km
Greece: 8 Km E From Trikeri Piliou MoreMap
May 21, 2022 10:39 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 07:39 GMT)
1.5

6.5 km
17 km southwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 8:03 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 05:03 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 7:26 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 04:26 GMT)
1.5

17 km
Ionian Sea, 53 km southwest of Preveza, Nomos Prev├ęzis, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
May 21, 2022 6:58 am (GMT +3) (May 21, 2022 03:58 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1010 joules (5.76 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.96 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Patras Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Patras?

The last earthquake in Patras occurred 10 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - Central Greece, 53 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 4:28 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Patras today?

In the past 24 hours, Patras, Western Greece had 43 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Patras today?

The strongest earthquake in Patras today occurred 2 hours and 24 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - 38 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 2:14 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 21, 2022 13:38 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.